Very good 7.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

hiroyuki from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
bad staff
not good service
they are not good for regular customer,. they are not good in service,. the receptionist was not good
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Li from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly Staff
Clean and Neat
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Patrick from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Not bad, served its purpose
Close to Saint Lukes Extension Hospital
Stayed here for a required medical at St. Lukes. It was close and you could walk. It was a little older hotel, but it was fairly clean and the staff was typical for such a price. Smiled and did their job just fine. The room we had was kind of a suite and quite big. It was great for the kids with a couch and an extra TV. The foods were fine, and there are places nearby to get whatever you want to eat. It is also near a bigger mall and the US embassy if you need to go there for an interview. I would go here again if I needed something in the area. I also love the City Garden in Makati.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

James from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great service throughout the hotel
Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

XUAN from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
the worst of worst hotel in Manila
the worst hotel, the worst service
i booked this hotel but i didn't stay there. because i had meet the worst reception and the worst of worst manager on duty there. Totally the worst hotel in Manila.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Hans from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff
not far from airport, very close to shopping mall Robinson
The hotel is situated in Ermita, not too far from airport. The proximity to the big Robinson mall is a big advantage, as well as being in the middle of nightlife. The hotel romms are clean, WiFi is working perfectly, the breakfast is very good with good variety. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Gian from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice and great
good for budget
Stayed here for new year and it all went well. Room is quite big for us as expected.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

CHARBEL from Lithuania
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location
nice staff
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Joanna from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
The Perfect Place to stay every time I'm in Manila
comfortable rooms and facilities, great location, nice service
I stay at City Garden suites every time I am in Manila. Its location is perfect for me because I am very familiar with the surrounding area. The room was a little small but when I came back after 2 days [Dec. 2931] the staff upgraded me and my daughter to a much bigger and nicer room for the same rate. It was a nice gesture and recognition of my preference for City Garden Suites.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Joanna from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The Perfect Place to Stay every time I'm in Manila
Great location, great service and staff, I like the rooms
The staff upgraded my room [Superior without breakfast] to a much larger room for the same rate. They attended to all my needs and made sure I was comfortable. The staff are very friendly and even the Chief Security officer [who I found out later was also from my hometown]went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Reviewed January 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: