2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Khoo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
location, room size
Easy access, near MTR, reasonable room size.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Priti from India
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good value for money in expenisve Hong Kong
location, fully furnished room and proximity to tourist places
the hotel is itself small, but of good standard and maintenance. Location is excellent - right in the heart of Tsim Tsha Shui. 2-3 min walks to the MTR and 5-7 mins walk to the Victoria harbor and avenue of stars. The room is well equipped and the kitchenette is fully furnished with utensils. Rows of shops just below the hotel. Staff also very helpful and accommodating. Overall a very pleasant experience and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location, Good value
Good value, good location, helpful staff
For the money this was good value, I would recommend it for solo travellers or couples. The studio would not be suitable for couples with kids as it is small. It is pretty basic, but I think fit for purpose if you are not intending to spend too much time in the hotel. The room could have done with a little attention to the paintwork and general cleanliness. Also the shower did not run hot water, it did not matter because it is pretty hot in Hong Kong, but still... If you do not like noise perhaps it would be better to take a higher floor as the street outside can get a bit noisy.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YIQIAO from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Such a good experience
Location is so good! And the light in the room is so comfortable! Small room but got everything you need!
Great! I totally recomment!
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location.
Location, clean room and comfort.
I choose this hotel because of the location. But I think is the worst hotel for Citadines chain. Staff is not very helpful as the location is not easy to get taxi, staff suggests that I stop the taxi from the roadside instead of helping me to call for taxi. The price that I paid for is not worth for the stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yongyoot from Thailand
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Like stay at home in abroad
Kitchen, Location, Transportation
Very clean and new apartment style. Locate in the center and easy for travelling.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHELLE from Singapore
Group
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
centralised location. near to mtr and walkable to
location, service apartment & cleanliness
Overall, i was quite satisfied with my stay at Citadines. The staff are helpful and the room was cleaned up daily. Only unhappy thing was towards the end of my trip, i got the hotel staff to book a cab for us to the airport as it was very early in the wee hours. The cab was sort of linked to the group that is owned by the hotel boss (as understood from the hotel staff) and the cab driver seemed to have fallen asleep on the way to the airport. We tried to talk to "wake" him up and on few occasionals, the cab was moving on the lane dividers and we kept feeling sudden sway of the cab (seemed like not being able to drive within the lane). My dad asked the driver to drive carefully and he replied in a very unhappy tone and told us he's not sleeping and we should 放心.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jaki from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
More space for your money in Hong Kong.
Room size, location, great wifi and working space.
We stayed in the premier studio. You normally have to pay a lot more for this amount of space in Hong Kong. Although you dont have the facilities of a larger hotel, everything you need is on your doorstep including around 10 great and affordable restaurants, and even Kowloon park, which has open air and indoor swimming pools. Location is fantastic. Near the harbour and minutes walk away from TST metro. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pua from Singapore
Group
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Citadines disappointed this time
Location, value for money
This is my second stay with Citadines Ashley. Happy to see familiar faces and their enthusiasm again. More attention can be given to room cleaning, more generousity toilet paper replenish (1 roll for 3 pax), more complete range of toiletries, I.e. Comb and shower cap. I have to say something this time, on the check out day, I have bad experience with this inexperienced gentleman at the counter. 1st - I asked for road direction, either he doesn't understand English or he is not pro-active, in the end I have to manage on my own. 2nd - I asked him to call a cab for me, he appears to understand and even wrote down IFC, Central on a small slip of paper. We waited at the lobby for 10 minutes (he certainly can see us sitting there waiting, the lobby is a pigeon hole size). When my hubby went to tell him that we will take MTR and to cancel the taxi booking if possible, he said he didn't even call for any taxi. He just write the name for us.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NARENDER from India
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Average
Location
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: