Very good 7.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Location, Good Budget, Lousy Service
Very reasonably priced
Well you can't expect a hotel to have everything. City Garden is very well located in Malate, very near walking distance to whatever you want to do in Malate. Price is also prob within middle range between budget and premium priced hotels. Service had to give. It really is not that good and sometimes things like hot water doesnt work at the hotel or card key sometimes malfunctions. if you are on a tight budget, go for City Garden. If you are the type value service etc, give City Garden a miss.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

paolo from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
not friendy not nice brekfast
not nice not friendly end people not helpful
is absolutyly not nice to stay in these hotel ewen the brekfast is crazy
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Foon from Hong Kong
Groups
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Rooms are spacious and location is convenient.
The convenient location.
The location of the hotel is good and not far from airport. The suite room is good but only if the lounge of the suite also with airconditioning is better. The bed and toilet are clean to use.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Takashi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Ok nice hotel
Good and clean
Good loction. Near to the centre of Manila. You can go karaoke, bar, casino on foot. But at night, I should go by taxi. You can go to bank money exchange near here with good exchange rate. You can use here with no trouble, good securities also.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Takashi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good clean hotel
Safe
You stay here with no worry. Securities are good enough. You can go center of the city easily. Good transportation but crowded in Manila everywhere. You go night spots easily by walking. Bank moneny exchange Ali near here.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Takashi from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good clean
Near to night spots
Goodnear to the center of the city . Good for business. As well as night spots. You go anywhere from here. On foot. Bank money exchanger, Robinson supermarket, karaoke, casino and everywhere.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Russell from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean but loud
rooms very clean, buffet breakfast was good.
I the rooms at the front of the hotel are loud from street noise, my window would not close tight, and the hotel staff are loud when they are in the hallways cleaning.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely stay as always
Service with a smile and spacious room
the stay was indeed excellent as always. room was huge enough and everything that i needed was there (fridge, water heater, cabinet, etc.). i just don't like the idea of a having a separate bed then combining it together to have a queen size bed. we would also appreciate it if the wash area was sprayed by lysol or any disinfectant spray. but then again overall, the stay was great.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with great smile
clean
Our room was spacious, beautifully appointed as were the restroom facilities. The staff were polite, attentive, helpful and always so happy - it was infectious. Furthermore the level of service was first class. The hotel is ideally situated to enjoy all that Manila has to offer
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
clean and great
Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Our delux room is very comfortable and quite where we could have a good rest after all day long at the shopping centres. Beds were soft, not in a squishy way but in a comfortable I am so relaxed way! Breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices.
Reviewed August 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: