Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Amanda from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
March in Wellington
Location. Peacefulness. Spaciousness.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Suite was huge and peaceful. Location was ideal because we didn't have a car. We didn't try the food/dining at the hotel so cannot comment.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great location in the heart of Wellington
rooms, staff and location
We very much enjoyed our stay. When arriving the staff went out of their way helping with parking our car and getting us comfortably situated in our room. The room had a very nice kitchen, bedroom dining area and living area. I believe between the staff and the accommodations the Citylife Wellington Hotel is a great value.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyle from China
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenient
Location, Facility, Friendly staff
Citylife Wellington is at good location, only takes 5-10 mins walk to basically everywhere in down. The room has laundry as well, which is very good for travellers who need to do their laundrey. The internet wifi complimentary package is too small though, only 500M per room per night which is enough. Also if the laundrey could be located in common area instead of next to a sleeping room, that would be better too.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from New Zealand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Perfect for our requirements
Great location, good apartment size and friendly staff
Plenty of room in our 2BR apartment for three adults. Well laid out with functional kitchen. The only negative was that we had no view and the apartment was pretty dark inside. Overall we were very happy with our five-night stay and would recommend.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juerg from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio - Best Available
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
GREAT STAFF and GREAT location
Big room, fantastic staff and good location
This is a real value for money hotel!
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thao from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great place to stay.
Convenient, great service, cleanliness and good price
Fantastic
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Overall an excellent experience.
Excellent location clean and spacious and comfortable rooms
Everything was almost perfect except for the single bathroom and toilet which had to be shared among our family of 5.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lloyd from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location right in city centre
Location, Service & room size
Our only gripe we have about the hotel is it is really difficult to find. You need a much bigger & brighter street sign. As we don't have GPS it was extremely difficult to firstly actually locate the hotel and then even more difficult to find the car parking, as there is nowhere to pull up outside the hotel front entrance to get parking instructions.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSE from New Zealand
Groups
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in October 2014
central location
location, location, location
excellent as always love this place and its location!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from New Zealand
Couples
Studio - Best Available
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Small room
Location location location
Had the smallest room with two little windows not what the pictures were like at all.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: