Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Finnbarr from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
No hot water
Location
Unfortunately hot water was in short supply during my recent 2 day stay. At best the water was mildly warm.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great value in good location
Location, value, cleanliness
Good choice for value in good location on the heart of Ermita. Staff is very accommodating
Reviewed December 02, 2015

patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice
Location. Staff. Cleanliness
Nice price, staff,& buffet. My window in my room could close completely so I could hear the street noise but definitely would stay again. One negative was that there is a $12 fee for guests after 10pm
Reviewed November 30, 2015

John from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
City gardebn
Location cleanliness wifi
Good value
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Jay from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bad food, bad service
please dont avail of the buffet breakfast, it might ruin your entire day. better go to the nearest fastfood for breakfast. service is also awful
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Bill from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Safe and secure
Safe, secure and courteous staff
Very comfortable.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

pausal from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good place to stay for few nights.
Gym, breafast, and cleanliness
My stay in this hotel was great. However when I booked online, the room says queen size bed but I got a twin size bed instead.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

nathaniel from United States
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Pleasant
Staff was very cordial , Food was very tasty ; room was clean # 309, not too noisy a/c acted up but was attended to.
When back in the area, will stay at City Garden again. One can wlk to the LRT, or to Manila Bay for a stroll, catch a cab to Mall of Asia
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Brett from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cery nice
Friendly staffs
We love it and we will be back for sure
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Jermaine from United States
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable stay
Room comfort, service, location
This was my first time at this hotel and I thought it was OK. It's much better looking in inside than I thought. Outside looked underwhelming. The service from the door men and attendants were awesome. They answered my questions from where to park , where to buy a phone card, and how to get to a certain place. I stayed in a suite and really liked the comfort. Unfortunately view was of the building next to hotel. There is one elevator but no problem in waiting or walking up stairs. Took me less than a minute to go up or down from the sixth floor. My only problem is the breakfast service. It's a buffet style but the attendants are not on top of cleaning and clearing tables to get it ready for the next group. I sat at a table with the previous diners dirty dishes for almost 20minutes. They took the dishes but failed to leave clean forks and spoons. I raised my hand to get their attention but the just walk on by. It's an overall good breakfast menu they just need to be more proactive in cleaning dirty tables to prevent long breakfast lines.
Reviewed October 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: