Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mohammed from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best for great sea view
We stayed here for 2 night with breakfast, excellent location with great sea views from our room from 4th floor. Relatively clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent!
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Norway
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
As expected
Our stay at Citrus Hikkaduwa was as expected. The staffs was very nice and helpful. The hotel it self looked a bit old and tired, but the rooms satisfying and quite clean, the beds not very good though. The food in the restaurant was okey, a bit more expensive then the restaurants around the hotel. The sunbeds and the pool area has a lot more potential, but we didn't come to swim in the pool, so we didn't mind. All in all the stay was as expected, and the price good. Hikkaduwa is a nice place, but 10 days is a bit to long and the next time we would probably travel more around the country.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Excellent, friendly hotel on the beach
position on beach; friendly, helpful staff ; excellent food
We have stayed at the Citrus on 5 occasions now and will be back. It's position on the beach in Hikkaduwa is good, the deluxe rooms are very comfortable and big enough for two, the food is great, especially the breakfasts, the staff are friendly, very helpful and well organised, the pool is good. The WiFi was fine. The only minor problems were: our inability to turn the temperature on the air conditioning unit up, so we either froze overnight with just a sheet or were too hot if we turned the air con off. We are not fans of buffets so our comments about the food relate to the a la carte menu. The bar staff seem unable to tell the difference between a Singapore Sling and a Pina Colada (I asked for one and got the other) The Citrus Lime and Sodas are not good - don't have All the sun loungers are 'booked' with towels by 7:30am Overall, a great place to stay and we would recommend it
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Unpleasant stay
Won't waste time as citrus not interested in any form of constructive criticism
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nirmani from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Average
It was nothing much
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nirmani from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Average
It was nothing much
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zillah from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Over Priced!
Location (next to the beach & town), View from the top floor balcony, Rooms were clean
This hotel is extremely overpriced. There are much better places to stay in Hikkaduwa.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Uchiraka from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Beach front hotel
view
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ROOPAK from India
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent hospitality
Location / hospitable staff / good choice of food/ comfortable rooms
Excellent a dream holiday. Thanks a lot Team Citrus !!!!
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rishi from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice location and hospitality
Honeymoon priviledge, breakfast and cleanliness
We are extremely satisfied with the hospitality offered. The thing to take care of is we cant go in the sea in front of hotels because of lots of corels and rocks. We have to walk a front and can go in the sea.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: