Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.2
Sort by

Danyl from United States
Group
Stayed one night in October 2014
Horrible Customer Service
Location, location, location!
The motel staff needs to be replaced or taught customer service skills! Every associate I came in contact with was just plain rude! When I first got in the back room door was locked so I called the front desk and was told he'd get there later when he felt like it. My stay was for my Halloween birthday cause the Halloween Parade ends directly in front of the motel and wanted to be front and center. This is Vegas, down town Vegas during a huge event and they were complaining of company! Every room around me was "turned up" and I got more strangers than friends stopping by. Mind you I booked the family room w/3 beds but was told only 2 people were allowed in the room! Three beds, two guests, yeah that makes sense! It served its purpose. Someone needs to recognize they are a Motel in down town Las Vegas and treat guests w/respect or at least a smile! They greet you rudely, answer the phone rudely, answer questions rudely! Management needs to clean house!
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
The LV experience
Value for money, room size, locationn
We wanted a convenient stopover point for a 1 night stay in Las Vegas before flying on early in the morning. The City Center Motel was just that and was clean and comfortable and very good value for money
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMIE from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
City Center Motel
it stunk so bad. the front desk was ignorant (didn't even know what a stroller was) and rude. the floor was so filthy that walking from the bed to the bathroom made our feet black. the sheets stunk. the ac didn't work. the tv was fuzzy and only got 4 channels.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenda from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
I guess it beats sleeping in your car
Location
It was not good. I didn't have high expectations based on previous reviews, but boy did this place! The AC in the main room wasn't working. My husband called the front desk and was told to mess with it a little. Didn't work. We went to the other room to use the AC and the lights to that room didn't work. The spout in the main bathroom was broken and the fridge was in horrible condition. The Tv was blurry and the remote was nowhere to be found. The kids that work the front desk were rude too.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
WAS ok
GOOD LOCATION, NOT TO NOISY, CLOSE TO EVEYTHING WE EANTED TO SEE
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND BED WAS COMFY. WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE YOUNG GUY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS NOT VERY PLEASANT. THE AIR CONDITIONER ONLY HAD AN OFF/ON SWITCH COULD NOT TURN IT UP OR DOWN AND IT DID GET A LITTLE WARM IN THE ROOM. THE SHOWER HAD A MIND OF ITS OWN TURNING HOT OR COLD ON ITS OWN
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2014
Budget choice for travellers
close to city center, efficient check-in, n/a
The room is not clean and a bit old. It is very smelly though it is non-smoking room. But the location is very convenient.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Stunk, dirty, old
Only one , check out
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Milciades from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
City Center Motel
Okay
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

petcharin from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location
save and easy to travel
hotel is in a good location .Room is ok but it smell is not good
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cesar from United States
Group
Stayed one night in May 2014
ok to sleep only
not to far from downtown vegas
not to good, I had to request for a portable fan 'cause air conditioning wasn't blowing enough, other than that ok for big family.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: