Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Mattias from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good for the money
Good staff
Reviewed December 11, 2015

JAKE from Sweden
Families with older children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location, clean, great staff!
Staff, cleanliness, and location
We were in town for the annual Angkor Wat marathon. Had two connecting rooms and they were just fine except for quite hard mattresses. Breakfast was good not great and could use some more fruit options and maybe some bacon to go with the eggs. 😊
Reviewed December 09, 2015

samaria from Germany
Couples
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Location, balconies, staff
Confortable rooms (although air con and bathrooms outdated), friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Susan from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Highly recommend
Location, staff friendliness and efficiency and food
It was a near perfect stay, the position was great and noise was minimal. Access to some excellant ,but underpatronised restaurants nearby. Eg .Rohatt make it worth staying on the restaurant's side of the river. We also found the hotel provided wonderful meals, fresh and tasty. Having a light lunch served beside the pool was a treat. The staff were most efficient and all so polite and fun to chat with. Our only concerns were 1)the noise of the airconditioners. It would have been great to have had a fan as an option for overnight. 2) shower curtains in both rooms needed a bleach.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

nigel from Australia
Couples
Suite River View
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Great location 2$ tuk tuk to wverywhere
Staff. Location and great suite
No problems. Had fun. Liked pool area at night
Reviewed October 21, 2015

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Consistent performance
Staff, peace & quiet,! Customer service
Always good
Reviewed October 20, 2015

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great value for money
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
The best hotel we stayed at in Cambodia this holiday. Fantastic
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Alfred from Switzerland
Groups
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The staff meke us always feel at home in this very
Excellent location, very comfortable and quiet, Very helpful staff
Every time we stay at the City River we very much enjoy it. It is easy to walk to the restaurants, markets, banks, etc. The rooms are very comfortable with good wifi, nice breakfast, great pool and very quiet. We will stay here hopefully many more times.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Alfred from Switzerland
Groups
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Everytime a great experience
Excellent Comfort, friendly staff, great location
We always enjoy our stay at the City River Hotel because it is just across the river from where everything is happening. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the breakfast good, the rooms very comfortable with good wifi. And not to forget the nice swimming pool - all to a very reasonable price !!!!
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Giuseppe from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Brilliant- you can't go wrong here
Clean, staff, facilities
Cit river is a great hotel. As a solo traveller I wanted to stay someone a bit nicer than a hostel and it really didn't no disappoint. Air con, restaurant, staff, clean...this really did not disaapo Not. It's a fantastic location 5 mins walk from pub street and love to of food and drink places. The staff were brillant and I had zero problems. Thanks!
Reviewed October 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: