Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mrs from Australia
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Will definitely stay here again.
Very friendly staff, nice attention to detail, very well thought out.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Perhaps you could add friends travelling together! We are not what comes to mind when you hear or se
We were very happy overall with our stay at the Citadines and will certainly be back again! However, if you really want to know the things we found just a bit annoying; 1. No shelving in the bathroom. We are not architects and we found room for shelves whereby we could put those things you need whilst in the bathroom. Things like deodorant, creams etc. Also, it would be nice to have a couple more hooks to hang your clothes so you don't have to put them on the toilet!!!! 2. On a similar theme and this is really just a query, why does the vanity have to be outside the bathroom. Having it inside would solve most of the requirements of number one above! I would really be interested in knowing the reasoning given for having it where it is! I would like to say that these are more observations rather than actual complaints and these observations are the reason we have put satisfactory in the facilities section above! Thank you for all of the other excellent things you provide though!! Cheers Chris
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good location, clean room
good location, clean room
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Forry from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
quite room
The room is huge and spacious
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddy from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Convenient location
Location is close to the main city area, just a 10 mins walk down the road. Lots of food choices nearby. Clean and spacious rooms.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from Singapore
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent value for money!
I've stayed a total of 5 days at Citadines on Bourke. The experience was very positive. From helpful staff to spacious clean rooms. Everything was well done! A round of applause to the staff and management at Citadines on Bourke. Thank you for providing a wonderful stay. If you plan to stay in Melbourne city, I highly recommend this place!
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Malaysia
Group
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
The right choice!
Will stay again if visit to Melbourne
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

C from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in August 2016
Director
Great stay, will stay again.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Toddler-friendly at excellent location
Citadines on Bourke was situated in an excellent location, stone's throw away from the famous Tim Ho Wan diners on Bourke, with Chinatown just a couple of minutes away. We were given the top floor with an amazing full glass panel views from the living area of their 2 bedroom apartment. The entire apartment was spotless and was spacious for 2 toddlers to crawl and walk around on the carpeted floor without much supervision. Both bathrooms were in excellent shape with an inbuilt soap dispenser in both theatre shower, as well as the combined bath tub and shower for convenience. Both came with hair dryers and plentiful amenities. The 2 King beds requested were really 4 single beds coupled together to form a king. Nevertheless, this was comfortable. Each room was fitted with individual temperature settings separate to the living which was very handy. Ample storage with built-in robes in both bedrooms, as well as pantry and broom cabinets. Kitchen is fully equipped with 2 electric cook tops, a microwave, dishwasher, and fridge, in addition to a good variety of utensils, cutlery, and all their pots and pans. Excellent for preparing and heating up food for both adults and toddlers. Did not get the opportunity to visit or use their pool because of the cold weather and the fact that we were too distracted by the shops downstairs. All in all, would definitely pick to stay again in the future, especially if travelling with the kids.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Song from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great place to stay
Excellent service, very attentive and friendly staff. Great location with lots of good food around and several 24/7 convenient stores and fast food restaurants within walking distance. The room is huge and spacious.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: