Very good 7.4
Based on 1434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Lim from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
WARNING !... Read minibar price.
location, friendly staff, easy to access BTS
room was so so, old fashioned, bathroom need to be cleaned seriously. if you're not used to sleep with any noise don't choose this hotel coz the noise of BTS will be heard from the room. WARNING .. do check for the minibar price. as previous report said that the price of 1 bottle of drinking water is 80 baht, THAT IS TRUE, ! mean while, you can get from mini mart around that hotel for 20-30 baht.
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
Convenient locatin
location at Nana BTS attentive staff
I've stayed many times in ths aria but it's hard to better city lodge for value and convenient location. This neighbourhood has something for everyone
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
One of the best budget hotel
location,location,location
The location is superb as you could literally see the NaNa BTS. As my room's window is facing the BTS station (Level 3), I thought that it will be noisy at night but I was wrong! I can hardly hear the train sound of the trains. The room is a bit small for 2 person, there will be hardly walking space after your put your luggage on the floor but that's still ok in exchange for the convenience of the BTS. Will stay there again if going to Bangkok.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
BKK Nov 14
Service, Location, Ability to get around
It was a comfortable stay in a great location for shopping and entertainment.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Mini bar madness
location, cleanliness, front desk staff and room cleaners
I have stayed five times and been very happy up until this last visit.In fact I have previously posted a glowing review of the helpfulness and honest of the front desk staff and room cleaners and recommended the hotel to friends. All good this latest time, including a tip for room cleaner, until checkout and settling the mini-bar bill. 80 baht for a Heineken beer(reasonable), and ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY (120) BAHT FOR A SMALL BOTTLE OF water. A bottle of Change or similar local water is seven (7) baht at the nearby 711 A Vittel is about 20 baht. The male front desk clerk said that I should have checked the mini bar prices before using. As I told him, I would have but there was NO mini bar price list in the room. For the convenience of using a hotel mini bar you obviously expect to pay a reasonable mark-up, but 120 baht is sheer stupidity and greed and treating your customers with contempt and for these reasons I will not return to City Lodge.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
This is not the best hotel in the world.
The location
Service from reception staff was very poor on arrival. The cleaner had not finished cleaning the bathroom when the room was allocated to me but the reception seemed to think this was OK. Cleaner came back to room to pick up towels but did not consider that it might be a good idea to finish the job there and then. Room safe was very old fashioned and difficult to close. No control for the aircon which I would have liked to turn off. A pity really because the location is very good and I might have considered staying there again if not for the above issues.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
In the heart of Bangkok
Location, Price, BBC TV
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a seminar in Bangkok. The location next to the BTS station is very convenient, it's so close you can see the stairway leading up to the platform right outside the window. The location of the hotel is right in the heart of the city and it's alive 24/7. There are many good restaurants and bars in the area, just stroll around the nearest sois. The price is right, I'd stay here again.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

zachary from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
All about the location
location, location, location
It is right next to soi 11 with is a really fun street. Besides that it is worthless.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Enjoyable stay
Room comfort, location and nearer to nightlife.
It is a very good budget hotel in all respects.Wonderful stay.Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Just bang on Shukumvit road, hence getting cab is of no problem. I would love to come back again.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Enjoyable stay
Located just next door to Nana BTS, nightlife, street shopping and eating joints.
Wonderful stay.Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Just bang on Shukumvit road, hence getting cab is of no problem
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: