Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ROBERT from Philippines
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
hotel near a mall
location
the room was not non smoking room, even though my request was non smoking room. the bed was a bit old, because it was already dented not flat. the toilet was so small.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Charlotte from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Unfriendly staff
location
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hock from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Cheated by the free wifi
Location, friendly staff.
I stayed here almost every month. Recently, they started charging for the wifi. What I mean is that they give free wifi but you can't do much things other than check emails. You can't even Skype or surf website. For that, you will need to pay. Please don't claim you have free wifi if it is limited bandwidth only. This is cheating. Wifi is important to me as business traveller. I would definitely consider other hotels nearby.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

La from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Affordable and conveniently located
affordable, clean hotel facility, good location near bars and restaurants
compared to other hotels nearby, this hotel is not crowded with unpleasant people. Early booking gives me a big discount and whenever I go to Manila for one night stay, I want to stay here. hotels in Manila are either unreasonably expensive or affordable but I can't find a affordable, clean and pleasant hotel like City Garden Suites.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

ann from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Disappointing stay
location, money
It was not my first time to stay in this hotel but this was my worst stay there. I stayed there because I have a seminar nearby and its cheaper to stay here. Although the price in nearby hotels our quite cheaper but since I already stayed here I opt City Garden. I was disappointed, although I asked for three things before my check-in namely: late check-in, high floor and huge bed. Yes they complied to the two but the latter was quite disappointing, I stayed in the very top floor (9th) and the elevator is not working properly. Huge bed? seriously was that huge enough for you?. On my second day, I had a hard time entering my room because of the card key plus it broke. I immediately called the reception and it took them ten long minutes. Poor service plus the television there's a weird sound that bothered me its like every 30mins you will hear some weird noise. The light in the door was not working either and the table was not cleaned properly. I will not stay here again and will look for another hotel. There was no comfort and no value for money. Plus they gave me a hard time getting my security deposit back, I just asked my friend to check me out since I was in the seminar and gave her the acknowledgment receipt but the manager didnt allowed her. They said I should pick that up myself, I sent them authorization letter through email while in my seminar and they still refused. I don't know what there policy is but the receipt was there and I'm just asking the return of my money. After an hour I guess they gave my money to my friend. It's quite a mess and hassle plus time consuming on our part. I will definitely not stay here again.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Zayed from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
value for money, busy area
location, near business area, nightlife
nice but area is not clean. be careful if u plan to eat outside. next door bar got live band.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Zayed from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
value for money, busy area
location, near business area, nightlife
nice but area is not clean. be careful if u plan to eat outside. next door bar got live band.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Alex from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Staff was very nice & helpful. Would come back .
Fast service, no language barrier, & very friendly
Very nice and cool.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bryon from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Pleasant and relaxing
Friendly staff. great service, quiet
Reviewed July 22, 2014

robert from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The Hotel was good the Wifi was less that I expect
Location Location Location
It was ok, But I did ask for assistance with the WiFi and no one came, then the TV malfunctioned and that was also not acted on until I complained to the manager
Reviewed June 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: