Very good 7.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

RONILDA from Australia
Families with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and great service
bedroom that we stayed in
I like this hotel for the fact is near of everything.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Katheryn from Philippines
Families with older children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great place!
just walking distance to US Embassy and malls..
the service was great, employees were friendly and they gave us a complimentary drinks while waiting for our room. room was a bit smaller for a junior suite and bathroom was too small as well. they don't have spare room keycard just only one for the 3 of us. wifi is free, that is hotel wide.. food in the restaurant was okay for breakfast. overall stay was satisfactory..
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Janet from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Too noisy you can't sleep
near shopping center and sightseeing
It was our first time to stay here. We like the Makati branch very much so we tried the Manila branch. However, we were very disappointed. The rooms are not sound proof so you can here everything outside the room. Our room was near another room who turns his music so loud all day to dawn. We complained a number of times but the staffs cannot control him as he is a regular customer. This means that as long as you are a regular customer, you can do whatever you want without regard for other customers. Really disappointed with the hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

hiroyuki from Japan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
not good
very expensive,..not good stafff
Reviewed February 26, 2013

alexander from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location
near the mall
the hotel is very near the mall and the service is good, clean,and tidy. friendly and helpful. night life is good, plenty of restaurant and bars,you can enjoy the night dringking, dancing till morning
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Zayed from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
lovely stay
near to sea, walk
i liked my stay, very clean, nice and safe, staff helpful but i had problem with the room phone,, and all my stay they promise to fix it but they never did. the location is near to sea, airport, mall of asia. but the around streets are very dirty. at nite its scary there. ppl sleep on street and many poor kids around ....
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Zayed from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely stay
location good for nitlife
i liked my stay, very clean, nice and safe, staff helpful but i had problem with the room phone,, and all my stay they promise to fix it but they never did. the location is near to sea, airport, mall of asia. but the around streets are very dirty. at nite its scary there. ppl sleep on street and many poor kids around ....
Reviewed February 25, 2013

JIESI from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel but there are thieves wandering around
Nice location and room, room service is tasty and cheap
We got upgraded to a higher level suite. Room was big enough, clean and comfortable. All amenities are nice and clean. There's a small balcony from where you can overlook the busy street. Convinient location. Just a few minutes walk to a very large mall. Great for shopping and dining out. Be careful of the thieves around the hotel! My purse was stoled after my husband put it in his backpack at the lobby and we walked away from the hotel. Luckily, a local youth shouted at a distance to aware us of the danger, and my husband turned back immediately and caught the thief running away, who is a mom holding an infant, and she was about to press my purse to a pedicab driver(her criminal companion)! We rescued the purse and shouted angrily at them in English, but the terrible thing is, it was a busy street but everyone on the street just watched quietly and no one said or did anything. The youth rapidly got into a jeepney after he warned us. We felt really horrible and just quickly walked away. I think lots of thieves just wait outside of this hotel and seek for chance to steal from the visitors. So please pay attention and don't carry valuable belongings.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joshua from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice looking hotel
Nice gym, good breakfast
Pros: City Garden is located in Ermita within walking distance of Intramuros and Robinsons department store. It is a short 30-40 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. The hotel also has a nice gym. Cons: The room had two twin beds side to side that kept separating as I slept; causing me to slide in between them. The room had no windows and reeked of cigarette smoke. I encountered several unexpected fees; beware and make sure to look over everything two and three times. Overall: This is a clean hotel at a good value, but with so many options nearby I would probably stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice hotel quite rooms for good nights sleep
Quite no traffic noise clean and tidy
Stayed one night there found the staff helpful buffet breakfast was good rooms were very good value for money and the best part in the new building was the rooms were very quite if there is a down side the street out side appers very run down
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: