2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

GAO from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
high recommand
convenient, great location, restaurant surround
nice hotel with friendly staff. Great location with many restaurant around the hotel
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ELISA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
BEST LOCATED EVER
LOCATION, CLEAN, FAST INTERNET
I LOVE STAYING AT CITADINES. MY FAVOURITE HOTEL SINCE ITS LOCATED ONLY 5 MINUTES TO HARBOUR CITY. LOTS OF 24 HOURS RESTAURANTS AND MINI MARTS. ITS VERY CONVENIENT FOR PUBLIC TRANSPORT ALSO. WHEN YOU'RE STAYING IN HERE YOU DON'T NEED TO WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HK TAXI WHICH IS EVERYONE KNOWS EXPENSIVE. VERY NEAR TO THE AIRPORT TOO ONLY 5 MINUTES BY TAXI. OVERALL I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT CITADINES WHENEVER I COME TO HONGKONG
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable and great
Cleanliness, location, close to food restaurants
The stay was pretty enjoyable. The room I stayed in was for 3 person. We were given a king sized bed plus a sofa bed that can fit one person. The bathroom was very clean and the ventilation of the bathroom was good. Cutleries and stoves were also provided in the apartment so you could cook a meal if you want to.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hang from Macau
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
clean, nice
close to MTR
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Friendly staff , fast check in & out , a lot shop
Friendly staff, clean room , convenient
Great location , friendly staff , near shopping location
Reviewed September 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Superb, Large Rooms
The size of the room is large, the room is clean and the staff of the hotel are very friendly. .
My stay was good as the room was large and clean. With friendly and helpful staffs, my stay has allowed me to fully utilize the facilities. The hotel is also centrally located near shopping areas.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

shu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location
Location, proximity to Airport Express (K2), Loads of food
Citadines Ashley has a big room compared to most standard HKG hotel. It is not too expensive for a hotel in the city centre. A few minor things like sunken bed and not too good staff service (typical of hongkong). If you are looking for a place to sleep and spend of your day out of the hotel, it is perfect. The location is also very near the K2 shuttle bus (Langham hotel) to the Airport Express Terminal.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumalee from Thailand
Group
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great Location
Great Location with hi-speed internet and easy access to local restaurant and shopping areas.
The cleanliness of room should be improved. There was not even a bottle of water for guest to drink.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sejal from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good place to stay in the heart of the city
relatively spacious room & bathroom, kitchenette & helpful staff
We (2 families of 3 persons each) stayed in rooms 1601 and 1501 respectively (premier rooms). There are only 2 rooms per floor. The rooms were big enough to accommodate us and our luggage. There is a queen size bed and a queen sized sofa bed available in the room. There is a sliding partition between the bed and sofa area for privacy. Bathroom was very clean with a small bathtub and toilet. Nice fluffy towels, hand towels, toothbrushes and toiletries are also provided. There is a separate basin right outside the bathroom which is practical. Room had a nice closet with safe, iron/board, slippers, lots of mirrors and storage space. Nice sliding tv panel between the bed and sofa area. The kitchenette is well equipped with an electric stove, microwave, fridge, toaster, jug kettle, pots, pans, plates/cup and all necessary utensils. There are many restaurants (vege Chinese, Italian, Indian, Japanese, as well as a kebab place next door which is open from 10am to 3am) in the same street as the hotel. A few steps away there is a 7-11 and K-Circle, a bakery and a fast food joint. TST station is right behind the hotel (at the basement of i-Square mall)on Lock Road. Walking distance to Star Ferry, Avenue of Stars, etc which are all connected thru the subway. Best landmark for this hotel would be the rear of Peninsula Hotel or the Langham Place. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Gloria, who went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The only downside of this hotel is the small lifts which was not a problem for us. The hotel has a cafe and a bar on 2 and 3 floor. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travelers who prefer home-like comfort with no fancy frills.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

QIU from China
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Not delightful at all
nothing at all
This was an extremely terrible stay. First, terrible and lazy service. When I asked for charger, lazy voice from reception asked me to pick up from lobby. Second, fake information. I was told by the reception there would be one-time shaver in the bathroom. When I found no shaver there, I called to ask but only get replied "we don't offer that" and hung up without even saying goodbye. Last but pissed me off mostly was the shabby infrastructure. Only one of 2 lifts is working for a building over 15 floors and the worse is there is no air conditioning at the corridors. I got sweat all over after waiting for the lift over 5 minutes in such a summer day. I have been to several Citadines in mainland China and got impressed a lot but in Hong Kong where serivices are supposed to be advanced and thourough I felt terrible.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: