Very good 7.4
Based on 90 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Kelly from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
needs air conditioning, very warm in rooms
location, cleanliness, polite staff
7/10 good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Although very hot and stuffy could do with air con and gets very noisy at night with its student neighbours.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Pavani from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A spacious and comfortable apartment
Bed, location and friendliness of staff
It was really good. I like the hotel location, the bed was comfortable and the toilet was fantastic!
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Christin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 16 nights in March 2015
Mr. H
Location is good. Price is fair as Three-Star hotel
Reviewed March 29, 2015

LOK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location is good.Staff is helpful. But No air-con
Near tube
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nina from United Kingdom
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Pleasantly surprised
Room size, location, cleanliness
I was pleasantly surprised with Citadines Barbican! The room was spacious, clean and less than 5mins walk to the tube station. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
One night stay
Location, cleanliness, size
Value for money
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Anastasia from United Kingdom
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
citadines hotel
great shower, fridge in the kitchen, comfy clean bed
nice friendly staff, room was clean and had good facilities, really comfy, great location. would recommend and stay again
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Delwyn from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great location
Location, standard of rooms, closeness to tube
Very good. Would stay here again
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Antoni from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
A Fabulous Stay
Location, Huge Selection of Restaurants, Comfortable Room
For a good one week and two days, my stay at this hotel was absolutely good due to the fact that the location was near places like the Barbican Centre and the Guildhall School Music and Drama. However, the only issues that I have are the very high price and the fact that the internet connection in my room tends to be very slow as evidenced when I uploaded my Vlogs onto YouTube taking a grand total of 2 hours for each video to load. While any other place with the fastest internet connection would take 10 to 20 minutes.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Linnike from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant stay
Clean, spacious and good proce
I enjoyed the stay
Reviewed October 13, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: