Book Now: Citi Park Hotel

Very good
From 579 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (579)Booking.com Reviews (52)
7.7
Very good
From 579 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Matrimonial
Family Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 510 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
ARTHUR from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
only problem we had is the water in the bath room is not for drinking. And the only give you two small bottles of water
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Eric from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Ideal Location”
I saw Citi Park on my way to another hotel previous to this trip and I thought I would try this in my next visit. Good decision for me since there were a lot of food joints within walking distance that were still open when I arrived late in the evening. The staff were friendly, room was clean and the location was just right. It was just a few minutes from Ayala and no more than 20mins from the airport (at least that time that I landed). The buffet breakfast was good and for the price, it was more than SULIT.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
A great value.”
Due to bad weather our trip out of Cebu City was delayed a night. We needed a room and fast. We chose Citi Park Hotel because of the location and it had the 3 rooms we required at an acceptable price. Overall we were quite impressed with what we received for the price. Staff was extremely helpful, towels were the freshest we've seen with no overpowering scent. The room was clean and quite spacious. Additionally, the amenities were sufficient for our needs. Unfortunately, our schedule required us to leave early, so we were not able to stay for the included breakfast. The Citi Park Hotel will be at the top of our list when we return to the area.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DEIPARINE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Improved and upgraded”
The hotel rooms were improved to give you a more homey feel.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DEIPARINE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Friendly Staff”
Staff were friendly and accommodating
Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location but small toilet”
Nice simple hotel with friendly staff. The only minus is the small toilet and low pressured shower.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Burkhard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Only stayed 1 night, Close to shops, Good breakfast.”
Taxi driver had to have a couple of go's to find this place. We read reviews on this place before arriving, one review said they found 9 cockroaches, we photographed one. But the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
6.0
Rena from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above average”
just for an overnight stay kind of a hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mae from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Awesome”
The Staff are cool, they accommodate us very well The Food is yummy/ delicious not my expectation (breakfast buffet) The room is not big yet its clean.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Donna from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Friendly staff; near supermarket ”
Friendly staff; fooda supermarket just next door. Good seafood restaurant with mini animal park just opposite.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Donna from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Accessible to supermarket and restaurants ”
Stayed in this hotel a few times. Was surprised that the receptionist remembered me by my name. Noticed a few improvements - installed a sprinkler beside the toilet bowl; the toiletries provided also looked more fancier with a tray to hold them; the layout of the restaurant (look more spacious now). As usual, I love to frequent fooda supermarket. There's a money exchange in the supermarket with very good exchange rate.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Donna from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Near supermarket, restaurants”
Stayed in this hotel a few times. Was surprised that the receptionist remembered me by my name. Noticed a few improvements - installed a sprinkler beside the toilet bowl; the toiletries provided also looked more fancier with a tray to hold them; the layout of the restaurant (look more spacious now). As usual, I love to frequent fooda supermarket. There's a money exchange in the supermarket with very good exchange rate.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
5.2
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Above average”
Booked this last minute. Bed where we stayed has bed bugs!!
Reviewed May 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Victor from Philippines
Couple
Citi Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Staff are good and honest but the only negative in this hotel is the wifi service
Reviewed April 27, 2017
6.0
daryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good hotel ”
I love this hotel it's good to stay here
Reviewed April 24, 2017
6.0
daryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good hotel”
Very good hotel Staff are freely helpful good size room the staff are doing a good job not to far to shops
Reviewed April 24, 2017
6.8
Good
allan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good”
staff where great
Reviewed April 05, 2017
6.0
Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Business Hotel”
Nice Location
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Enjoyable stay”
Good location with lots of food outlets nearby. Room was comfortable and buffet breakfast top notch. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was not quite up to standard, but don't want to nit pick about that as the staff throughout this hotel are very pleasant. The spacious lobby is a feature. You can relax and read the paper or a book there.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
6.8
Good
RV from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
It was satisfactory”
Although we can hear the noises people make when they walk down the hallway outside of our room, we had a good stay in this hotel. Staff are very friendly.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
daryl from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Excellent”
Great place to stay like the staff would stay again tomorrow
Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Matrimonial
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice location with great food”
new hotel, the service was exceptional! very accommodating staff. the FOOD is great!! the breakfast buffet is just awesome. the location is perfect.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
3.6
henry from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
basic hotel”
cons - 8 out of 8 taxis we rode doesn't know where the citi park hotel is.. you need/must tell them that it's along "cabahug street", better to stay at bayfront, mandarin or other hotels beside the malls. bathroom have moulds on tiles lampshade was attached to the headboard of the bed and the proximity between your head and the lamp is very near! it's either you damage the lamp or you injured yourself so be careful when sleeping. hallway smell cigarette smoke. pros - breakfast was Excellent! very tasty! PERFECT! near the Ricos lechon!!!!! security guards very helpful when you need taxis! old fashioned airconditiiner but working very well!!! there is grocery just beside the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Friendly staff ”
Friendly and helpful staff , good location . Will stay here again
Reviewed January 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Donna from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Killed 9 mini cockroaches in the room”
During my 7days stay, we killed 9 mini cockroaches. Most likely because we are just staying just above the restaurant and it is easy for the cockroaches to climb their way up from the drain pipe. Hotel management might want to consider a major pest control. I will still stay in this hotel again due to the accessibility to the giant supermarket which is just next door. Will probably request to stay at higher level next time.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Otto from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good place”
I really liked their breakfast buffet. The only minus for me was that the place is kind of far from everything. Not really far but you´ll need a taxi to go anywhere
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alcon from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location, Fast internet, Good breakfast”
We went to Cebu for a business project, and this hotel is just walking distance to our client's office. It also helped that it is nearer the airport than majority of Cebu's hotels. They also have surprisingly fast internet. When we woke up the next day, the breakfast was more than what we expected. Don't forget to try the Otap!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
6.0
Clark from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Bernadette from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Value for Money”
Visited this hotel for a vacation. The hotel location is actually very good because the large malls, SM and Ayala are just a few minutes away.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
4.0
Odessa from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Only merit is good location”
Incompetent staff
Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Oeivind from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very friendly staff”
Lean room and good bed. Everything was nice without the carpets. Good location also
Reviewed November 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent”
Fast service and good foods..clean room
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Donna from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Matrimonial
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great location”
It's nice to supermarket and nice restaurant.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
6.4
Good
Jumper from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Comfortable stay”
it was ok. the room comfortable. breakfast not the greatest but was palatable. i am glad we paid at a discounted rate.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tristan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Friendly staff ”
Very friendly staff and bell boys , big rooms with comfortable beds , recommend t stay here 😊
Reviewed September 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jesica from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wow! Citi Park”
I didn't regret choosing Citi Park Hotel to stay with my 1st Travel Journey in Cebu. Location is very accessible to groceries, malls etc. Receptionists & staffs are very accomodating specially I like the accent of the receptionist hehe Room is very clean, and spacious with complete things that can use during the stay.Attending needs and request are very fast. Good concept of buffet breakfast. Internet is fast in whole vicinity. What more I can say? I really enjoy staying here.This is Highly Recommended Hotel for everyone that to goes Cebu. Thumbs up! CITI PARK HOTEL :) Thanks for such clean and fascinating quality service experience.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Martin from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
truly not bad, but needs new carpet badly”
Buffet breakfast - excellent food choices, great staff, great restaurant ambience. Lobby - welcoming and modern. Rooms ... bit dated, they really need new carpets (that scored my lower cleanliness rating), also in the hallway, or better, replace with tiles in some areas. Aircon, even though a 'window rattler' was well controllable in temperature and fan speed. Good wifi! Carpark a bit rougher than need be. It does not need much investment to make it that much better. Though I certainly would stay again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.4
Good
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Satisfactory stay”
We enjoyed our stay here but chosee another hotel on our return to Cebu
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Romelyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Perfect hotel for a lay-over/ 1 night stay”
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night because we will go to Camotes island the next day. Everything's nice in this hotel and I love it especially the buffet breakfast! For only P2000 a night for two pax, buffet breakfast was a plus! What I also love about the room is the comfort room that has a bath tub and hair blower/dryer :) plus a good view of the city. We arrived at the hotel past midnight and there's still a reception to welcome us. The hotel is also near establishments like 7/11 and Burger King so we were able to get our late dinner without a hassle. The room is very clean. Linens and towels smells good! Thanks for a short but sweet stay at Citi Park Hotel! I will surely recommend this hotel to all travellers going to Cebu.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
6.4
Good
Cerilo from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location and Value for Money”
Very accessible for public transportation, lots of restaurant nearby the hotel and convenience store, nearest is 7/11 store. Breakfast buffet is great and delicious, restaurant staff are friendly. Room and bathroom condition is old.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
6.0
Yoko from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
AC was noisy”
It's not only this hotel, but the air conditioning system in Cebu isn't good. Wall mounted AC is very noisy.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good service and locaton”
clean, good service and location
Reviewed February 29, 2016
7.3
Very good
Vien from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
The way”
Good location, reasonable price and accessible
Very good stay and accommodation
Reviewed February 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Teodosio from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good City hotel”
Location, affordability, large room
Good breakfast buffet selection, nice clean spacious rooms, good city view from top floors
Reviewed February 09, 2016
5.7
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great restaurant staff”
Restaurant staff, food and layout of restaurant
Very impressed with the restaurant staff, food, and decoration. Hotel is located next to a busy/noisy road. Hotel is old construction. Our room was on the 6th floor, and we could hear very noisy people in adjoining room until very late.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Spot on every time. Superb staff.”
Staff. Dining experience. Value for money.
We stayed here twice this time around. We left here for an Island break and then returned back here because it is where we wanted to be. We have had excellent experience here with the staff and it makes us feel most welcomed. Food was excellent. Pricing is good and variety is above average. We had two Double rooms well located. Housekeeping staff were very efficient and attentive to our needs on this occasion. I injured my foot while away and the Hotel were kind enough to lend me the use of a wheelchair. I could not ask more. We enjoyed our second stay as we did our first previously. Well done CitiPark. Our stay this time round was a 4.8 out of 5. Thank you and see you again soon !
Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
All the qualities of a Four Star”
Staff. Room. Cleanliness.
Up until 2 years ago we enjoyed frequent visits here over a period of about 3 years. We noticed that the hotel rates were going up and we were getting similar treatment at half the price locally, so we stopped coming here for a while. Just recently we got married very close to here but the hotel we used for our reception was not very good. I made a decision for us to transfer to CitiPark for old times sake. I am so glad we did. The tariffs were lower and the staff were all absolutely spot on. I was greeted by the Manageress there and she kindly upgraded our Deluxe to a Matrimonial room. Fantastic. We were also shocked to find out that our favorite waiter Richard was still working in the dining area downstairs. He is an impressive guy because he knows how to serve and look after his guests attentively. He gets a 5/5 from us. We extended our stay and came back for more time there. The Citi Park hotel has always been one of our favorites and we will return here again and again. They are excellent value for money. I cannot believe they are not 4 star. Its a 4.9 out of 5 from us.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
5.0
Tyler from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Overpriced, empty hotel with no wifi”
quiet, decent location, polite staff
- water not drinkable - wifi was down for 4 days - had issues with laundry service - dim lighting in the room - terrible food in restaurant
Reviewed December 03, 2015
4.7
franck from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
don t try ”
staff staff staff
the hotel is not well located and close a main street with half of the allocated room facing the road . the Hotel is old and the carpet would need to be replaced as well as other thing . While i had booked though the secret deal saving $8 per day , this still way over priced for what it is now !! there are better deal around . I Must say that through my criticism the manager did upgraded me after checking out 4 other rooms . Without a doubt the staff made it a better stay
Reviewed November 03, 2015
5.3
Antonio from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel thats needs new carpets and new towels”
Attentive staff. Food store right behind the hotel. Comfortable bed.
Staff promptly handled complaints about the air conditioning. They need to change carpet and towels. Beds were comfortable.
Reviewed October 05, 2015