Excellent 8.1
Based on 692 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 692 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Sia from Singapore
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Should provide buffet breakfast
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
The hotel location is great, just a short walk from one of the exits of Taipei Main Station. May be that's the reason for the slightly pricey room given the good location. It would be better if this branch can provide buffet breakfast as I read online that their branch at Taichung do provide buffet breakfast.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Shiau from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good Service of hotel staff
Comfortable, polite hotel staff, laundry service provided
Enjoy and happy with the environment
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Cheap, clean & conveniently located
Cheap, clean & conveniently located
Room for CityInn branch 1 is relatively small, but it is conveniently located. Definitely value for money & room is very clean. I'm a frequent visitor to Cityinn hotels when I'm in Taiwan (Cityinn branch 1, 3 & Taichung), will definitely continue to stay with Cityinn going forward.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

yan from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
convenient location
location is good
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Shaun from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
The staff were amazing!!!!!
The staff were amazingly friendly and they surprised me with a birthday cake and a handmade card. The location is also quite convenient for shopping and eating.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Catherine from Singapore
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Budget Hotel with 5 Stars Service
Location, cleanliness and Service
Been a regular visitor to Taiwan especially Taipei. I have tried many budget hotel and I must say this hotel really impressed me this round. In actual fact, I have stayed in this chain traveller hotel for the third time and this branch for the second time. I checked in upon the mid autumn festival and was warmly welcomed by the hotel staff to join in their festive Barbecue gathering. Despite a simple BBQ pit, food and drinks, the gesture was indeed heart warming especially when you are away from home. My second night was accompanied by Super Typhoon Dujuan. Traveling mood was dampen and Bon Jovi concert cancelled. Staff of hotel went next door Family Mart store to stock up instant noodles and bread for all the guests and it is on the house. Location It is just next to Taipei Main Station and exit via Z6 and walk less than 1 mins to reach the hotel. If you have big luggage, exit via Z4 using lift and cross the road (towards H&M). They are two other hotels before reaching CityInn. Room Room is spacious and clean with big screen tv and all the basic amenities. Bathroom is standing shower type. Hotel level two is the pantry area with a beverages machine, fridge and microwave. Washing machine with dryer function is available as well. Overall experienced with CityInn Taipei Station 1 is excellent and will love to stay with them once again.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Poh from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Clean hotel with good location and friendly staff
Friendly staff, cleanliness, location
Very good. I picked this hotel because of its location (very closed to Taipei Main Station). Did not expect much, but it turned out that the staff were very professional and helpful. And the room was very clean.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Say from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Great location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Jipeng from China
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
NIce location
Location is good, staff are friendly, facility is good
Generally the hotel worth the money in terms of location and comfort. Just because of our stay clash with typhoon therefore the WiFi not available and the water not clean enough. But that's not the hotel's fault.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Yu from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great room design and decoration
room deco, location, free beverages
It was a great stay. Location was very convenient as it was just a few minutes walk from taipei main station. The room design on the wall is nice. I would definitely like to come here and stay again!
Reviewed August 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: