Very good 7.5
Based on 11673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Richard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Affordable comfort
Helpful and friendly staff, room cleaned well, pleasant ambiance
It was great overall. The staff were respectful and helpful. The location is strategic. I hope to visit again soon when my work brings me to KL.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Norazlin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and nice hotel
Food, shopping, entertainment
My family and i love stay at the hotel. A lot activities we enjoyed together and lots of foods
Reviewed July 24, 2015

kim from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good location
location, location, location
good but room kind of small
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Casey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good
Comfortable, location & food
Good
Reviewed July 22, 2015

chew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Cititel Mid Valley
service, location, value for money
I have stayed at St Giles Boulevard and apart from the pool, would put Cititel only a star behind 4.0 stars. But I didn't need a pool so Cititel was for me better value for money. The only issue was that we stayed during a public holiday weekend so the lifts were a wait but on a normal day, fine. Comfy and good sized rooms, great service from all the staff, courteous and with a smile. Internet was a bit slow as in most Malaysian hotels but they have a free networked computer that is quick for the important computer matters. Reason to choose Cititel and other Mid Valley hotels is the Mid Valley Mall. Apparently smaller than One Utama but personally better shopping and eateries at Mid Valley and easier for public transport as next to a rail. There may be a rail in a few years to One Utama but for now, Mid Valley.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Huijun from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
convenient location
great location, nice breakfast spread and speedy checkout
we like staying at cititel due to location being linked to midvalley mega mall, we can watch a late movie and stroll back at midnight. Breakfast buffet is good but must book it together with the room stay, else walk-in price is hefty. Pricing for the hotel was not cheap compared to other similar ranked hotels in kl
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent
Good location. Excellent service. Staff's Warm Attitude is one of the best ive experienced.
it was fantabulous.. ~ defo will be back ~!
Reviewed July 21, 2015

wai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
short shopping trip to KL
good location, clean room , tasty food
the hotel is in a very good location & clean!!
Reviewed July 20, 2015

desiana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice hotel
Near to lrt stations
Great stay
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Pat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Horrendous beyond words!
It was terrible! They only had 100++ parking bays for guests and they have 600 hotel rooms so what about the other 500++ guests?? I was told you had to park in the shopping mall and pay RM6 per day for a parking when the hotel was supposed to provide one "complimentary parking" per room. Parking was terrible and staff service was worse. I was already so angry that I had to make three rounds just to get a place to park and had to face the lobby reception staff who doesn't even know how to smile. I told him about the parking problem and he didnt even have the basic courtesy of SMILING while APOLOGIZING instead of being arrogant and ignoring my complaint. HORRENDOUS. I don't know how they even got one star. Terrible, utterly terrible.
Reviewed July 20, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: