Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

rey from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Impressive hotel for reasonable budget
Very good location for Manila transactions
we arrived before 11am yet the staff allowed early check-in, a bonus for us. another bonus given to us is the surprise upgrade to a suite which is very nice, except that the flush of the cr is not working.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

William from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location to the us embassy
Location, Staff and Food, Beds leave a little to be desired.
staff was very accommodating, food was very good and reasonably priced. only complaint was ac was a little too small for room and beds were of poor quality
Reviewed January 30, 2013

raymond from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
no smiles bad attitude receptionists not caring
not one thing i can say good
Very unproffessional they just dont care room was dirty my door card keep not working had to keep going down to the lobby to recoed key never asked for ID i coould have been anyone giving them a room number the Restauant food bad been there many times before it was ok but now bad will not go back unless i had no choice.Ps when it rains there twice i have been there streets flood water even in hotel lobby a little drains there in street to small management knows doesnt care you cant get out unless you want to swim in the polluted water.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Abhimongkol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Service, Good Location, Nice Room
New Room and Clean
very nice place here. all service staffs are very nice person. new room & clean, good air-condition, good bed, good bathroom & good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Kim from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great helpful staff
Central downtown location!
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

gerimel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
New and Nice place
accommodating staffs
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

gerimel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
perfect location just for the right price
convenient
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good rooms, but road noise from Mabini Street....
Good quality room and larger than expected.
I decided to give this hotel a try as I stay in Ermita sometimes as I fly out of the Philippines. The hotels staff was very nice and check in was very fast. The room was of better and larger quality than had expected. However,from my room I could hear all the traffic noise from Mabini Street below. I had an early flight and needed to get up at 4 am, so I had a hard time sleeping with the road noise. I only got 4 hours or so of sleep, making my 21 hour journey very tiring. Overall, the hotel was quite nice, but the road noise will most likely keep me from staying there again. I really like the rooms for the price, so to bad about the road noise.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

hiroyuki from Japan
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2012
bad staff
not good service
they are not good for regular customer,. they are not good in service,. the receptionist was not good
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Li from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Friendly Staff
Clean and Neat
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: