Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 3.6
  • Facilities 2.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 4.6
  • Service 4.8
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food and dining 4.2
Sort by

HaeChang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Though Facilites is old, owner and worker is pretty good!!!!
thanks them. I like a kind people. when I wondered something, I got the reception for asking. my heart was getting easy. they answerd easily to understand.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Wanying from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
girls do not choose this hostel
location
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
disappointed
disappointef
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Brock from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Should be closed down, disgusting.
After arriving and bluntly being given the room key with no hint or explanation of where our room was we made our way through the stinky dirty falling apart halls. Eventually found the room. On the top floor with no light in our part of the corridor. Still hopeful of a decent room we entered. All hopes were lost. Everything was either damaged or dirty. Definitely not vacuumed. Stained sheets, disgusting shower and sink, a cockroach on the bed and a big hole in the fly screen of the tiny window (that no air flowed through) that had been thoughtfully plugged with a scrunched up tissue. Should be closed Down for health and safety.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Daniel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
The worst hostel in Sydney
Terrible, dirty, smelly, not good at all, would rather sleep in a trash can
Reviewed March 10, 2016

LI from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Not good
Receptionist is vigorous. Phenomenon is casual and relax. Daily stuffs are free, such as washing power,
bad. Upper bunk has no protective fense, keys dismatched the door, no nearby outlets when in bed, free wifi staying unconnected, bathroom sprayer leaked water, my basking shirt lied on rooftop floor, very warm in room with no fans
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Ulli from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not Even Basics
Central Location near to Main Sights
Only good Thing is The Central Location and theoretically Low cost. Personal is friendly and funny but neither quick Nor what is considered as "Professional". Not Good: Price/Quality Ratio; very Dirty and messy Place, in total and in Detail, only Cold Walter in private bathroom, Broken Tab, wet and mold in bathroom, noisy and smelling, dead Bug or cockratch on The Room floor, no curtains, no comfort, Kitchen is a Desaster - Layers of old food and Stains everywhere, Shared bathroom also with broken Tab, clotted and messy toliets, almost everything is loose or broken, Nobody Seems to Take Care of it yet. The Management has just changed and The New Management has a Lot to do to make it worth Even The quite Low Price. In Other Budget Backpacker Hostels i got aircondition, Fan, heated matress, and Shared Kitchen and bathroom in much better condition for only few Dollars more. I Personally won't go there again :(
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Worst place I've ever stayed in
I don't think this place should be listed, don't be fooled by the pictures they have. The curtains, and carpet were dirty. Although the sheets seemed clean, they were ruined by the dirty curtain when the wind blew it over the bed. The pillows are small and uncomfortable. You can say what you want, "you get what you pay for" but i've stayed at much cheaper places than this, which actually tried to look presentable. It stinks and it's dirty.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Phu from Australia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A slum of a place
This place should not be listed as a hotel. Its shared hostel accommodation at its worst. The front desk staff was not helpful, the corridor smells as you walk in. The carpet is old and run down and left uncleaned for many years!!! The toilet and bathroom facilities were dirty and run down!!!
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Louise-Anne from Gibraltar
Couple
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
You get what you pay for
Location and price
We paid a cheap price for the night given the location. It was walkable to the centre so you don't have to get a taxi if you don't mind walking a bit. The room and sheets were clean however the girls toilet sink tap was leaking which made a big puddle on the floor. For safety reasons and the fact I got my feet wet everytime it was not good and one of the toilets didn't close. If you are not picky this hostel is fine. We had a good stay
Reviewed December 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: