2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1743 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Heng from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great convenient location
Convenient , clean and functional room
It's a good comfortable stay. Serve my needs for a good night sleep since most of the time is spend out in hongkong
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Families with older children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not Bad....
CLeaniness, location and friendly staff
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Norman from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in November 2014
So-So hotel
Location and nothing else
Could be better
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Groups
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location and Good value
There best three features of the hotel were its location, very helpful staff and ability to leave a bag during the day without incurring more cost.
I recently stayed one night at Citardines Ashley. While my overall experience was favourable I do not think this hotel is any where near four star rating. It is a small hotel with no catering facilities. This is not a big problem in itself because the area is full of a huge variety of restaurants. Secondly I had been under the impression that all Citardines were similar, perhaps formulaic. I have stayed in Citadines Sukhumvit 23 in Bangkok and Ciradines in Shanghai and the rooms were almost twice the size and better laid out. I guess that is what I expected. Thirdly, for Agoda to advertise that the normal room prices are 800-900 Australian dollars a night is simply ludicrous. That is five star hotel prices and more! This hotel has two or three rooms on each floor and when you get out of the lift you are in a small shabby little hallway. The location and service were first rate, but please be honest in the description! I would still go back to Citadines Ashley because accommodation in Hong Kong is relatively expensive and the two hundred Australian dollars plus I did pay still reflected value for money.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pin from Singapore
Families with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not worthy of Citadines branding
Staff service, thougtfulness of providing baby bathtub and location
Location was fantastic given its accessibility to the MTR system as well as the various shopping attractions. The 'heart-ware' of staff was generally good as they were prompt, friendly and polite when we approached them. One encounter was not that pleasant though as the service staff seemed taken aback by my request for new towels at the lobby. Providing a baby bathtub on their own initiative was great as well! In my opinion, this hotel does not deserve the Citadines/Ascott branding and a Four-Star rating though. The upkeep of the room was poor. Strands of hair were found on the sofa bed, floor and the toilet. Maintenance of furninshings felt 2-3 stars and not a standard expected of the Citadines/Ascott branding. - fixtures were not well maintained and looked old - toilet door was old and had shades of other colours - frame of toilet mirror was dirty - shower mixer was of quality not befitting of the Citadines/Ascott brand. - sliding door seprating bed and 'living area' was faulty and silicone was dangling from frame of the door.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARCELINE from Indonesia
Couples
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok hotel Good location
Location
This is the 2nd time we stayed here. This is an ok hotel need revamp the interior and need to be cleaner. The location is superb, you can find local food easily and you can walk to the ocean terminal within minutes.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
More like a college dormitory
Location, location, location
OK
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zhi from Singapore
Families with older children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good location
Customer service, bathe tub, big rm
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

queenie from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location good service
Services, location, value
Very good service definitely will returning back
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DIPESHKUMAR from India
Families with young children
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Exellect hotel with Kichenete facilities
Location,services & surrondings
We were staying in the delux room of this hotel ! The room was quite big and having all necessary room ameneties like plazma television,mini bar,hot and cold shower,air con etc and all were in good working conditions ! Food was okay but we feel it was little bit expensive ! However,this hotel is providing kichenette facilities in the room,which is a good for all types of food lovers as hongkong is little bit different in the food style!Due to the kichenette facilities,one can prepare food of their choice ! Location of this hotel is also superb as it is a walking distance to the nearby train station,from where you can move all around ! Rest all was well and will definately stay here again in future !
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: