Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Joseph from Nigeria
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Neat, quiet hotel
Comfortable rooms and nice breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but I thought that there should more TV entertainment/sports channels.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hristo from Bulgaria
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Alright for the price
located close to Ilford centre with loads of shops and restaurants near by, breakfast is ok (with most of the components of an English breakfast)
This hotel was better than we expected for the price we paid for the double room. It had its own little bathroom and the cleaners were quite friendly. The bed linen and towels were changed everyday, and there was even a kettle with coffee (that was replaced by new instant Ness every morning). The breakfast was kind of early and a little disappointing (you don't get any fruit or veg), but there always are cons. The biggest problem was the internet, which is only available in the reception area, where there are solely 3 sitting spaces (armchair, sofa)for guests of the hotel, so if you want to use it - be quick! Otherwise , there is always the option to pay for BT Fon wireless connection, but that's a little salty price-wise (15 pounds for 5 days). To coclude - staff is nice, hygiene is good, internet is not convenient and breakfast is satisfactory. If you are looking for an alright place to stay I recommed it, if you are looking for a honeymoon sweet - well, not so much.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small Rooms and shared bathroom
None
The bedroom was far too small for a double, there was no remote for the TV. The TV was not plugged in because the plug socket was broken. Just before going to bed we tried to use the shared bathroom to find a used ladies towel siting on the side of the bath and what looked like small clumps of blood on the bath. I will never use this hotel again and suggest no-one else uses it either.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jilly from Malta
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
lovely guest house
Lovely-looking basic hotel, rooms modern, had tea facilities, room was always spotless clean although small, daily room service, shower had good pressure, location is excellent to central london & ilford railway, staff helpful and bfast was buffet & good to start your day with!
although its not a 5 star hotel and if ur lookin for such, this is not your type of hotel, it was excellent for us who travelled everyday to central london and started our day with a warm shower and a good bfast and returned to a clean room.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alia from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location but very small rooms
Close to the train station and shops
We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was very small and right up in the attic. You could not sit up in the bed because of the sloping roof, so had to be very careful not to bang our heads getting in and out of the bed. The wardrobe seemed to shake any time you moved in the room so we ended up having to keep the wardrobe doors open to reduce this. There are lots of shops and takeaways nearby which was great. Also the train station was just a short walk away so it was a good base for getting around to see places in london. We did not eat their breakfast so can't comment on the food. Overall it was ok as a base to get around in london, just make sure you don't get put in the attic!
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanluc from France
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
passez votre chemin
staff - price - quiet
Bof, meme pour ce prix, je m'attendais à mieux. Pas tres propre, vetuste, tres excentré et dans un quartier peu engageant. Le personel est acceuillant.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jana from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Citybest Hotel
mit der bahn nur 10 min von London entfernt!
nettes personal, frühstück ok. das einzig nervige war, dass man mit dem Bus über ne Std nach London braucht! Jedoch fahren einige Büsse den ganzen Tag also 24h.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gennaro from Italy
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Londra è da vivere
niente
na' schifezza, non sono preparati e non gli interessa la clientela "sud europea", colazione solo inglese (nei pressi c'è un supermercato che vende 4 briosche a 1 sterlina), responsabile di cucina arrogante e maleducata, receptionist diurna impreparata (il 27 e 28 c'era la metro' chiusa per lavori nel tratto vicino all'hotel ma lei ci ha consigliato di andare lo stesso ed inftti era chiusa), stanze larghe e pulite (camera 20 al primo piano) ma arredi vecchi e fatoscenti, bagno nel contesto idoneo, prezzo esagerato
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Coraly from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Goede locatie, maar gedeelde badkamer.
Ligging Aardig personeel Goede WiFi
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SATORU from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
長期滞在には持って来いのホテル
気兼ねなくいろんなオーダーをしてもらった事
13日間滞在したんだけど嫌なことはなにひとつなかった。 朝食が同じメニューだった事を除けば、、、笑。
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: