Very good 7.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Location Location Location
Budget Price
food is a bit dicey. selection very limited and very pricey. i would suggest a short walk outside to near robinsons place mall for food. but be careful walking at night. this area has a lot of street kids, beggars and various assortment. take the taxi if very late. for the hotel room, nothing much to complain, neither to shout about. basic budget prices.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Location Budget Price
Very Near to Robinsons Mall Malate
Nice sized room , budget price. They could have given more in amenities, no slippers for you. Everything is charged. Not so great experience with staff, card key didnt work and I had to ring a 3 times before they sent the staff up. Very long checkout process also.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location poor service staff
a lot of pubs and eateries around this hotel
cowboy grill is right opposite as is lots of ktv bars and pubs and eateries. many money changers also but a bit unsafe to walk around this area late at night. take a taxi. as for the hotel , in hotel food prices and quality is dissapointing but luckily lots of choices nearby. dont expect anything much, little things might not work in your room, ie the card key, the cable channels, the hot water etc.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location !
Budget Priced
Value for money is the thing if you go for this hotel. Dont expect any premier treatments etc then you are okay. small kinks , things may not work like your hot water. and very slow staff service whether at check in or check out. But for its price, maybe this is to be expected.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good Location
location near to eateries and Robinson Mall Malate
city garden is sister hotel to lotus garden down the road. why the owner would put up 2 hotels so near each other i would not know. city garden is slightly worse located but we are talking just a few extra steps. its great point is the low cost. its worst point is the staff service levels.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
budget priced hotel
Good location
Terrible sound, they have some construction and renovation on going and you can hear it so loud in your rooms. It will be okay if you are out during day time and back only after office hours , then the sound stops. But if you are in during day time, the sound can drive you. Not too sure when all the contruction and reno will stop but count on it to last till at least end Dec 2012.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Roger from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staffs
It's a nice hotel in tourist location
my stay was very pleasant until the day when I check out, I realized that i made a mistake in the booking as I over booked for additional one more day. I requested the hotel to to consider my future stay and grant me a reservation si that I can book with Agoda for the rest of my stay since I am a regular travelling to Manila. the General Manager out right rejected my request. it was a genuine mistake and I regret to say that I will not book that hotel again.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Service and location.
NIce rooms, lobby and food service. Kind staff.
This place is near everything... hospital, shopping mall, parks. Good price too!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

WALEED from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
bad service
bad smell in rooms
i dont like it at all . smell in room is bad , all days when i stay in hotel they made some reconstraction inside it was very nosy from 8 am to 16 pm all days . i cant ejoy my stay there. never back !
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Kyl from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely and spacious room
Location And service
Very accomodating and a superb service. My request was granted i enjoyed my stay and will recommend to my friends and family. Room was spacious and associates were very helpful.
Reviewed July 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: