Excellent 8.4
Based on 2245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

jeslyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great experience, value for next stay
location, staff helpfulness,hotel condition
overall, it is satisfied with the location and the staff are very warm and helpful in serving customers.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

WING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Clean Hotel
Clean, convenient and nice staff
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Winny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice location, unfriendly staffs
location, price, cleanliness
My family and I stayed at this hotel on our last day in Taipei. When we came inside the hotel with many luggages, the hotel staffs, 5-6 of them, just standing there without helping us at all! They didn't even greet us well. Apart from that minus side, the hotel location is nice, really close to Ximen Station, 10 minutes walk to Ximending area. If I were asked whether I will stay in this hotel again or not, I probably won't since there are many other hotels at Ximending area with the same price that offer better service.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Ong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location, friendly staff and clean room.
Location, staff and room.
It was a great stay. Compliment given to a young lady who attended to my check in, she is polite and friendly (too bad I don't know her name but she is a trainee as displayed by her name tag). The location is good and convenient, very near to MRT station. Will definitely come back for stay when I come to Taiwan again. Keep it up!
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
first visit to taipei
Near Ximending, easy to find location and train station.
my room has no windows but it's ok. accessible via public transport and even a shopping mall a stone's throw away. near a train station, ximending and numerous eating places nearby to explore.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

wei from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Very friendly staff, clean room & great location
clean, great location with my good local food around & friendly & well trained staff
Excellent. Nothing more to ask for. :)
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Pek from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Happy Stay!!
Helpful and friendly staff. Good location, near MRT and quiet. Clean.
Happy and satisfied. Everyone was helpful and friendly, including the staff who cleaned the rooms.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

SHI from Singapore
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
One of the best budget boutique hotel in XMD
Value for money, Convenient, Great Service
I went to Taiwan with my family last year in September. My family booked 4 rooms in total, 2 family rooms and 2 deluxe rooms (with street view). The deluxe room and family room are side by side on each floor. The family room turned out to be bigger than expected. The window is in the toilet, which is very common for most of the Taiwan hotels. Whereas for the deluxe room, it has the full window in the room. The view of the room is not fantastic as it is facing the shopping mall opposite and the room is much smaller compared to the family room. What I really like about the hotel is their service, location and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional. They are very prompt in replying to all your email enquiries. The staff went out the extra miles in helping me to find and rent the baby car seat, even though I did not book their tour services. Of course, I paid a reasonable price for the rental and brought the baby chair along to Cingjing and Hualien. I was very grateful for that as I had a hard time finding the rental of the baby car seat online as most of the websites are in chinese/ too expensive/ too inconvenient for the picking and returning of the car seat. Another memorable incident was that the hotel staff gave my sister and my bro-in-law a handmade card (with polariod photo) and a bottle of wine, after knowing that they were there to take wedding photos. That was really sweet gesture of them.The location is really another benefit of the hotel. It is just 3 mins walk from the train station (exit C if I can remember correctly). The price is really very affordable compared to other hotels around the area. The hotel is new and clean. It has 8 floors in total, which is rare for many boutique hotels in XMD as most of the hotels occupies only 1/2 floors in the building/shopping mall. Highly recommended and do remember to book earlier in order to secure yourself a room there.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

SOEN from Singapore
Couple
Elite Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
budget hotel
1. near train station. 2. 5mins walk to ximending.
Will consider to go back for stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Keok from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
very pleasant stay
room is clean, service is good, staff very courteous and helpful
Very satisfied stay at City Inn. The staff never fails to greet us and whenever we needed assistance or advice, they always render help very willingly and courteously. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Location is convenient. Will definitely stay there if I go back to Taipei and will definitely recommend to friends. Outstanding!
Reviewed June 13, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: