Very good 7.7
Based on 977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 977 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Cristina from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in February 2015
Value-for-money hotel in the middle of Makati Ave
Location, friendly staff, big rooms
We were actually upgraded to their newer branch just across the street, and it was nice! The room was much bigger with 2 double beds compared to the old City Garden. All the staff we encountered were friendly also and the rooftop dining had fantastic views of the city. Worth checking in to if you're in this part of Makati.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not too bad
Helpful staff, nice location & nice view
Overall is ok but the room they provided are really old, need lots of changes. Room is big, nice view but the interior of it really too old. Nice gym floor, the best ever I saw in a hotel. Nice location too, convenient in every inch of corner.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Switzerland
Couples
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel and nice room
good price, nice room, friendly staff
Pleasant stay at nice Hotel. Close to Business Center at Makati
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
My 3 days of fun in Makati
location,staff,cleanliness
Stay was good overall.I was in the penthouse room.The room I stayed in last year was far more better than the penthouse room.The furnishings need improvement.It's very expensive for what you get.The channel selection was huge but most of the channels were scrambled which was a shame.The reception was excellent though compared to the many hotels I stayed in.Rooms definitely require attention.Everything else was great.The staff are the big plus here.It was far cheaper on my last stay and the room was a lot more modern.Don't think ill stay there again for that price unless breakfast is included
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Executive
Stayed one night in December 2015
100% for Customer Service
Staff, Room, Location
Hotel staff are very accomodating. 100% for customer satisfaction. Location is just a walking distance from Makati commercial areas. We'll surely be back.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
NICE!
PLEASING EMPLOYEES, CLEAN ROOMS, HELPFUL LOBBY GUARDS
VERY PLEASANT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ON A LATER DATE!
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EBENEZER from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
City Garden hotel is professional and we'll manage
Staff are very professional, towels and bedsheets are clean and the location is oerfect
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at City Garden hotel We stay there again
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
NICE LOCATION AND QUIET HERE. BUSINESS CENTRE.
LOCATION, USUAL NICE STAFF AND EVERYONE KNOWS WHERE IT IS IN CLUDING THE TAXIS
The swimming pool and bar area was closed. Same price. The location is the best for me. Its not the hotels fault but, its about 1 hour to and from airport as make sure you give yourself a good amount of time for this journey. Ask for a quiet room and you will usually get that. Nice staff as per usual in this wonderful country. HAD TO COMMENT ABOUT FOOD BUT I DID NOT EAT HERE.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Executive Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Another visit
Location, price and comfort of rooms
Stayed here before. Staff are great and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works all the time. Let downs this time was bar was booked for private parties the whole time we we're there meaning the mezzanine was in use instead. Lifts are still a major issue with it taking ages to get down to the lobby due to staff constantly using them to do their work. That's my only gripe!
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bretton from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Friendly staff
Staff - Location - Value
This hotel is always clean and comfortable - The staff are great - Good location
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: