Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1002 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

jenyfer from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Over Rated
It's not what it looks on internet
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great location
Need to improve air quality. Was arranged a room near to exhaust from neighbouring kitchen. However, staff helped to change to another room after many times feedback. Was there 7days.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kelly from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Location & friendly staff
After a red eye flight from Perth and only an hour of sleep we were allowed to check in at 7am at no extra cost! So thankful for the staff to allow such an early check in. Great Location, close to anything you need. Second time staying at City Garden and will continue to do so. Rooms could do with a paint, but who cares when everything else is fantastic.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Janine from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
I would never stay here again!
The hotel is in desperate need of some TLC - the walls were badly scuffed, the hallway needs a paint job and the carpet is in pretty bad condition. The air con unit in our hotel room wasn't working so I asked for a heater or extra blankets so we wouldn't freeze overnight. We were told there were no heaters and we eventually got some blankets after the staff member disappeared for almost an hour - I thought a 3.5 star hotel was supposed to have spare blankets in the rooms! I was told the air con unit would be fixed the next day but wasn't. The TV screen was smaller than my computer screen and only had 5 channels! Considering we paid almost $200 per night for the room, it just wasn't good enough!
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rick from Australia
Business traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
Ok
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chunmei from China
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very Happy
All staff were polite, especially the manager who went out of her way to help us. The location of this hotel is excellent, placed close to China town restaurants and City centre. Our room was a double bed studio with kitchenette, most important for cooking. The room was very quiet and safe. I believe it was well worth the money. Will stay in this hotel again on our many trips to Melbourne.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Indonesia
Couple
Hotel Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good hotel great location
Great location, literally in the centre of the city Nice friendly staff, fast check in Clean room Just a bit noisy om weekends but not that bad
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sen from Australia
Solo traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location, simple hotel.
Nothing fancy, decor old but everything works. Free wifi.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khaw from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great location.. value for money.
Great location.. value for money.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Hotel Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
If you want near main shops accommodation. This will suit.
Suited my purposes and 3am wake up call on time.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: