Book Now: City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel

City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 5421 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (5421)Booking.com Reviews (2401)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (5421)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3265 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Samantha from Singapore
Solo traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Nothing much. I just stayed for a night, as i was there for a concert. But everything was good. Walkable distance to Venetian Macau. Didnt really like the toilet though, cause i had to get out to wash my hands after using.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to know that everything was good during your stay with us! For your feedback about the toilet, we will share it with our Management Team for further consideration and improvement in the future. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Business traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great Hotel”

It is a good location of this hotel, they provide a very great services for me, especially the check in counter. This hotel room was very quiet room, and they provide the convenient shuttle bus services.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear Mun, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location, the service provided by our team members, room condition as well as our free shuttle bus service! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ivy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Helpful stuff ”

This was my first time going to Macao without planning with my daughter, the hotel were in good locations and there's clean and helpful stuff. When I was facial, I noticed my gold bracelet from my grandmother was losing, I tried to hold it back from the basin but was unsuccessful. I quickly ask for help from the operator, in couple of minutes they sent me a worker to get back my gold bracelet. I really appreciate they're efficiency.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Ivy, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very delighted to know that you are very satisfied with our hotel location, room cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "helpful and efficient" team members! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Faith from Philippines
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

One of the best and classy hotels in Macau, with value for money”

Pros 1. The hotel isnt crowded unlike in The Venetian where you can hardly walk. 2. The place is modern and classy. 3. The staff are very helpful and friendly. 4. The buffet is also nice. Lots of food to choose from. 5. Amenities are great. We went to the gym, dipped in the jacuzzi and swam in the pool... We got the place all to ourselves =) so we really enjoyed! 6. The place is always clean and well kept. I also like the smell at the common areas. Smells nice and doesnt make me dizzy... In some other hotels that we visited, I almost fainted because of the strong fragrance that they used. 7. Great food service 8. Location is perfect 9. With free shuttle going to different areas Cons: 1. The bed and the pillows are a bit hard. 2. Shuttle to and from the airport is only until 9:30PM 3. Cant connect netflix to the TV... But its not much of a big deal :)

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Faith, Thank you very much for taking time to share your detailed experience with us! It's our great honor to be one of the best hotel in Macau! We are also very thrilled to know that you are very satisfied with our hotel ambience, hotel design, service provided by our "very helpful and friendly" team members, variety of buffet, facilities, room condition & cleanliness, hotel scent, hotel location as well as our free shuttle bus service! For your feedback, we will share them with related departments and Management Team for further consideration and improvement. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
KICHIE from Philippines
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

Stayed 2 nights and booked 2 rooms, we are family with youngs kids and with my inlaws. The hotel staffs specially those Filipinos assigned at the lobby were very helpful, they will help you with your luggages immediately upon entering the hotel, also one Filipino staff who knows every spot you want to go( sorry can't remember his name) is very helpful with giving directions as well as recommendations. Cons: The driver ( woman) of the shuttle from COD to the airport which left 5pm was very rude. It was raining very hard, but she just stop somewhere without any shed , imagine we were adv to alight in an open area while rain is pouring hard, we have very little kids plus the luggages that we need to pull out from the bus' comprtment, she didn't bother to stop at more convenient location. Don't know if that area is specifically assigned to COD buses. Its not even near the airport doo, we had to walk under the rain with kids and luggages🙄

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear KICHIE, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with the service provided by our "very helpful" team members! For your feedback, it is definitely discouraging to know that your experience was not pleasant as we were unable to meet the basic requirement of service. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to deliver the experience you were hoping for. We will definitely share your comment to our Transportation Team for further investigation and improvement. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience caused you. We hope to have your return and we ensure you to give you a different experience.

Show more
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
rosenemae from Philippines
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

We had a great time during our stay”

The spa was not available for use. There was no water spray in the toilet. But overall it was a great experience. Perfect location

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear rosenemae, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to know that you had a great time during your stay with us and you like our hotel location very much! For your feedback, we will share it with our Management Team for further consideration and improvement. We hope to see you again soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Felix from Philippines
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Value for money!”

Big room and huge lobby. Good for family with small kids!

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Felix, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to know that you like our room condition as well as our lobby! We hope to see you again very soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Great Location, can take Hotel Shuttle bus to another Casino.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Tan, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to know that you are very satisfied with our hotel location and free shuttle bus service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

The complete package!”

In my opinion, it is the only hotel/resort that offers facilities for all kinds of travelers. Apart from the pool, gym, tennis court, shopping precinct, casino, food court and high end restaurants, there’s also kids ground and a night club. The complete package for anyone and everyone!

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Chung, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very delighted to hear that you are really satisfied with our facilities! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Responded April 15, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Liang from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location, Staff was friendly and helpful”

First time staying in Countdown Hotel, previously known as Hard Rock hotel. Was impressed by their big countdown clock. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location wise, it was the same building as House of Dancing Water. So easy for those chasing the show. Room was big and bed was very comfortable. Lot of big hotel chain around this area, Venetian is just opp the hotel. Would recommend to all who would like to stay here.

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Dear Liang, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to know that you were impressed by our Countdown Clock and you are very satisfied with our hotel location, room condition, bedding as well as the service provided by our "very friendly and helpful" team members! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded March 22, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
KIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
The Countdown Corner Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

I stayed in the corner suite for one night, everything perfect except the weird room facilities arrangement ~ the shower room, washing basin and dressing table all positioned right in front of the bed, the shower room and toilet are at two seperate corners!

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear KIM, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! For your feedback about room layout, we will definitely share it with our Management Team for further understanding, consideration or improvement. We appreciate your constructive feedback! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded March 13, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
HUNG from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Helpful concierge ”

Concierge was very helpful to assign room to us prior 3pm hotel standard check in time and also gave us a big and nice view room. Housekeeping lady also nice and polite, will definitely book this hotel again in future, highly recommend.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear HUNG, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with the service provided by our "very helpful" team members! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded March 12, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mavis from Malaysia
Group
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Wonderful Stay”

the staffs were very efficient in all of my requests, had a wonderful stay due to their excellent service and attentiveness, will definitely return to stay at The Countdown hotel again, their breakfast may look small and simple but once you start to enjoy the food they offer, it's deliciously prepared with comfort in mind for the guest, thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Dear Mavis, Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our food as well as the service provided by our "efficient and attentive" team members! For your feedback, we will share it with our F&B Team as well as Management Team for further consideration or improvement. We look forward to see you again in the near future!

Responded March 12, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ashley from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Comfortable stay ”

The check in staffs are friendly and make us feel welcome. The air-con is very good and the bed is super comfortable and I had a good sleep. The only setback was when we first entered the room there was a little bit of unpleasant smell and the toilet was not flushed. There are toilet paper stuck in the bowl.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and you are satisfied with our service provided by our "friendly" team members, room temperature as well as our bedding! For your feedback, we will share it with our Housekeeping Team for further investigation and improvement. We hope to see you again!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Pooisei from Malaysia
Family with teens
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Will come back if price no change”

Very worth it, walking distance to Venetian and shuttle bus provided for airport transfer. For people who would like to take shuttle bus to tourists spots, you need to check the shuttle service provided by other hotels as Countdown hotel do not have direct shuttle transfer to popular tourist spot like Ruins of St. Paul's etc

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Pooisei, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to know that you like our hotel location! For your feedback about shuttle bus service, we do have a centralized shuttle bus service for all the hotel properties within City of Dreams complex and the bus stops to different tourists spots are located at Level 0 Main Portal. We hope to see you again!

Responded April 29, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
ZHOU from Malaysia
Group
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great room. Very comfortable ”

The room is clean. Directly oppposite to Venetian.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear ZHOU, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comfortable experience with us! We are very delighted to know that you are very satisfied with our room condition & cleanliness as well as our hotel location! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Malaysia
Group
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel with a view at Cotai Central in Macau. Highly recommended !”

The hotel is located next to many various casinos, food restaurants, cafe and shopping outlets. There are also plenty events to attend to such as The House of Dancing Water at the City of Dreams and Batman Flight rides in Studio City. There is also a transport shuttle that transport to the town area, hotels to hotels and airport for free !

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are really satisfied with our hotel location, F&B outlets, facilities as well as our free shuttle bus service! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded January 30, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Malaysia
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel with a view at Cotai Central in Macau. Highly recommended ! ”

The hotel is located next to many various casinos, food restaurants, cafe and shopping outlets. There are also plenty events to attend to such as The House of Dancing Water at the City of Dreams and Batman Flight rides in Studio City. There is also a transport shuttle that transport to the town area, hotels to hotels and airport for free !

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are really satisfied with our hotel location, F&B outlets, facilities as well as our free shuttle bus service! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded January 30, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Eunice from Singapore
Solo traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great Service, Convenient Location, Nice Room”

My first stay at this hotel and the Cotai Strip. The hotel was centrally located in the Cotai area, with many f&B options. The service staff were very helpful and friendly - in particular the concierge crew who went out of their way to provide assistance. The room had an excellent view over the Cotai strip and was spacious, clean and well maintained. Finally, the free shuttle bus to and from the airport is also a plus!

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Eunice, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are really satisfied with our hotel location, F&B outlets, room view, room condition & cleanliness, free shuttle bus service as well as the service provided by our "very helpful and friendly" team members! We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded January 30, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
hock from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Big Spacious Room”

The big plus point of this hotel is that the room is really huge for the affordable price paid. As we are staying a normal room.. I like to inform potential people wanting to choose this hotel is if there is older people as guests please do take note that there is no standing walk-in shower as the need to climb into the bathtub can be quite dangerous.

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear hock, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you are room condition! For your feedback about the bathtub, we will share it with our Management Team for further consideration or improvement. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us! We take all our guests' feedback seriously and will use it to better improve ourselves. We look forward to see you again in the near future!

Responded January 21, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
The Countdown Corner Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

We had a comfy 2nights stay in a 1BR suite with a lovely view. The hotel has a quiet ambiance because the casino, food court and mall areas are on the other side but near the hotel. There is free shuttle service to the airport and touristy areas which is really great. The famous Koi Kei Bakery kiosk is located in the hotel basement on way to shuttle bay area which is convenient for tourists like us. We received a HKD100 credit to the casino and my son's beginner's luck, multiplied it to HKD700! The hotels around are dedinitely more impressive but we prefer to come home to this hotel's quiet and restful environs. We would love to stay here again!

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear Ma., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and you are very satisfied with our facilities, free shuttle bus service! We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded January 21, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Meng from Malaysia
Family with teens
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good location and neat hotel”

It is a good hotel in great location. Staffs are friendly and the services are prompt. However, the bathroom and toilet were separated causing some inconvenience. Swimming pool has not water possibly due to winter season.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Meng, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel location, hotel condition as well as the service provided by our "friendly" team members! For your feedback, we will share it with our related departments as well as Management Team for further investigation, consideration or improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded December 27, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
EUNYOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

It was nice”

We stayed cityofdream thecountdownhotel macau for 2nights. They were so hospitable to us. We arrived earlier than checkin time. But they already prepared us highfloor venetianview clean and good condition room. The location was perfect to enjoy this area. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear EUNYOUNG, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition & cleanliness, hotel location as well as the service provided by our team members! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Responded December 27, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Seungyeon
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great with free shuttle”

The location was good to get to the airport by free shuttle bus but from downtown not able to work. And the one thing I hope there is gonna be more diverse schedule for the airport free shuttle. Last shuttle is at 21:50, my flight was 01:15 though. and the airport is not that good place to take a rest so that is why.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear Seungyeon, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location as well as free shuttle bus service! For your feedback about the schedule, we will share with our Transportation Team for further consideration or improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded December 27, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

All in one hotel ”

Very easy to go shopping, go to casinos, watching variety shows and hotel provides free shuttle to main places of interest in Macau. It’s a nice and amazing hotel to stay during my birthday time. Thanks a lot and definitely will be back again~~~

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Dear LI, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday and taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location, facilities as well as our free shuttle bus service! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded December 07, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lawrence from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice room and location ”

Clean, spacious, friendly staffs

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Lawrence, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to know that you are very satisfied with our room condition, hotel location, room cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "friendly" team members! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
KUANG from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear KUANG, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to know that you had a good stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded April 29, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Joyce from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Value for money!!”

Spacious room with good amenities. The only thing to improve is to add shower curtain as water is split of over the floor after every shower. And also maybe need some cloth hanger in the shower area as no where to hang clothes.

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very delighted to know that you are very satisfied with our room size as well as our in-room amenities! For your feedback about the bathroom, we will share it with our respective departments and Management Team for further consideration and improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded April 23, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
7.6
Very good
LAY from Malaysia
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great place to stay but check-in process was slow”

We have paid for the double - queen size bed room hotel thru Agoda but check-in at the counter was slow. Worst is the room we paid were not available when we checked-in at 4.30pm. We have to wait for another hour for housekeeping. I wish they could improve on their services, as stated check-in time was 2pm. It was not convenient to wait for the room to be ready. Other than that, it was a clean and comfortable hotel to stay.

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear LAY, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. For your feedback, we will definitely share it with our respective departments and Management Team for further consideration or improvement. We hope to see you again soon!

Responded April 15, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ria from Australia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

A pleasant stay”

The facilities in this hotel are fantastic, from restaurants to the gym and pool/jacuzzi and shuttle busses. Unfortunately the weather was not in our favour to use the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful. The negative side was that the bathroom and toilet were quite small, the toilet very claustrophobic and was not cleaned properly prior to our arrival. The smell of vomit was a little off putting but other than that, was a nice hotel in a convenient location.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear Ria, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our facilities, restaurants as well as our free shuttle bus service! For your feedback, it is definitely discouraging to know that your experience was not pleasant as we were unable to meet the basic requirement of service. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to deliver the experience you were hoping for. We will share this with our Housekeeping Team for further investigation and improvement. We take all our guests' feedback seriously and will use it to better improve ourselves. We hope to have your return and we ensure you to give you a different experience.

Show more
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Iris from Philippines
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Prime location & Big room”

Rooms were big & comfortable. Swimming pool was impressive with underwater music. Location is prime. Only improvement needed is the slow checkin, spent at least 1hr from lineup to room and only 1 out of 2 was ready even though it was already late afternoon.

Reviewed November 22, 2018

Dear Iris, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to hear that you like our hotel location, room condition as well as our facilities! For your feedback, we will share it with our Front Office Team for further improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded December 06, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice Hotel With Views Over Cotai”

Very nice hotel with an interesting Countdown clock. We got a room with a nice view of the nearby hotels, lights and fountain. Service was not as expected for a luxury hotel. Had to stand at the counter waiting for the staff to teach another staff on some unrelated minor issue. I was last in queue and was only there to grab my room keys. They should have attended to me first instead of prioritizing teaching the new staff. I would have had to wait approximately 10mins if another staff had not come by to takeover.

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Dear Eugene, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you like our Countdown Clock as well as room view! For your feedback, we will share it with our Front Office Team as well as Management Team for further consideration or improvement. We hope to see you again!

Responded November 14, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
SHU from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

comfortable and spaces room, good location ”

Nice hotel overall, comfortable bed, large room and professional staffs The casino is very big, many nice restaurants around. Hard Rock Hotel is just next door by walking distance. Won't regret to stayed in this hotel.

Reviewed November 08, 2018

Dear SHU, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location, bedding, room condition, facilities as well as the service provided by our "professional" team members! We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Responded November 09, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.4
Excellent
charlie from Philippines
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent”

Location is nice, walking distance from other hotel complex, their shuttle service goes to several hotels in Macau, the two rooms that we got are nice and very clean. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Dear charlie, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel location, free shuttle bus service, room condition & cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "friendly and helpful" team members! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded November 08, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
CHEW from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Value for money”

Formerly know as Hard Rock Hotel. There is a countdown clock to their hotel shutdown for total revamp project. Seems to be somewhere in July/Aug 2019. Overall, it is a clean and nice decent hotel with excellent location.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Dear CHEW, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location as well as room cleanliness! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded August 31, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Derek from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

Decent hotel in macau. Situated just across the venetian. Was very lucky to be given the best room of the floor with the best night view of the venetian. Located within city of dreams so there lots of choices for food. Also very near the dancing water theatre which is very convenient for us after the show. Overall very good, will definitely consider coming back in the future.

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear Derek, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you like our hotel location, room condition & room view! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded July 17, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Venus from Hong Kong
Family with teens
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Location, service, staff, facilities, value for money”

Good location in Cotai very convenient to & fro ferry piers & airport, & to the hotels around. Very helpful & polite staff who render fastest check-in & check-out service in the whole Macau! 5-star facilities, & delicious food in the casino at reasonable price. Thank you for giving us a quiet room with excellent view! For sure we will come again!

Reviewed July 01, 2018

Dear Venus, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you like our hotel location, facilities, room condition & view as well as the service provided by our "very helpful & polite" team members! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded July 07, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Kornelius from Indonesia
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Twin bed(queen size) at taipa”

We’ve booked 2 nights of twin bed(queen size) for countdown timer, there is a free shuttle bus from/to airport or ferry terminal. Many branded shops and this hotel is located at taipa, so 4 or 5 Stars hotel surrounding of this hotel. The view of this hotel is awesome

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Kornelius, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you like our free shuttle bus service, facilities, hotel location as well as our room view! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded June 25, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
UMA from Singapore
Family with teens
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent Stay”

Friendly staffs, always willing to assist with a great smile. Shuttle services provided was of great convenience. Saved alot on transport fare. Shopping is nearby, walking distance. Beautiful view from my hotel room. Overall a memor

Reviewed June 03, 2018

Dear UMA, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and you are very satisfied with our free shuttle bus service, facilities, room view as well as the service provided by our team members! We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Responded June 06, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
OI from Hong Kong
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent”

I called to order breakfast in room at 11:20 am, and the staff replied me that breakfast could only be served before 11 am. When I was about to get disappointed, she went to ask the chef and came back to me that they could still make an american breakfast for us. We were so satisfied. :)

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Dear OI, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided by our team members! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded June 06, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
kenny from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Honeymoon”

Nice location and hotel staffs is friendly.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear kenny, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon and taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to know that you like our hotel location and you are very satisfied with our service provided by our "friendly" team members! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded May 28, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
7.6
Very good
Choi from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

hotel room is clean and spacious and the view is good

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Choi, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to know that you are satisfied with our room cleanliness & condition as well as our room view! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Responded April 26, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Lain from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good location”

Location is good, provide shuttle services to various casinos and the casinos are within walking distance eg. Cotai MGM, Wynn Palace, Venetian. The only con for me is the mattress in the room is too soft for me.

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Dear Lain, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you are so satisfied with our hotel location, free shuttle bus service as well as our facilities! For your feedback, we will share it with related departments as well as Management Team for further consideration and imrpovement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded January 18, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
tinawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great hotel with great view”

Countdown hotel was former of hardrock hotel. It located in the city of dream area. Lucky us we got the view of venetian hotel and very specious room. Defintely gonna book this hotel again when we came to macau again. Very recommended

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear tinawati, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our hotel location, room view as well as room condition! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Responded January 14, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Subin from South Korea
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

perfect hotel in macau ”

Hotel is very clean and modern. I was satisfied with everything during staying here. Especially outside view through a window was beautiful.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Subin, Thank you very much for taking time to share your perfect experience with us! We are very thrilled to know that you are very satisfied with our room cleanliness, hotel design as well as our room view! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded April 23, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
The Countdown Corner Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Cool hotel nice room layout as I booked the corner suite room.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Alvin, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very delighted to hear that you are very satisfied with our Corner Suite! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Responded April 16, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
YEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

My favourite hotel”

Worth the price I paid. Stayed in this hotel for 3 times, still amazed with the artistic clock. Nothing to complain about.

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear YEN, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! It's our great honor to be your favourite hotel! We are so delighted to know that you like our Countdown Clock so much! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Responded April 15, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng-Hao from Taiwan
Family with teens
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean and quiet with nice view.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Cheng-Hao, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to know that you are very satisfied with our room view, room condition & cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "friendly" team members! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded April 15, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lip from Malaysia
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

best hotel in my life”

best hotel so far with resonable price... no wonder rating so high..will definitely stay here again

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Dear Lip, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! It's our great honor to be the best hotel in your life! We are very thrilled to know that you are really satisfied with your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded April 15, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Song from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Nice Room with Great views”

Nice rooms, except for walkway to hotel lobby, rather dark Overall Great!

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear Song, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you like our room view! For your feedback about public area lighting, we will share it with related departments as well as Management Team for further understanding and consideration. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Responded March 22, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.4
Excellent
christopher from Malaysia
Couple
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Recommended 5 star ”

The hotel view is very good and comfortable room.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear christopher, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to know that you are really satisfied with our room view and you had a comfortable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Responded March 22, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
ELVY from Malaysia
Business traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

nice location”

nice location

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear ELVY, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to know that you like our hotel location! We look forward to see you again in the near future!

Responded March 14, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Australia
Business traveler
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great Services ”

Spacious room, slow check in, nice bed.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Weng, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our room condition, bedding as well as the service provided by our team members! For your feedback about check-in process, we will share it with related departments for further investigation and improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded March 13, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Indonesia
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, value for money”

Nice hotel, the room is bigger, value for money, friendly staff, quick check in n check out, shuttle bus services are very good, easy access to tourist attraction, great location

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with hotel location, room condition, free shuttle bus service as well as the service provided by our team members! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded March 12, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Chureeporn from Thailand
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice & Comfortable Room”

This hotel provide good transportation since airport, on Taipa and Macau. Room is clean and comfortable. However the hotel far from supermarket need to take a bus.

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Dear Chureeporn, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you are saitisfied with our free shuttle bus service and room condition & cleanliness! For your feedback, we will share it with our Management Team for further consideration. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded March 12, 2019
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent CS by Concierge ”

Concierge services definitely went the extra mile for us. Rooms were spacious, clean & quiet. the views out of the room was great too! Check-in process needs work - waiting time is way too long & only had 1 person serving the long line

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Dear Bee, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition as well as the service provided by our Concierge team members! For your feedback about check-in process, we will share with our Front Office team and Management team for futher improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded May 18, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent Customer Service by Concierge”

Even before i arrived, the CS helped me to secure & finalise our meal bookings as we were on a vegetarian diet. Rooms was clean, lovely & spacious. Check in however needs improvement - too few personnel to handle during during check-in hours. Waited almost 1-hr to sort it out.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Dear Bee, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition as well as the service provided by our Concierge team members! For your feedback about check-in process, we will share with our Front Office team and Management team for futher improvement. We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded May 18, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jewels from United Kingdom
Group
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice hotel”

Our stay would’ve been perfect if only the one who assisted us in the front desk check in counter was customer oriented. The front desk lady was not helpful, I was not aware that there is a deposit per room(as it was not mentioned on my confirmation) and so I have not brought enough HKD, i asked her if she would take US$ or GBP£ but she said no and i have to use my CC, as I do not want my CC to be used (as they will not cover the fees if they take out the money) I asked her if she can use my Debit card instead. Again she said no. And insisted for me to go to their currency exchange (which is quite far walk for someone who is dead tired from her travel). Apart from that front desk lady, the other staff members (in the pool and that guy who handled our luggages) are really helpful. That front desk lady should learn from them.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Dear Jewels, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your experience staying with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your detailed review. We make sure your comments will be shared to the management and through that we will strive to improve what we are lack of. We hope to have your return and we ensure you to give you a different experience.

Show more
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Wu from Malaysia
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Modern and good hotel!”

The hotel decoration and overall feeling is very modern and classy. Location is good just opposite the Venetian and link to City of Dream casinos. Hotel staffs also helpful! Overall very happy experience there!

Reviewed March 24, 2018

Dear Wu, Thank you very much for taking time to share your "very happy experience" with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you like our hotel decoration, style, location as well as the service provided by our "helpful" team members! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded March 26, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
BOUNGJIN from South Korea
Business traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good... but,”

The memories at the hotel were good. However, I stayed on January 25th. but I have not received my deposit back yet.(1000MOP) If there was a mistake of the hotel, I would like you to return it as soon as possible.

Reviewed March 02, 2018

Dear BOUNGJIN, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and apologize that we are not able to respond in Korean. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! For your feedback about your deposit, it will be automatically released upon your departure from our hotel and you may check with the issued bank of your credit card for the latest status. If you need further assistnace, please do not hesitate contact our hotel for further assistance. We hope to see you again!

Responded March 06, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Vivien from Hong Kong
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Clean and Decent”

Previous named as Hardrock Hotel and now Countdown, rooms are still very clean and spacious. Front desk staff and friendly and helpful and room rate is reasonable. The only thing that can be better should the perfume in the lobby is too strong and the air fresher smell in room are weird.

Reviewed January 25, 2018

Dear Vivien, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition & cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "friendly and helpful" team members! For your feedback about the fragance, we will share with our related departments for further adjustment / improvement. Thanks for sharing your constructive feedback with us! We look forward to see you again!

Responded January 26, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice room and nice staff”

It was our second time to visit the hotel. We were actually staying at Holiday Inn Cotai for two days where I am a member of IHG but decided to transfer to The Countdown Hotel because I liked the room on our last stay. Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was nice and clean as in our previous stay. The only thing I guess I can comment is the absence of bidet in the comfort room. But overall, everything was fine. And maybe in our next visit, we will be given the same side/wing of the room as that our first stay.

Reviewed January 16, 2018

Dear Mary, First of all, welcome back to our hotel and thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with the check-in/out process, room condition & cleanliness! For your feedback, we will share with our Management Team for further consideration or improvement. We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded January 18, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice room, friendly staff”

I have always stayed in other hotels during my previous visits, but decided to try other hotel this time to compare the facilities and accommodation. I am a frequent traveler and love to explore hotels to evaluate the level of service. I was not disappointed. My room preference was given and the staff from the time I check in until check out were very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It was never wrong to try something new.

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the room arrangement and you like the service provided by our "very polite and helpful" team members! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other guests! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded December 14, 2017
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

I like this hotel a lot - the room was fantastic with a smart floor plan, up to date, clean and well-maintained, a comfortable bed, good lighting, great views, etc. Since I was staying Tues-Fri, I got a much better rate on agoda.com than for a more typical weekend stay in Macau when demand for rooms is much higher. I guess my biggest gripe is the inconvenience of any lower-price dining options. Hard Rock Cafe in the hotel is the lowest cost option, but even without drinks or dessert, you will still pay 150+ MOP for each meal (incl tax and svc fee). If you add drinks and/or dessert and plan on 3 meals a day, you should put a bit more aside for dining budget when planning your trip. Maybe this is nitpicking a bit, but I think a good fast food option on site would be very popular. Overall, it was still good value for the hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YUXUAN from Singapore
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Big room, friendly staff, nice breakfast”

Was given free upgrade to suite room, and check in comes with freebies like 100HKD slot machine money and free cable car ride (upon signing as new member). Friendly staff during check in. Nice bathroom with spa amenities. Breakfast spread is good and delicious with good mix of local and international dishes. Enjoyed my stay overall.

Reviewed February 18, 2017

Dear YUXUAN, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our room condition, in-room amenities, buffet breakfast as well as the service provided by our "friendly" team members! We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Responded June 28, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lau from China
Family with teens
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Friendly staff. Lovely food.”

Receptionist are very helpful and they always greet you with a smile. The breakfast buffet offers a range of choices. Service is quick and friendly. The room is small but clean. Everything works well.

Reviewed February 08, 2017

Dear Lau, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you like our buffet breakfast, room cleanliness as well as the service provided by our "very helpful" team members! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded October 29, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
BERNARD from Philippines
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

two thumps up!!!!”

its one of the best 5 star hotel I evr stayed, staff is friendly and helpful especially in the third floor his a filipino named nick very informative, friendly and helpful, the hotel room is so clean and big, the bed and pillow is soft, guy this hotel is value for ur money....

Reviewed February 07, 2017

Dear BERNARD, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition, room cleanliness, in-room amenities as well as the service provided by our "friendly and helpful" team members! We look forward to see you again soon!

Responded October 29, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
JIALE from Singapore
Family with young children
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Excellence ”

Superb hotel to stay in with the room so comfortable. Everything u need the hotel will try their best to give u and the free compliments is high end stuff without regret. You pay for the price of the service even is expensive but compare to others hotel with i survey hard rock consider average price. They provide all places of shuttle service to every where u want to go to ESP the place of interest. Remember when check in they will collect HKD or MOP $1500 from u for deposit. U will be reimburse on they last day of check out.

Reviewed January 30, 2017

Dear JIALE, Thank you very much for taking time to share your excellent experience with us! We are very thrilled to hear that you are very satisfied with our room condition, room rate, free shuttle bus service as well as the service provided by our team members! We look forward to see you again very soon!

Responded October 29, 2018
City of Dreams - The Countdown Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Always made to feel welcome”

This was our second stay and we will be back again soon. Staff very attentive. Only disappointment is the large deposit taken from the credit card ($1500) which takes 4 weeks to refund after check out!

Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Karina from Denmark
Couple
The Countdown Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Best breakfast we found”

Room was big and facing the venetian. Beautiful view, mostly at night. Staffs speak good English and were very helpful. Don't forget to use the shuttle everytime you wanna go everywhere. It's very easy and convenient, especially with WiFi onboard. Pity the pool was under renovation, so we have to use Crown hotel's pool. And the best thing was our breakfast. The pork and egg congee is definitely our favorite!! Will be back for more.

Reviewed November 22, 2016