Book Now: Citadel Inn Makati

Good
From 2911 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2911)Booking.com Reviews (108)
6.3
/
10
Good
From 2911 reviews
Cleanliness5.7
Facilities4.9
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.4
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2911)
All room types
Showing 2668 verified guest comments
3.2
Yu
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Horrible!”
Everything is so old and poor in this hotel and by clean. Don’t stay there! I had a very horrible night there! The pillows are too old and the filling inside become pieces. The towel and the blanket is too old and it becomes a bit black color which you would tell the original color is white. There is insects on the bed which bite you at night. The air is not clean inside the room as I feel my face and the whole body is itching during my stay inside the room. When I checked out, I told the staffs about the poor experience and they did not response positively and not even say a sorry. Super bad experience. They request 1000Peso for deposit. I could not see any point that this bad point would have such a request.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
5.2
Criselda from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
They need to upgrade regarding their hotel policy”
The wifi is not free, its my first time that the wifi connection was not free, even outside call have charges, no grab for the guest. Realty bad
Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
Location is super. It is near to places to eat and entertainment.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.4
Good
MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Location and cost is the option”
The hotel is outdated. With its cost for an overnight stay that is near to the embassy was just okay for my stay. Don't expect much. If it's for practical purpose will be just fine otherwise go for other hotel to have more benefits. If your noise sensitive this is not the place for you.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
richard
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
good”
quiet and nice place keep it up Cita Del Inn
Reviewed August 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great place to stay in Makati!”
Great place to stay in! Safe, awesome location, near all the nightlife and restaurants, comfy beds, good wifi (P250 additional surcharge to use for 1 day), has hot shower, and nice staff. Will recommend and stay here again!
Reviewed August 17, 2018
3.2
Minthikan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
the worst hotel i have ever stayed in manila”
the room smelled bad very bad actually.its like nobody stayed there for a long time. the old fridge (about 30 years) was broken the air con (more than 30 years I am sure) was noisy off and on all night. no free drinking water no coffee or tea only thing they offer was 1 bar of soap. i asked for the blanket they said it was on request (what!!!!) and i got an old thin cloth as a blanket.if you want more you have to pay extra. no free wifi .they charge 250 peso /1day. the bed was old and hard the pillows got yellow stains everywhere.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Peter
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Citadel Inn Makati”
This hotel was satisfactory, being in the Red Light District. For a gay guy, I found that I was continually hit on by prostitutes, and asked to by a wide variety of items, which is typical of these places; very good for straight guys, just be careful because i was told HIV is rampant. The Hotel itself is loverly when you walk into the lobby, but once upstairs it appears to be older than you first think. Having said that, the bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and the facilities are very good and the staff are excellant. I would reccommend it any traverler
Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rainer from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
top location”
I like to stay there. all is near by.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rainer from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Value for Money”
I yjink this may have been the 20eth time I stayed there
Reviewed August 05, 2018
2.0
Abhist from India
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Bad Hotel and unpolite staff”
Everything seemed faulty, their window, their doors, toilet, curtains and very rude staff. They made me to wait in lobby for 2 hours - after the standard checkin time., so i was allowed to enter the hotel room only at 4PM. Would never recommend anyone.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
2.4
Glenda from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One Bedroom (Long Stay Deal)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
The hotel is totally horrible withloads of bed bugs and filthy!”
The corridor are too spooky and smells damp. I will ratgercrate it for 1 star rather than 3 star.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alexander from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Overall it was worth the money. The staff were nowhere to be found in assisting me in my wifi. I called them they weren't answering.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
2.8
Kriztel from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Dismiss this one. ”
Facility is old and looks like it needs some renovation and some painting job. Matress, blankets and couch need to be replaced. Has creepy hallways and wiggly elevator. Location is okay though, close to makati avenue and the part of the city where there is a lot of recreational places.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
2.4
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Late Check-Out Extortion”
Filipino staff demanded 1000 pesos for a late 2pm check out. Fucking crazy on top of giving me a hard time with slow check in and horrible attitude. Would not recommend at all.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
2.4
PATRICIA from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very UNTIDY.”
Nothing stood out to be honest. The staff were not approachable. I asked if we could check in at least 15mins early just to put our things as we're also heading out to eat. At exactly 2pm, we were told that they're just about to clean the room. We were there at 1:30pm and no one even seemed to bother cleaning it so we could check in at exactly 2pm! Then they gave us a room at 17th floor which we had to use their creepy elevator. Worse than that is their hallway like I usually see in horror movies. When we opened the door room, we were shocked of the smell and there's a lot of mosquitoes like the room was never used for years! I'd rather check in at motels/inns that you can stay for few hours that here! The worst part is their bed, where I thought I could sleep well but I felt like I slept in a hammock! No one wanted to have a bed like that! If I could rate negative I would do so. Oh btw, I was charged 1k for late check out fee just because they called us at 1pm to check out. Ridiculous
Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Johnsen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
The room airconditioned was nice”
Free wi fi and allowed to check in 1 hour before for free because thr client has reservation
Reviewed June 17, 2018
4.4
robyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Not Safe for you valuable things”
The location is perfect.however, anyone can go up to anyfloor and i tjink anyone can break-in to get you things. I suggest that they should check first before thay let someone to go up.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
2.8
Maristella from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
OLD Facility.”
The room i got is so disappointing. Before you enter the room you will clearly notice around the area that renovation is badly needed. Inside the room is same. when i was in the shower room, a big healthy cockroach showed up.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great Hotel for price and location.”
Hotel is in heart of restaurants, bars and interesting night life. Not all that great for families, and families with children.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Close to Everything”
Fantastic Hotel on P BURGOS Street heart of the Entertainment... I have recommended and given Google a fuller detailed Report on Citadel inn.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
4.0
Maylin from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Dissappointing!”
The only thing that stood out is the veranda where my hubby can smoke. The rest are all epic fail. The building looks like it was built in the 80's. Its old. Elevator is bad. The room is not well maintained. The lampshade doesnt have a bulb. The mattresses and the curatins are old, theyre not so white anymore. The aircon is not so cool. The pool is really bad, its small and dirty, the water looks like its not been changed for months!
Reviewed May 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Kris from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Good”
booked a 1 bedroom with kitchen only to learn upon arrival that the kitchen contained a sink, fridge, 2 plates, 2 spoons, 2 forks, 2 cups and 1 glass. if we wanted a kettle to boil water that was an extra fee. if we wanted a stove or microwave to cook or heat up food, that would be an extra cost. it was misleading to advertise a kitchen included and then charge extra for the things necessary for a kitchen. is a room without any means of cooking or heating up food or water really a kitchen? i don't think so. the internet/wifi should be included for how much we paid for the room but it was not free and for $5/day or $15/month should be good and fast but was slow and could not handle more than one device at a time doing anything more than browsing websites and checking email, no streaming possible. the place was clean, and the staff were nice. there was a nice view from the balconies on the room. so we moved to another place nearby that offered free wifi with your own router.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
5.2
Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Cleanliness is very poor . Facilities non existent ”
Good location for drinks and girls
Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hammam from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent”
The beds are so dirty and very old , There’s no WiFi and poor single even my sim card doesn’t work there in 29 floor poor signal everyone called said your phone is off but my phone is on , and I have internet in my SIM card I can’t used because poor signal so I have to go down to use internet 😡👎👎👎
Reviewed May 11, 2018
5.6
Edgardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Disappointed”
No wifi , no free breakfast offered
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hammam from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
I was in 29 floor no signal at all everyone called me telling why your phone is off and there’s no (WiFi) it’s so important the WiFi , no signa no WiFi it’s not good at all and then when I transfer to another room in floor 11 the air conditioner not working I didn’t make an complain because I will leave the next day I won’t stay there , but for other thinks all good the cleanliness they need to change they bed too old
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
lindsay from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
good value”
no complaints about this hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Steinar from Norway
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Me again”
I Always use this hotel as my "airport" hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Steinar from Norway
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good choise”
My favorite "airport" hotel. Cheap nice location in the heart of Makati
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Steinar from Norway
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good and cheap substitute for airport hotel.”
My first choise for a night between two flights, short time to airport easy to get taxi in the morning. Good location in the centrum of Makati.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
2.8
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Bad hotel ”
Not good services and not good staff and very dirty and old
Reviewed April 26, 2018
3.2
Susan from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Room has cockroach inside. Price is not commensurate to an expected service. ”
Even local calls are charged per call. Cannot even provide hot water for coffee. No complimentary drinking water. Aircon malfunction and an old model TV.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good”
The bed was to hard and saged. Having a small kitchen at this price is a plus.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
4.0
Ogie from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Not good as we expected”
There was a cockroach in our room!!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2018
5.6
raymond from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Lotsa ladies ”
Grat if u like drinkin and night life
Reviewed April 14, 2018
6.0
Stepan from Russia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Leisure”
Good hotel for solo tourists!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Old and oldfashioned, but technically well maintained. Rooms are spacious. All with aircon.”
The hotel is beyond its high time but i like it for 3 reasons : 1. Location :Right at Burgos Street. Makati's bar mile. 2. Spacious rooms. Plenty of Space especially when you book a studio. It comes with a kitchen. TVroom with sofa and dining Table. Bedroom with King size bed. CR with shower. TV- and Bedroom have AirCon. 3.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.4
ancil from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN...!! EVER!!!”
I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR 4 YRS. ONCE FOR ONE YEAR STRAIGHT. THEY PROMISE BUT DONT DELIEVER! THE STAFF IS DISRESPECTFUL AND NO CUSTOMER SKILLS WHATSO EVER! I WANTED TO CHECK IN EARLY AND THEY SAID WAIT UTIL AFTER 2PM AND I KNOW THE ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE. AFTER 4 YEARS AND THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS THEY DONT UNDERSTAND CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP! THE BEDS ARE LUMPY AND NEED REPLACED AND ALSO THE PILLOW WAS A ROCK. THEY MOVED ME TO 3 DIFFERENT ROOMS TO FIND ME HOT WATER FOR A SHOWER..NO HOT WATER.!!! THE ROOMS ARE IN NEED OF UPGRADE. AND ALSO ...AFTER 4 YRS. THEY GAVE ME A ROOM THAT HAD NO BALCONY..AND LOOKED OUT OF THE WINDOW INTO A WALL 3 FEET AWAY. THE ELVATOR IS THE SLOWEST IN THE PHILIPPINES...IT TAKES U 12 MINUTES TO GO 16 FLOORS. THIS OVERALL ATTITUDE IS EVOUGH FOR ME TO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE AFTER ALL THIS TIME. STAY AWAY!!!
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.0
Ma. from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Needs improvement”
No slippers, toiletries, building is quite old. Pool until 6 pm only.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
5.2
syed from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location is good but I found in side my room lots of cockroaches also in the toilet area 🤔😷”
Location is good , I stayed at 29 th floors nice view day and night from my room specially small balcony. I always used to see view and smoking too.....☺️😜
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
tim from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
great place always enjoy staying here very close to everything in manila. The only thing missing is a small gym.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Barry from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
internet no good as in most places in phils lift super slow but all good otherwise
Reviewed March 19, 2018
4.4
Russell from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
poor pass”
Not the greatest place by far, it does for cheaper accommodation but really needs a good shake up, staff lack any personality whatso ever
Reviewed March 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Archievald from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 12 nights in November 2017
My 3rd time this year here!”
I like staying here. It's close the hospital where i'm being treated. No fuss. A lot of restos all around, you'll never go hungry.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Archievald from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 11 nights in February 2018
Convenient”
This is my 4th stay here in less then a year. I've been getting medical treatment at St Luke's BGC and its very convenient stay for me. It's less than a 10 minute drive from the hotel for whoever is getting treated at the hospital. All around are restos, 24 convenient stores, all affordable. Vacancy is never an issue on this hotel for long stays. I've stayed here for 2 weeks at a time with ease. It's not the best hotel but they make up for great customer service and they make you feel safe in the hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 12 nights in February 2018
old but serviceable”
The nub of this review is that the hotel is in the centre of where its happening. Whilst being in the centre the rooms do not suffer from the 24-hour people and traffic outside. The rooms are very tired but if you do not look for the latest gadgets or decoration and you want a good price - this is it. The staff are pleasant, efficient and helpful. I had a reasonable stay for 14 days that did not break the bank, but did provide all I needed.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
4.4
Patricia from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Could use a major rehaul of the place”
It was cleaner than I expected and the employees we're friendly but there are lots of things that they need to improve The only bath amenity you get in the room is 3 small bars of soap. They only provided one bathroom towel but it was so overused that even though it's clean, it looks dirty. Room was quaint and clean. Bed was okay since it was foam but same as towel bed sheets look dirty even though they are clean. No other amenity in the room, not even a kettle for hot water. There's cable tv but you can't use it. I think you have to pay to be able to use it, if not you can't watch tv. Pool area is open from 10am-530pm only. They should have included this in the extra information. No free wifi. Seriously, even Burger King near the hotel has free wifi. Have to pay 250 pesos a day to use. It's situated in a redlight district so there were a lot of callgirls outside. Fot a hotel that lasted this long one would think they would upgrade their facilities. Not ideal for staycation
Reviewed March 04, 2018
2.8
Krystel from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old and disappointing!”
I checked-in with my mom for a night as I had some business to take care of around the area. The hotel is right in the middle of what looks like a red district. It also looked old and smelled like uncleaned exhaust pipes. I booked a room for two but we only got 1 blanket and 1 towel. That's fine with us, but it didn't help that we found out the heating system in our room had a leak. We had to call housecleaning for assistance in working the shower the night of our stay as the water remained cold to the touch. That's when we found out a leak in the heating system needed immediate attention. That scared us because we were thinking it might have exploded or something if we didn't find it out sooner. We were transferred to another room on the same floor (23rd) which looked a little nicer. For the price I paid(Php 1,500), it's not worth it.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
5.6
Dee from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Citadel Inn might be one of the best hotels in Makati a long time ago. The elevator was very slow and old. Everything about the hotel was old. The rooms were old, the aircon was old (but it worked just fine), the bed was made of spring so it was hard to sleep. They have wifi but you to pay for it. The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the view outside the balcony. Other than that, it was not a good experience. Please renovate or do something to make the rooms more lively. Fix the signage on door and the locks too.
Reviewed February 23, 2018