Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Sanjeev from India
Business travelers
Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
location is great close to city center,
location is great close to city center,room are neat and clean
location is great close to city center,room are neat and clean
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Peter from Belgium
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good for seperate sleepters
Clean, friendly, helpful, good location for the price. Parking available at a democratic price.
the 'double bed' is two beds pushed next to each other. even if you bind the legs together, you still get a gap between the matrasses, so for a couple who like to hug and cuddle, this is not suited. aside from that, the shower heats up very slowly.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Gabriel from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
City hotel
breakfast is good
too dark
The hotel is good. Feels alright but its not the best! But i can say is worth the money spent!
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Sideney from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
saved money
price
location, room
The room was clean but not really comfortable. The noise of the corridor was quite loud inside the room. Location seemed too dangerous at night, although close to shopping area. The staff was polite.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

YIP from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
City Hotel - So far So good
location
service
Price is resonable. Location is very good near station, supermarket and shopping area. The room is clear and big, but bathroom a little bit dirty and old. No air conditioner and no fan in room. So will feel a liitle bit in afternoon. Staff performance is no good. All request also say no and english is no good.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Marc from Denmark
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
City Hotel - Water damaged - moved to Mercator
Nice breakfast buffet, clean and quiet room.
Parking cost from 1 - 1,5 Euro a hour and are a couple of hundred metres away.
We booked the City Hotel and informed by reservation that we would check in late around 22.00-24.00 in the evening depending on traffic. When I called to inform we were half an hour later on the way, I was informed there was a water damage on the hotel and we were moved to hotel Mercator at same price. Actually we could not complain about the Mercator hotel, which was only used for a nights rest and breakfast, but it would have been nice if the hotel or reservation called to inform about the water damage and move. I never got convinced that there was a water damage there, but might think the hotel was overbooked, because the did not read about our late check in.
Reviewed May 06, 2009

Susanna from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2007
Value for money
Location is excellent - very handy to public transport, shops and a fantastic Christmas Market almost at the doorstep. Very good breakfast was included. Staff were also friendly.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Basil from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2007
Great Budget Hotel in the heart of the City!
Don't expect luxury but clean and staff helpful. Location is great.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

inaki from Spain
Groups
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Fin de semana en Frankfurt
- Localización - Estado del hotel - Limpieza de la habitación
- la TV no funcionaba
Fuimos a pasar un fin de semana en Frankfurt y cogimos el hotel basándonos en el precio y la ubicación. La verdad que mejor elección hubiera sido difícil. El hotel esta a 10-15 minutos andando del centro. Todo muy limpio y en perfecto estado. Muy recomendable.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Anthony from France
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Proche du centre ville, grande chambre
Chambre propre, au centre de la vie nocturne, accessibilité aéroport
Pour une personne qui cherche la proximité avec l'aéroport et à la fois un hôtel proche du centre ville, cet endroit est idéal. Un peu bruyant peut-être, car un débit de boisson juste en dessous. Sinon les chambre sont pas mal et propres.
Reviewed April 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: