Very good 7.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location, right opposite to Lotus Garden
Very well located
this must be a sister hotel to lotus garden, even the mini bar drinks and snacks are exactly the same. its front desk reception also is slow as hell like lotus garden so i guess we all know where they get their training from. room set up is similar and in the end even the room costs per night is the same. city garden suffers from some issues though like hot water disspearing for a few seconds and then coming back on and off when you are showering! but this is a mid range budget hotel, so if your expectations are not set too high, should not b an issue then.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stephanie from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Easy access with great service
Cleanliness and friendly service
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff are friendly. Its easy to get a taxi. Beds are comfty.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to nightlife
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" Great location but small rooms all think is near
Reviewed October 18, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to nightlife
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" "Great location but small rooms near to all think u would like
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Robert from Italy
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
for a short stay the hotel is OK
price
i had to stay 3 days in malate. for this the hotel is ok, but for longer stays or for business stays i would not reccomend the hotel. the bathroom is small and old, the rooms are old as well.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely hotel and good service
clean good service
all stafe are frindly and good room also clean and they have hosse water in bathe room
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nicholas from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Thanks Agoda
I dont know
well thanks agoda, i guess because i booked through you i wasnt entitled to the free breakfast which is advertised on their sign outside. so that sucked, there wasnt any double bed just two twins bed pushed together. the staff were very polite, its close to slec and there is a robinsons mall nearby.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

donald from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great little hotel and the best staff in Manila
Outstanding staff and security, great price for the quality
Great hotel for the money, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have found in Manila and the rooms very clean. I have been to Manila many times and stayed at a lot of different hotels some 4 star and 5 star. The City Garden is the best for the money and thanks to Agoda it is a bargain. I live in Las Vegas, Nevada and I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great location and very clean just litl smal room
the have hose water for muslim in the bathroom
realy i like this hotel all of him frindly and smil and really clean room
Reviewed October 14, 2012

mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovly
clean
clean hotel and all staf frindly bothroom good and have hos water
Reviewed October 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: