Above average 5.4
Based on 296 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.9
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 4.1
Sort by

Rex from Germany
Couples
Quad
Stayed one night in January 2014
low budged hostel
central, cheap, easy to find
its a very simple simple room mostly without windows. But its a backpacker hostel and the place is match to the money u have to spend for this place. the bathrooms could be more clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Yan from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Rude staff never stay at this hostel again
Rude staff , dirty room
Location is good, but the rude staff ruined the hostel. The room is quite small and smelly, and bed bug is the most serious issue
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Jun from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
There are 2 City Backpackers, confusing...
nothing
Bad feel
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Stephanus from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Not good...
Near Clarke Quay and MRT Station
The hostel doesn't fulfill the requirement for fire safety standard. So on the second day I was moved to the other hostel by the staff of the hostel. Good service and very helpful employee but poor hostel. Will not be here for my next trip.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Jeanne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Not worth it
location
Was surprised when we saw the place. It's not what we expect. The hostel is not clean and it is smelly. We were not given the room that we booked because they said that it is occupied. Our room looks old and the aircon is noisy. Good thing we only stayed 1 night. Not worth the money because there are a lot of better hostel/hotel with this price.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Steven from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Cosy and good place
Location, clean, cosy
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Zi from Malaysia
Groups
Quad
Stayed one night in February 2014
Under average
Location, air conditioner, staff
Under average......................but is ok for me
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fandy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed one night in July 2014
dirty nasty and smelly
the location is the best thing about this hostel
Dirty, nasty, and the smell is not good
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Chanon from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Dirty, Not professional management
So bad experience with dirty room and equipment, Insects and dirty toilet
Reviewed July 08, 2014

farahmand from Australia
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed one night in June 2014
Greate sight seeing , shopping , and dining
Budget , central, good hospitality
I had a very short stay to put it in 50 characters , but all i say was, budged hostel, central and good hospitality from staff member ,,the only things that i wasnt happy about was chech out time , that could of be of my arriving and cheking out time which didnt match my schatuale !!!
Reviewed June 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: