Excellent 8.3
Based on 154 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 12394 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

sophia from China
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
friendly stuff, great design, near to airport
friendly stuff, great design, near to airport good choice to experience AM
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rehab from France
Solo traveler
Cute room.
Room a bit could.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Tjoen from Israel
Solo traveler
something different
closeness to airport concept
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jacelin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
amazing use of limited space for comfortable room
huge bed, unique room design, fast internet
The hotel is very very near Schiphol Airport (a few minutes walking distance away), which was my priority for this trip as I had an early flight to catch the next day. There were many check-in machines for us to do self-service and saved a lot of time waiting in queues. The room was AMAZING! It's small but every inch of space was utilised fully with its unique design. Despite limited space, the toilet and shower facilities were built into the room perfectly with a HUGE and comfortable bed. If I didn't have an early flight to catch the next day, I would spend the whole day in the bed. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for convenience and easy access to Schiphol Airport.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Karen from Brazil
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent stay. Very nice staff.
Location near airport, confortable room and nice bar.
I loved the modern room, comfortable bed and high speed free internet. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Marc from Belgium
Solo traveler
Simply an extremely nice up-to-date boutique hotel! Top!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Michel from Netherlands
Family with teens
Very good
Vers modern hotel, Nice in room gadgets. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Lisa from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, Very close to the airport
Close to airport, Great staff, Good Food
Fantastic, Very quite, Great staff, Very close to the airport. City is about 20 mins away by bus
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Arradi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice stay in a beautifully designed hotel
location, design and staff
The stay was very good as it is just by the schipol airport. It was nice experience but the room is to small for me.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Frank from Switzerland
the bed. not really confortable
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Solo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
I loved the decor and the overall feel of the hotel. It was both trendy and luxurious with a cheaper price tag.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Anna from Israel
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Best airport hotel I've ever been to!
Comfortable bed, quick check in/out process, great bar & food
This is hands-down the best airport hotel I've ever stayed at. Arriving to AMS on a late flight, I wanted to get some work done before going to bed. So I bought a sushi platter and some juice at the 24hr buffet downstairs and sat down to work at the lobby area. The sushi was surprisingly good and my time was very efficiently spent thanks to the good WiFi. Going up to my room, I found a very cool and practically-designed space with a large and very comfortable bed. I couldn't find a single thing to complain about. Thank you CitizenM, I will definitely be back.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Chuen from United Kingdom
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Value for money
Good location; innovative design; free computer with internet access
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Peter from Denmark
Solo traveler
Fancy new hotel within short walk from the airport
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jim from Netherlands
Perfect for 1 nights sleep...
Very comfortable for 1 night before big flight. Cool and relaxed environment and just a few minutes walk to Terminal. Also got a great price considering its an airport hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Barry from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Central airport CitizenM ticks all the boxes
Location to airport, trains and Amsterdam.
The Citizen M Hotel is just a few minutes walk from Schipol. Friendly staff, fast check in/out, perfect overnight stop in Amsterdam. Centrum 20 mins away by train from Schippol.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

SAZALI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice boutique hotel
Location, Compact, Un-complicated
This boutique hotel is just a walk away from the main arrival terminal of Schiphol Plaza (Airport). Despite the proximity to the airport, it is surprisingly very quiet. The hotel promotes self-service : check in to check out. The room is clean, compact, and surprisingly adequate - perfect for transit occupants. The only setback is that, no kettle was provided. Although the buffet dining hall/canteen is available 24hrs, for those who require regular warm/hot drinks, it would be very inconvenient to leave your room every 2 - 3 hours just to buy hot drinks.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Qq from Russia
Solo traveler
Really comfortable and big bed
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Vantuyl from Brazil
Solo traveler
Very good
It has no complete bathroom. The basin is in the room.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

David from Malaysia
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Unique experience. Superb staff
Unique, Exciting and Romantic
Very pleasant stay..like the bathroom in the middle of the room and the mood lighting that you can set
Reviewed June 03, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: