Very good 7.7
Based on 977 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 977 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
very high value for the price
location, staff, facilities
This is a great place to stay. I would give a perfect score, but i didnt eat in the restaurant. I printed important documents for my visa from their computers, low price to use computer for one hour and lobby has some elements of privacy. Staff help everyone with almost any issue or need. No language barrier, clean facilities each place, from room to bathroom to pool. Pool is beautiful., on the top of the building overlooking Makati. Allows you to get some sun, and jacuzzi was also working. Nice, very clean weightroom with a trainer and TVs inside. It's a great price for what you get.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

adel from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good location
Nice location and near to night life with coffees
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Mario from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
convenient
value for money
close to shops and nightlife....
Reviewed October 31, 2014

richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in March 2014
good
location,good value,clean
good stay, comfortable room
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Norman from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2014
It was a pleasant stay
Staff, any queries handled quickly,dining area
Very good glad prebooked for next month
Reviewed October 30, 2014

JOE from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in October 2014
good hotel with unusual security
Price, quality,location.
I have been staying in this hotel for maybe 10 years. My stay at this hotel was good with the exception that I felt spied on by security. I could not enter or exit the hotel without the security guards writing down when I departed and returned to the hotel. When I asked hotel staff why the guards were recording my movements I was told that the guards recorded the information including taxi numbers in case a hotel guest had a problem in a taxi. But I noticed that they did not only record my movements when I entered the hotel in a taxi, they recorded my movements every time I entered and departed the hotel. I decided to check out of the hotel early, and I am not sure if I will return to the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Jonas from Philippines
Group
Executive Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2014
hotel at the heart of makati
room service food value for money
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Vladimira from Australia
Couple
Superior Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
In the centre of Makati
Location, breakfast, nice rooms
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ralf from Germany
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Will come back
nice Pool,Staff,value fr Money
I stay at City Garden Hotel 24.Oct -27.Oct 2014.Was there with my Family.Kids realy enjoy the Pool on Roof.Staff was very friendly and helpful with the Kids.Bring Towels and Lifevest.Had a Problem with my Water cooker but solve in less than 5 Min.Rooms very clean and good size .That will be my Hotel for the next Stay
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Melvyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in October 2014
Bedroom Rocks
Room comfort, staff attitude & service, location
Note review based on single Saturday night stay. Plus - bedroom comfortable c/w sofa and separate sink area for drinks - staff attentive and friendly - located in lively area for bars, nightclubs etc, near shopping malls and relatively close to airport Minus - lots of noise from nearby bars etc - can hear rock music clearly in bed - seemed to stop around midnight though - maybe a factor if you have children. - couldn't get cold water - shower etc very hot (suspect problem with our room - but weren't there long enough to see if it was resolved). - breakfast buffet limited - but adequate
Reviewed October 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: