Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

NICHOL from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Just for sleep
Good Location, Lowest cost, Nice Shower
We stayed in Citin Hotel for 3 nights. The room had windows and the city view is so nice and beautiful. Also it is close to central place in KLCC. The free breakfast is ok.The staff are ok. Also free wifi, computer and tea/coffee available at lobby. lowest cost. ny the way, the rooms talking in the next room you could hear everything. So the noise generally was a big problem.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Paolo from Italy
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
basic clean room small. Couldn't open the window
position, cleaness and nothing else
Couldn't refresh the air, as the windows are sealed. Could hear everything from neighboring rooms
Reviewed February 23, 2014

abdullah from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good Location, Centerally located
Beside Shopping Street, Clean, Spacious room
overall satisfied, except there is no hot water for showering
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Samuel from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Disappointing.
Location.
My stay here was incredibly disappointing. My room was not ready until an hour after arrival at 4pm, when I finally entered it the showerhead was broken, as was the toilet cistern and I had not been checked into a double bed room as requested. One morning at 3am, I was treated (as were all other guests on the floor)to the sound of builders HAMMERING tacks into the carpet on the corridor. Yes, at 3am. The staff member I approached about this the following day did not seem remotely concerned and informed that renovations were taking place, apparently oblivious to the point of my complaint which was at 3am, people are trying to sleep. Internet was appalling and was being 'upgraded' throughout my stay. Frequent trips had to be made to the lobby to access it. Staff did not inform guests of this but did go out of their way to issue memos informing us of the restaurant's impending early closure in the coming days. Priorities really springs to mind... Breakfast was pitiful. The fried rice served was flavourless and unappealing. The orange juice was heavily sugared water with orange food colouring and the coffee I am sure did not contain any caffeine. It was so poor, in fact, that out of my 4 days staying there I had breakfast only once i.e. not again after the first attempt. The one saving grace was one very pleasant gent working on the front desk with his hair slicked to one side who was always kind, polite and eager to help. Aside from this, the only other factor making this hotel remotely recommendable was the location near Masjid Jamek LRT. Otherwise, avoid. There is much better accommodation in this price range.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

zakaria from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
hot ... maintenance bad
location good
not too bad... everything near.. the house keeping clean the room super slow.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

NOEL from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
very poor service
near downtown
very poor service,clogged wash basin,dirty linen,plenty mosquito,with bed bugs,I will not recommend to my friends.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Othman from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
The facilities not adequate and many mosquitoes.
centrally located, near the public transportation and shopping area.
not too bad and not that good. the room has many mosquitoes and not to my expectation because I was not given according to my request.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

ima from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
not so enjoyable
centrally located
the room was smelly. the smeel is in the air. musty smell.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

dragana from Croatia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good cheap hotel
staff
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Just OK.
Located in the heart of KL, near to public transports and good waling experience, too.
Fair. Perhaps the cleanliness and staff's friendliness could be enhanced. Close to Masjid Jamek and Jalan TAR which is good for shopping and sight seeing.
Reviewed February 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: