Clarkton Hotel
Clarkton Hotel
See all 38 photos

"Staff here are superb"

cressett

|

April 21, 2018

Budget Double - Guestroom Clarkton Hotel
Budget Double - Guestroom
See all 38 photos
Exterior view Clarkton Hotel
Exterior view
See all 38 photos
Budget Double - Guestroom Clarkton Hotel
Budget Double - Guestroom
See all 38 photos
Bayanihan Park - 2.57 km from property Clarkton Hotel
Bayanihan Park - 2.57 km from property
See all 38 photos
See map Clarkton Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.4
See all 38 photos Clarkton Hotel
See all 38 photos
Removed from saved list

Clarkton Hotel

Very good location
- 250 meters from city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 266 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent service
8.4
Recommended by 90% of guests
Value for money7.9
Location rating7.4
Nearest airportClark International Airport (CRK)
Distance to airport2.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 12 hours ago | 8 travelers are looking at this property right now
King Suite
King Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Mountain View
Studio Mountain View
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Suite
Deluxe King Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Pool View
Studio Pool View
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Suite
Superior King Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Queen Suite
Queen Suite
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Clarkton Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "One of my favorites and best places to stay in Angeles/Clark."

    MARC

    |

    December 20, 2017

  • "The hotel is clean and staff is accommodating."

    Kimberly

    |

    December 12, 2017

  • "Buffet is one of the best in the city."

    MARC

    |

    November 27, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Clarkton Hotel

More about Clarkton Hotel

"Nice cosy hotel."

Boon H.

|

January 30, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Friendly and nice staffs."

Maria M.

|

April 2, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

Check-in from: 02:00 PM
Check-out until: 12:00 PM

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (266)Booking.com Reviews (423)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location7.4
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (266)
All room types
Showing 109 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Excellent
Allein from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
It was okay”
Location was good as it’s accessible. I saw free breakfast advertised when booking the room but the staff said it was not included so I don’t know if I have mistaken or something. The mattress was dusty but the pool was nice and clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
2.8
James from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Don't Stay Here, much better hotels in the same area”
This hotel should be bull-dozed. It's the dirtest hotel I've ever stayed at in Angeles City. It cost more than Savannah Hotel which is MUCH BETTER, cleaner, better staff, food, etc. I can't believe it gets the reviews it does. Maybe their FAKE? But, I've stayed at ABC, Savannah, Park Hotel, and a few others, all WAY BETTER than the Clarkton. Really bad service, food, the rooms stink, etc. etc.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
5.2
Agnes from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Old and musty”
The hotel is old and the room is musty and smelled of stale smoke. It’s located along a row of night clubs and a bit far from SM Clark. A tricycle ride costs P150 per way. No taxis available. The staff are polite but the published rate in Agoda was not followed because they added 10% service charge and 12% VAT upon payment. They give 5% discount if you pay cash but it’s still higher than what I expected to pay. They should have informed the customer that the Agoda rate does not include service charge and taxes so the guest is better informed.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 14 nights in October 2018
Enjoy my time at the Clarkton ”
I'm very picky when it comes to hotels, I must say was very happy with the Clarkton, front desk awlays friendly with a smile . Maids same as well, room was always done everyday and kept clean . Plenty of water and coffee, at night it was quiet and thats a huge plus for Angles City. I really can't say enough great things about this hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
Hi Christopher! Thank you for the warm review - we appreciate your patronage and hope you choose us again on a future stay!
Responded November 05, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
4.8
kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
good”
.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dave from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Nice Hotel”
Don't book the breakfast included as it finishes at 10:30 and only limited choice. just not good out of 4 nights I only used it once and paid the rest of the time, also I had to go to reception to get voucher for breakfast which then the waitress had to check, just over all a pain in the arse. just don't book it and order what you like
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Hi Dave! We appreciate your remarks, especially regarding the inclusive breakfast. As it is relatively new thing for us we are also learning from this experience. We are planning to hopefully reinstate our morning breakfast buffet in the next several weeks, so it will help fix this for future guests. Thank you again and we hope you'll choose Clarkton on a future stay in Angeles City!
Responded October 26, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
7.6
Very good
roger from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Pay extra w ”
When you pay later you get more charges expect additional tax for using Agoda/booking dot com much better to visit hotels own web page and make reservations there
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Hello Roger! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're sorry to hear that you feel mislead by the aggressive marketing & sales tactics of these online travel agencies. As a hotel we have struggled to convey this message to the online travel agencies - the final bill should always include local taxes and whatever applicable fees. Unfortunately however, guests are occasionally lead to believe that the initial displayed room rate is the final room rate per night they pay upon booking when that is not accurate whatsoever. We have voiced our concerns to Agoda with little to no response. Regardless, we hope this fact will not deter you from staying with us again and thank you very much for referring people to us.
Responded October 09, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Have stayed here many times standards and service has always been five-star would definitely stay again
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Hi Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Responded September 23, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Good value for money. ”
Excellent food. Small rooms. Excellent staff. Very attentive to customer service. Transport to and from SM Mall and to and from Walking St was a strong point of the hotel. Their currency exchang rate was equal to the bank rate.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Hello Thomas! We appreciate your feedback regarding our food, rooms, staff, and service. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again when you're in the area. Cheers!
Responded September 23, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
osamu from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great staff. 24/7 restaurant. Quiet hotel away from the hustle of this city but reachable in minutes.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Hello Osamu! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our staff is pleased to serve guests such as yourself and we're happy that we were able to provide a memorable stay. Hope to see you again on your next stay in Angeles City!
Responded September 23, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Pleasant stay at Clarkton”
Best staff and security guards in Angeles. Convenient restaurant. Comfortable bed. Reliable Wifi. Bathrooms could use an upgrade. Overall good value for the money.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Hello Gregory! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you're returning so we can have our manager meet you personally. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back!
Responded September 07, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
john from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 11 nights in August 2018
Very nice 👍 hotel just lacking a inside air con gym ”
Waitress great. service rooms excellent clean every day 10/10 shuttle service good. Hotel has in-house bar also rooms slightly overpriced. Breakfast 🍳 only average for the price.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
Hello John! Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a kind review. We will do our best to create a gym environment that is suitable to all guests in the future. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Responded August 22, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
7.6
Very good
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Nice comfortable room, good food”
Room was nice, easy walk up to 2nd floor. Pool looked very nice but didn't get to use it because of the typhoons and rains. WIFI worked well and food & room service was good. Only bad thing was my aircon wasn't working when I checked-in. I called the staff and they had to replace a capacitor outside which took about 40 minutes. After that, everything was fine.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize you had to be inconvenienced with an air-conditioning issue upon arrival. We are in the process of upgrading the units across the building so that we can avoid these types of problems. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will choose us again on a future stay!
Responded August 17, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
8.0
Excellent
terrence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in July 2018
Great hotel and service ”
Food room service and staff all were very helpfull
Reviewed July 28, 2018
Hello Terrence! We appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback regarding our food and staff. Thank again for staying with us and we hope you'll choose us again on your next trip!
Responded July 30, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Warren from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very good”
Great food menu great value for money
Reviewed July 27, 2018
Hello Warren! Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and we hope to see you again soon!
Responded July 30, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
6.8
Good
jaana from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
steak is good! ”
The hotel is good. Their steak is one of the best. i just don't like their pool coz it's dirty.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
Hello Jaana! Thank you for your feedback. We're surprised to hear that the pool was dirty as many of our guests enjoy it on a daily basis. We will have our maintenance team check the filters and make sure that it is addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon!
Responded July 26, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
6.0
Manuel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Everything is Ok except for that COFFEE”
All is OK except that the FREE breakfast has no COFFEE instead they forced u for an ICED TEA hahahahaha. So a 3 in 1 coffee is expensive that a glass of iced tea? It is breakfast and coffee is a must FYI Mr Supervisor of their Restaurant. It is not a restaurant policy but a worldwide common sense that coffee is a must in the morning
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Hello Manuel, thank you for your feedback regarding the restaurant. We have implemented this change, as you pointed out - coffee is a must in the morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again on a future stay.
Responded July 19, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
7.6
Very good
roger from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Always a go to ”
Very affordable as long as you use Agoda app adding extra days with reception is a hazzle as they will tell you that room is booked and u need to move more exp room but you can just order it again same price w Agoda Gee
Reviewed June 29, 2018
Hello Roger! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again on a future trip!
Responded July 12, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
8.0
Excellent
david from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Plesantbstay ”
Have stayed here at least 10 time. Nice cozy hotel self contained with great food and drink
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Hello David! Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again on a future trip! Clarkton Management
Responded July 03, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
7.6
Very good
Charissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Met our needs for that time”
We needed a hotel that was close enough to the airport and had a clean pool for the kids to play in. Staff were friendly, room service was pretty decent, and the room was worth it (albeit not very well lit) because we could fit our entire family in it. Only downside, which is perhaps unavoidable in that area, was that there were unpleasant older foreign men who were too freakishly interested in the little girls that were with us. Really hard to look for a decent hotel in the Clark area that doesn't have these unsavory guests.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Hello Charissa! We appreciate your visit with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you pointed out, some things in this city are relatively unavoidable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again. Clarkton Management
Responded July 03, 2018
Clarkton Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss