Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

p from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice
clean good staff cheap
the staff were always friendly and polite. the rooms were clean and tidy however internet access was terrible. its located close to facilities
Reviewed November 25, 2014

lawrence from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
long wait for check in....over an hour
location, location, and fitness room
Got into room late, then no cable TV service for two days, finally changed rooms after "MAJOR" complaint. Also, the buffet breakfast has deteriorated from our last visit. The saving grace was the shift manager: Sally Dela Cruz. She sorted out our room problem promptly and was very helpful. Maybe I just had some bad luck. I will return, if I have business in the area again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Ediwn from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
My stay at City Garden Suites
Staff, cleanliness, and staff! Cant say enough about the staff
Check in was easy and fast. Room was ready and clean. Room size is adequate, but bathroom was a little smaller than it could be. Stay was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was much less than good.Let me first say that I am a ovo/lacto and low glycemic vegetarian, so food i consume is limited. Full disclosure. The first day a couple of trays were empty, but I was in a hurry and had the guy cook me an omelette to order , it was ok. There was one veggie dish in the buffet of about 10 dishes. They did offer salad, but that is not a breakfast item for me. Coffee was ok. Staff was very attentive. Second day, I was not in such a rush. Again, Only one veggie dish available. Went to get coffee, and no cups. The waitress asked, do you want coffee? I polite replied, of course. The cups arrived in a few minutes and when i picked up a cup she poured it for me. I asked the cook for 3 eggs over easy. I was going to ask for 3 poached eggs, but thought better of that as poaching is a delicate way of cooking eggs not easily learned.I got 3 eggs with broken yolks. It seems anyone can be hired and called a cook. However, a cook who cant make an over easy egg is not a cook. I will admit that I wasn't expecting much as a vegetarian, but they proved to be less than that! However, if you eat dead animals, the buffet would probably be ok. If not included in your room rate, it is 350php. that evening I didn't feel like going out and called room service for a pizza which the room service menu had great pictures of. They were not available! The checkout needs a huge amount of improvement. There were 2 staff to handle checkouts and check ins. I waited for about 25 minutes to be helped. The checkout took less than 10 minutes once someone was available to help me. This is a staffing issue and not a problem with the staff. In summary, I would recommend the City Garden Suites and would stay again, as part of the issues I mentioned are related to me being a vegetarian.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Roland from United States
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Better Than Expected
The food surprised me; BETTER, Very professional staff & quick in/out. Not a common practice in the Philippines.
The bed was a bit soft for my liking and only one elevator but it was never an issue. I recommend a stay at City Garden Suites.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Steven from United States
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Decent hotel for a couple nights
Staff were very friendly
Parking is small area only about 4 cars can park there. The food could be better the breakfast buffet food was cold
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Anders from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Noisy, slow check inn, bad service
Location
Bad service, slow check inn and very noicy
Reviewed November 18, 2014

ormond from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
good value hotel in ermita, manila
friendly staff, breakfast buffet, location
I regularly stay at the city gardens suites in Ermita in Manila. The location although in a poorer area is close to entertainment areas, robinsons department store and manila bay. The hotel is clean, good buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. I will continue to stay at this hotel, which is good value for money.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Jacqueline from United States
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
great place!
location, quality, rooms clean
Clean beds, hot water, wifi, great location, buffet breakfast, what more can you ask for?
Reviewed November 14, 2014

ormond from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good hotel in ermita area of manila
friendly staff, location, value for money
I regularly stay at this hotel whilst visiting manila, very friendly staff, rooms clean, breakfast buffet generally good, hotel good value for money,location ok, very close to manila bay and robinsons department store and manila night life. I usually stay at this hotel when in manila and will continue to stay here
Reviewed November 13, 2014

jaime from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
single beds wheels moved, mattress no good
friendly staff.
Uncomfortable beds, difficult to sleep..staff was friendly..
Reviewed November 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: