Very good 7.4
Based on 1521 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Stephen from South Africa
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Well maintained, fair hotel
Well maintained, fairly priced hotel, attractive location
Well maintained, fairly priced hotel, attractive location. Some improvements to breakfast menu required (fresh juices and more health-conscious options pls).
Reviewed November 19, 2013

garry from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good hotel which keeps its appearance,doesnt look
clean,good location,central
Hotel was good and even got an upgrade which was surprising,its also fairly quiet compared to some I have stayed in like city state(too loud)rooms are good size and very clean.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Fantastic Hotel with superb team of staff
The staff were superb every member of the staff made me feel at home
I had a fantastic stay at the Hotel .. I have no issues at all... I would sincerely recommend this Hotel to ALL my friends
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Samantha from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Better than expected
Service, Breakfast, bar
As a young woman traveling alone, I was hesitant about staying in Manila, but it was only for one night to catch a plane the following day. I arranged the airport shuttle service through the hotel and was so happy I did. The driver was super nice and helpful. He essentially gave me a tour while driving me to the hotel. This certainly alleviated some of my concerns about Manila. When I got to the hotel, everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Many of the staff members explained which parts of the city were the safest to go alone, and were teaching me helpful phrases to say. Overall, the hotel was very standard, but the service was excellent. If I go back to Manila I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Robert from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant & a value for the money
Breakfast buffet, quick response from staff, the value for the money
My stay was pleasant & I would certainly stay @ this hotel again.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

gary from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
I will not recommend the City Garden Suites.
Friendly staff, fast check-in, acurate billing.
Terrible bed, absolutely no support! I weigh only 180 and I sunk to the bottom of the mattress. Breakfast bar was mostly starchy carbs such as plain rice, garlic rice, noodles, noodle soup, breads. The only meat on the bar was pork. They serve orange flavored drink in place of actual orange juice.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great place for an affordable price
cleanliness, buffet breakfast, comfortable room
overall my stay at city garden suites hotel was very good. it was a lean hotel from lobby to hotel rooms. the food was good and the rooms were comfortable to stay in. overall i would give it a 9 out of 10.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

ELIZABETH from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice hotel
clean, big lobby and nice location
the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. location is near robinson and near u.s embassy. i like to stay here again.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tammen from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
poor hotel maintenance
there is no best things about this hotel
uncomfortable, it is because the room i requested wasn't the one they provided and on top of that the bed linen are soiled
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Graeme from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Reasonable hotel with friendly staff
Central location, friendlystaff, reasonableprice
Satisfactory hotel for necessary stay in Manila at a reasonable price. Pleasant staff who performedtheir duties efficiently
Reviewed October 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: