Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

David from United States
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great potential but unfortunate circumstances
Staff
My stay at City Garden Suites was coupled in with a mass influx of vacationers during a remodel they were doing on the 9th floor. Initially; was told when checking in(after having reservation for almost 2 weeks) that there were now no rooms available. (nevermind the fact that I got the suite and was looking forward to a very nice and relaxing stay). So they sent me to their "Sister Hotel"; the Pagoda (I think) and while th lobby was nice; the room was the opposite; I walked in, turned around and walked out (and I am not a picky person). Went back to City Garden Suites to ask for refund and not they say they have a room available for me. So they show it to me and it is not put together yer (literally; I was on the remodel floor)...this led to a list of issues during my stay to include electricity blackouts, cabinet drawers falling off, tub not draining, keycard not working, phone not working, no ammenities, etc...) Now this was all due to being a new room; I will say the staff was awesome with trying to deal with the overbooking and fixing of room issues. To point a few out I would like to thank Alvin, Joyce & Adam. All were outstanding and made me laugh and put my worries to ease; eventually the room came around.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms and near to all thinks shoping and nightlife
Reviewed October 26, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to all way
Lovely hotel and service with a smile "Great location but small rooms in bothrom hose water
Reviewed October 25, 2012

maria from Philippines
Families with older children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great room! spacious and comfortable to stay.
very strong connection of wifi
Our 3-night stay is excellent!! Services is good, the room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Accessible to convenience stores but no decent restaurants to eat nearby..
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jovita from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Good Location
Location
A good value for money. I am not happy with the staff though. Receptionists didnt smile and doorman didnt help us get inside when it was raining so hard. He was holding an umbrella and didnt even offer one. The window in my room has no view. It was facing the back wall of the hotel. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
rean for night life
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms the bathroom has host
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Jonathan from Philippines
Business travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Home away from HOME
Accommodating front desk officers
I must commend the front desk officers of the hotel, they are accommodating and courteous enough by addressing some of my request. also the room service guy was so helpful on my needs thats whenever i go to Manila I make sure I stay here City Garden Suites Hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

ROYAL from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
comfotable and friendly hotel
very good breakfast buffet
city gardeb is near the u. s wmbassy. thw room was comfortable and staff at this hotel are couteous and helpful. the gym is good for people who like working out and their are 2 tv's in the gym to watch while doing cardio. the hotel is close to robinson's mall (a 5 block wqkl) which has numerous food eateries and shopping as well as movies, the area near the hotel is geered more for night life for men.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and safe
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms" best features of the hotel, near to al night life
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location, right opposite to Lotus Garden
Very well located
this must be a sister hotel to lotus garden, even the mini bar drinks and snacks are exactly the same. its front desk reception also is slow as hell like lotus garden so i guess we all know where they get their training from. room set up is similar and in the end even the room costs per night is the same. city garden suffers from some issues though like hot water disspearing for a few seconds and then coming back on and off when you are showering! but this is a mid range budget hotel, so if your expectations are not set too high, should not b an issue then.
Reviewed October 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: