Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Robert from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Another great visit.
Location, staff, price
Our second stay and once again it lived up to expectations. It is great value for money and is convenient for many of the sites in Manila such as Ocean Park and Intramuros. Robinsons shopping centre is a very short walk away. This time we used the airport pickup service and whilst not cheap it was much nicer than the hassle of a cheating Yellow Taxi that we experienced last time.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Ii enjoy my stay at city garden suite
Affordable,nice food and clean.
Excellent.i was very much comfortable staying at the hotel.very accessible to other places I want to go.i feel secured in staying at city garden suites.highly recommended to friends.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
disappointed
most of the staff were friendly
i was not a happy customer. i chose one room for two adults and a 4 month old. i made it clear when paying for the room online that i needed a non-smoking room for 2 adults and infant. the price was to include a buffet breakfast for the two adults. upon arrival i was told that i would have to pay extra for my fiance!!!!!! the staff person told me that i only requested a room for one person. while it is true that the computer printed one person, my personal request in the options requested section indicated that it was 2 people. i had to haggle with a staff person over having to pay for a second person in the room. in all of my travels, never have i had to pay per person for the room. the room itself was small, but clean. while in their lobby, you had no choice but to breathe in the cigarette smoke due to the smoking which was allowed in the lobby. once outside, during the day, you had to navigate to places always walking in the very busy streets with traffic since no sidewalks existed which allowed safe travel. considering we had to push a 4 month old infant in a stroller, it was not fun or safe. it was close to st. lukes which was great, but walking there with infant was treacherous. no effort was made to offer a shuttle service. the staff was pleasant but, i was reminded every morning at breakfast that my fiance had to pay for her own breakfast. it's rude and not professional. i would recommend this hotel for a single guy who looked for a reasonably priced hotel near the bars.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brigido from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Conveniently located and the price is right
Room clean people friendly, easy access to places I needed to go to.
It was enjoyable and the people at the restaurant were accommodating for meeting with friends.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rainer from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Ok, for Manila
Central, clean, Elevator
+Clean +Central in Ermita close to Shopping and night life - after 10pm, lady visitor pay additional 600 Pesos...sorry to say -high Preis in Manila compaire to Cebu, Pattaya, Bali, or Bangkok.....low service. -No Window -Breakfast Buffet. but no international food
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alasdair from United Kingdom
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Budget place
Difficult to think of three things. A couple of the breakfast waiters were friendly.
This hotel is squarely in the "entertainment" street where you're surrounded by bars Not a place for families or anyone wanting a bit of luxury. Nothing really good to say about the place.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Van from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Central position and cleaness
It locates in a convinient area where it is accessible to ocean park, children's museum and manila bay. Though the room is smaller than in the photo but it is clean.The staff is very warm.
I hope the room and bed to be bigger. Anyway, it was pleasant stay. The room is clean and neat. we found it quite easy to access to different central areas as mentioned above.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Close to St Lukes for Fiancee Medical
Location, Price, WiFi
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past because it is close to the US Embassy and to Robinson Shopping Mall and would recommend if you are a solo or couple traveler. Not good location if you have children because of the bars and panhandlers asking for money.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great Place to stay!
Cheap, Clean and comfortable
Very nice hotel. Stayed here and extra couple of nights. The area is a bit seedy but fun to walk around. Shopping in China town is a must
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great spot in the Heart of Manila
Comfortable, Clean and Great Staff
Paid for one night and stayed 2 more. Great place to stop if you want to go shopping or partying. Easy access to restaurants. Jeepneys at the door.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: