Very good 7.4
Based on 1522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

christopher from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Average hotel at best
decent breakfast buffet
overall a fair hotel with only average hotel room amenities. no swimming pool, nor a gym or spa. the hotel is close to the u.s. embassy and shopping, however. the rooms are small and need considerable updating. for the money there are far better options in metro-manila.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Jeffrey from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
OK but rooms a bit small
Good front reception staff
A little disappointed with initial room given me, the window didn't close properly so hot air coming into room and subsequently room not cooling properly. I requested a double bed but all I was given was single. I thought trying the city Garden suites would be better than the Lotus Garden as they are sister hotels. But value for money I found Lotus Gardens bigger rooms and air conditioning worked better.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Grace from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean room plus good location
Clean rooms, courteous staff, located near airport.
i enjoyed my stay at city garden suites hotel on may 11-14, 2012. the hotel staff are nice and accommodating. i didn't had a hard time upgrading my room reservation to accommodate my son who arrived from australia to join my daughter and me for mother's day. the room was exacted as saw it posted and described at agoda website so i had no bad surprise to complain about. if only the traffic is less chaotic and the sight fronting the hotel is less messy, the place is almost perfect. even so, i would gladly recommend city garden suites hotel to friends. i myself have stayed here more than once actually and i would not mind coming back.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Mark from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Convenient location, friendly staff
Buffet breakfast
slow wifi in rooms and overall in hotel with periodic drops
Reviewed May 20, 2012

JOSE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Service with a smile. Staff are accomodating
The room is very clean.
I really love to stay in this hotel aside from the fact that the hotel is near by the shopping mall and also this hotel is very clean staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

JOSE from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely place
the room is very clean
I am very comfortable to stay in this hotel. The staff are very accommodating a service with a smile. The place is near by the shopping mall, embassies and consulate it is also near by the bay.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Reasoanable price, nice big room, lovely breakfast
Everything was great except for the noisy guests down the hall making a racket until well after midnight. After complaining it took quite a while before they were quietened down. Room was huge, nice bathroom with a bath but the hot water did not stay constant which was annoying. Unable to get it to stay warm - either cold or too hot. It was a big bonus to be able to leave our luggage in their room near reception until we needed to collect them to go to the airport.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

erwindy from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Overall a good experience
Hotel is clean and new and staff are cortenous.
I'd suggest for the hotel to upgrade their airconditioners as the one installed in our room wasn't strong enough to cool the room.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
great location
bed
when reach at 2pm to check in...room not ready and waited till almost 4pm.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

George from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Comfortable room
near robinson mall, oceanpark and mcdonald and many local pubs. there are guys loitering outside and will follow you around but they are harmless and just want to make 100 peso to show you around pubs.
Reviewed May 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: