8.1

Excellent
6.2% this month
/10
(953 reviews)See what guests said
Highly rated by guests – 94% would recommend
Housekeeping35
Food & Dining25
Swimming Pool18
See map

7.7

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 220 meters from city center
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Zoocobia Fun Zoo 780 m
SM City Clark 1.8 km
Aqua Beach Club 1.9 km
Casino Filipino Angeles 2.9 km
Air Force City Park 3.9 km
Puning Hot Spring 4.7 km
MarQuee Mall 5.0 km
Dinosaurs Island 5.0 km
Nayong Pilipino Clark 5.5 km
Aqua Planet 7.3 km
Nearby landmarks
Villasol Drugstore 50 m
The Royal British Medical Dental & Cosmetic Center 220 m
Kamikaze West Airfield 720 m
Dr. Kim, Hyun Chinese Acupuncture Clinic 770 m
Zoocobia Fun Zoo 780 m
Clarkmed 860 m
Enriquez Dental Clinic 950 m
Clark Central Medical Hospital 1.0 km
Bureau of Customs 1.1 km
H2 1.3 km
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

"Stayed here many times and I will keep staying here when I'm in the area"

Karl - February 28, 2020
Budget Double - Room plan Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
Lobby Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
Swimming pool Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly renovated
Free Wi-Fi

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

620 Don Juico Avenue, Malabanas, Angeles / Clark, Philippines, 2009 - See map
Property highlights
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the hygiene measures
Learn more
Close to Zoocobia Fun Zoo
Within 780 m of property
Attention

This property is in high demand!

7 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Angeles / Clark every 9 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating7.7
Nearest airportClark International Airport (CRK)
Distance to airport2.2 km

Rooms available at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

Studio Pool View
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Mountain View
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room Balcony
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Terrace Room - Non-smoking
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
...
  • Room size: 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Angeles / Clark with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Start your mornings right, with the à la carte and continental breakfast options offered at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved). Full american breakfast is available for guests. There's an additional charge of 350 PHP for adults and 350 PHP for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Meals served include breakfast, dinner and lunch. You can pick and choose from a wide array of cuisines including international, western and asian. Dishes are served in a la carte during opening hours. Light meal like soup, coffee or tea, desserts and salad are served using only quality ingredients. To meet any special dietary requirements, vegetarian diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

What is the smoking policy at Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The hotel offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

What restaurants are nearby Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) is located in Malabanas, famous for good restaurants such as Clarkton Hotel Restaurant, Panorama Restaurant and The Sandwich Guy.

What popular shopping places are close to Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) is located in Malabanas area which features shopping places such as SM City Clark.

What are popular attractions near Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) is located in Malabanas area, which is famous for attractions such as Zoocobia Fun Zoo, Kamikaze West Airfield and Fields Avenue.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)?

Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) is located in the Malabanas area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Bayanihan Park, d3 and d2.

Show more questions
See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Even the guards at the entrance are so courteous."

    Alexander

    |

    February 18, 2020

  • 8.4

    Excellent

    "We have complimentary teas, coffee and water."

    Rocelyn

    |

    March 2, 2020

  • 10.0

    Exceptional

    "This is my favourite hotel in Angeles City."

    David

    |

    January 18, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 261 Angeles / Clark properties
See all rankings
Service score
8.5/10
Value for money score
8.1/10
Cleanliness score
8.1/10
Cheapest price score
Better than
91
%
of Angeles / Clark properties
Better than
84
%
of Angeles / Clark properties
Better than
84
%
of Angeles / Clark properties
Better than
83
%
of Angeles / Clark properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:

8.1

Excellent
953 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.7
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Great place to stay rooms and facilities are always clean.
Brendan from Thailand
Solo traveler
More about Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

More about Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)

For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Angeles / Clark, Clarkton Hotel is the perfect choice. Set from the excitement of the city, this 4-star property commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Clarkton Hotel offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Angeles / Clark. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the property offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour room service, 24-hour security, convenience store, daily housekeeping.

All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The property offers wonderful recreational facilities such as fitness center, outdoor pool, spa, massage, billiards to make your stay truly unforgettable. Clarkton Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Angeles / Clark, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.

Show less
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

8.0

Most talked about facilities

Food & Dining

26 mentions

Swimming Pool

25 mentions

Housekeeping

12 mentions

Breakfast

10 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Filipino
  • German
  • Korean

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Karaoke
  • Massage
  • Nightclub
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Water park

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Safe dining setup
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Cash withdrawal
  • Convenience store
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Salon
  • Smoking area
  • Wheelchair accessible

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Free bottled water
  • In-room safe box
  • Linens
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • TV [flat screen]
  • Wake-up service
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Vegetarian
Restaurants on site

Panorama Restaurant

  • Cuisine: American, Asian, Local
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte

Wooden Fired Oven

  • Cuisine: International, Italian
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
620 Don Juico Avenue, Malabanas, Angeles / Clark, Philippines, 2009
Very good
Location

7.7

Airports

  • Clark International Airport (CRK)
    2.2 km 14 min drive
  • Subic Bay International Airport (SFS)
    51.1 km

Public transportation

  • Dau Bus Terminal
    3.1 km
  • Philippine Rabbit Bus Terminal
    5.1 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Villasol Drugstore
    50 m

Shopping

  • SM City Clark
    1.8 km

Convenience store

  • On-site

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Zoocobia Fun Zoo
    780 m
  • SM City Clark
    1.8 km
  • Aqua Beach Club
    1.9 km
  • Casino Filipino Angeles
    2.9 km
  • Air Force City Park
    3.9 km
  • Puning Hot Spring
    4.7 km
  • MarQuee Mall
    5.0 km
  • Dinosaurs Island
    5.0 km
  • Nayong Pilipino Clark
    5.5 km
  • Aqua Planet
    7.3 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Villasol Drugstore
    50 m
  • The Royal British Medical Dental & Cosmetic Center
    220 m
  • Kamikaze West Airfield
    720 m
  • Dr. Kim, Hyun Chinese Acupuncture Clinic
    770 m
  • Zoocobia Fun Zoo
    780 m
  • Clarkmed
    860 m
  • Enriquez Dental Clinic
    950 m
  • Clark Central Medical Hospital
    1.0 km
  • Bureau of Customs
    1.1 km
  • H2
    1.3 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 7 year(s).

Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center2 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)15

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)350 PHP

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges2
  • Number of floors4
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 100
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened1992
  • Most recent renovation2020

Reviews of Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location7.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
High score for Angeles / Clark
Rating
9+ Exceptional (159)
8-9 Excellent (63)
7-8 Very Good (92)
6-7 Good (38)
<6 Below Expectation (37)
Time of the year
Mar - May (91)
Jun - Aug (85)
Sep - Nov (100)
Dec - Feb (113)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Angeles / Clark every 9 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (953)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 389 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Stay over.”

I flew from the UK and arrived late afternoon so needed somewhere to stay before travelling home to Northern Luton. The Clarkton is situated only 10 minutes from Clark airport in Angeles and suited my needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful, it took me no more than 10 minutes to get my key card for my room, good quiet room with hot strong water, cool AC, mini bar and safe. The food served in the restaurant is first class with a menu to suite every taste, they have a huge brick oven for cooking pizzas and bread, the bread sticks are a must if you eat there. They have vans or tricycles to get you around Angeles and vans to pick you up or drop you at the airport. I can certainly recommend the Clarkton if staying or passing thru Clark/ Angeles area. Only down side comment is I left my phone charger in the room, plugged in next to the router. When I enquired via email they checked with the chamber maid and didn't find it, so needed to buy a new charger and usb lead.

Reviewed August 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Michael, thanks for your comments and for having selected our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel. Regards, The Clarkton Hotel Team

Responded December 30, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Grady from United States
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 13 nights in January 2020

The staff was wonderful. It is a no worries, enjoy your stay, and let us take care of everything. ”

There are no cons. The pros include: 1) A great staff from the ladies at the front desk, restaurant employees, laundry personnel, security personnel, and other members of the staff were incredible. The hotel is located for easy access and includes transportation at a fair price. We really enjoyed the food. The white pizza was our favorite. The 24 hour room service was great. Each time we had a request the staff worked hard to make it happen. In addition, it was great seeing employees with a bright smile and a warm good morning sir or good afternoon sir. It was a great stay and we will be returning. I highly recommend the Clarkton Hotel for people looking for excellent service at a very fair price. Grady Griffin

Reviewed February 09, 2020

See room deals

Dear Grady, thanks for your comments and for having selected our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel. Keep safe always. Thanks, Monique CLARKTON HOTEL

Responded June 01, 2020
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Norm from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

My new favorite value hotel in Angeles City - or even the entire Philippines!”

I've lived in the Philippines for a couple years and traveled around this great country since all the way back in 1999, and one thing I know is that it's not cheap to get a good hotel here. In fact, most legit 3-star hotels that are modern and comfy by western standards probably cost $50-$60 and up per night. So I was thrilled to find the Clarkton, which has simple but clean and comfy rooms in the older part of the hotel, and a whole lot of bigger and newer suites. But the best part is that the hotel is like its own mini-community, with a super indoor bar and eating area, a fantastic outdoor row of tables on either side of the big swimming pool, an AMAZING menu with plenty of traditional German food, wifi that works perfectly no matter where I was in the hotel, and even a bar next door that's connected. The staff were all professional, courteous, and really friendly each and every one of them, and obviously took pride in their work. Great vibe. Good amenities. Can't beat the price.

Reviewed December 13, 2018

See room deals

Hello Norm! We are ecstatic to hear these kind words regarding our properties, amenities, and staff. Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us! We will pass them along to our staff at our next team meetings. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back again. Thank you and travel safe!

Responded December 14, 2018
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
8.8
Excellent
MATTHEW from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent restaurant and comfy rooms”

We have stayed at the clarkton a few times on trip in and out of Clark airport and its perfect for al your needs. The restaurant is really really good, nice pool and comfy rooms. shuttle service aswell so you cant require any more, will continue to use Clarkton on our visits.

Reviewed June 06, 2019

See room deals

Dear Matthew, we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 05, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
MELVIN from United States
Family with young children
Studio Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

FAMILY PLACES”

Clarkton is one of the best hotel with great family values. wonderful staff and facilities ( restaurant ) has great food and the waitress are profession, and serving you a smile. Highly recommend staying at Clarkton if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful places for you and the family.

Reviewed June 13, 2019

See room deals

Dear Melvin, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 05, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 14 nights in October 2018

Enjoy my time at the Clarkton ”

I'm very picky when it comes to hotels, I must say was very happy with the Clarkton, front desk awlays friendly with a smile . Maids same as well, room was always done everyday and kept clean . Plenty of water and coffee, at night it was quiet and thats a huge plus for Angles City. I really can't say enough great things about this hotel.

Reviewed November 02, 2018

See room deals

Hi Christopher! Thank you for the warm review - we appreciate your patronage and hope you choose us again on a future stay!

Responded November 05, 2018
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from South Korea
Family with young children
Studio Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Very clean, outstanding service, and great food.”

Pros: very clean rooms, free shuttle to the mall and walking street, outstanding restaurant with a extensive menu, very friendly staff, and a nice pool. Cons: rooms are a little small. Neighborhood is in need of revitalizing. Overall: we were there for over a week and probably will not stay anywhere else when we visit Clark/Angeles. Is a very cozy place to stay. The staff makes you feel like family. Highly recommended. Great value for the money.

Reviewed June 30, 2019

See room deals

Dear Vincent, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. We will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 05, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

weekend getaway from the cold”

The staff is absolutely amazing. I ran into an issue with my flight and my booking was taken care off. The drivers are the best. I had to find a location for a moneygram and they helped me until we located one. I highly recommend The Clarkton...plus there's a great restaurant onsite that serves 24 hours a day...great prices and a wide selection.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

See room deals

Hello Sir! Happy New Year and thank you for the wonderful review. Clarkton Hotel has been known for years to have some of the best staff in Angeles City, with many tenures lasting over 25-years. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Responded January 01, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
9.2
Exceptional
MARC from United States
Solo traveler
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

ALL IN ONE PLACE”

One of my favorites and best places to stay in Angeles/Clark. All-inclusive establishment in terms of Food, Bar, Pool and Room! You don't have to leave the hotel, basically.

Reviewed December 20, 2017

See room deals

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. You are correct, we are one of the only establishments in town that has everything you need under one roof for a great value. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Responded January 01, 2018
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Awesome Service Awesome Property”

Best Hotel in the area. Excellent value, very clean, great facilities, Great 24/7 restaurant, Best staff in Angeles. The entire staff is awesome, from the front desk, the security, the the hard working team that maintains the entire complex. Superiorly managed property with the focus being the Guest. Anne and her team at the front desk are the best I have had the pleasure to deal with in many years. I won't stay anywhere else.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Robert, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. We will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 04, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Budget Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Exceptional”

This is my favourite hotel in Angeles City. A little disappointed they have closed the nightclub situated at the front of the hotel. The swimming pool is excellent, food is exceptional, reception staff are lovely & extremely helpful , waitress & house keeping staff are great & very accommodating. My first choice of hotel in Angeles City, I will return, hopefully soon.

Reviewed January 18, 2020

See room deals

Dear David, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We’re really grateful for your feedback and look forward to serving you again! Keep safe always. Thanks, Monique CLARKTON HOTEL

Responded June 01, 2020
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Great hotel”

I've stayed at The Clarkton a number of times and it is always a great experience. The staff are fantastic and the food is the best in the area by miles. Rooms are always clean and the pool area is awesome to chill out at. Highly recommended

Reviewed December 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear Stephen, thanks for your comments and for having selected our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel. Keep safe always. Thanks, Monique CLARKTON HOTEL

Responded June 01, 2020
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Studio Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2019

Great Hotel - professional staff ”

Amazingly well run hotel in Angeles City. Staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. Restaurant is best in Angeles City. Nice rooms and big Olympic size swimming pool.

Reviewed October 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Jeffrey, we appreciate your comments about our hotel. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us. All the best, The Clarkton Hotel Team

Responded February 24, 2020
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

THE TOP OF IT'S CLASS”

I stayed here overnight for a business trip this week, and I have NO regrets at all. The staff, (especially Ann-Front Desk) were amazing. The room was super clean and very comfortable, great bed, clean linens and smelled fresh. The restaurant was absolutely amazing and the food was prepared to perfection. The pool was beautiful and the WiFi was SUPER fast. This was as good as any 5 Star I have stayed at mostly because they try harder than most to be accommodating and cordial. I WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN IN CLARK.

Reviewed July 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear Steven, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 05, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
8.8
Excellent
Brendan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Home Away from home”

Great place to stay rooms and facilities are always clean. Great food and wonderful staff It's always my first and only choice hotel when I visit here in Angeles. Not to far from the entertainment scene and a great inhouse karaoke lounge

Reviewed September 10, 2020

See room deals

Dear Brendan, thanks for your comments and for having selected our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel. Kind regards, Monique Clarkton Hotel

Responded October 27, 2020
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

great place”

The Clarkton is always a pleasure to stay at.

Reviewed January 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Mr. Robert, thank you for giving us a high rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel.

Responded September 04, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
8.4
Excellent
wayne from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

bring back the buffet”

stayed here a few times now. lovely clean hotel nice staff but the main reason for staying here is the buffet which sadly has currently ceased. each ime I go I ask when is the buffet coming back and im told soon but it hasn't happened. the restaurant food off the menu is pretty rubbish to be honest but the buffet was always great. very strange. im back again soon in angeles and will give this place one more go but if the buffet hasn't returned it will be my last stay there as there are other places with better location

Reviewed June 14, 2018

See room deals

Hello Wayne! Thank you for your candid response. The buffet will not be reopening under the same “all-you-can-eat” concept like it was before. When the restaurant finalizes a new concept, it will be different. The buffet was a wonderful amenity for our guests and other local diners; however, the owners decided that a change to the atmosphere was needed – and to best achieve it, they wanted to see how the restaurant operated without the buffet so that they could decide which concept would work best. Our a la carte menu has surged and we are delivering a new menu in the next week or so. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon. Clarkton Management

Responded July 03, 2018
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
8.4
Excellent
John from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 11 nights in April 2019

Good pool”

Good pool to swim laps in morning before the soakers and kids arrive. Great free transport to and from entertainment and shopping areas. Food of course as is everywhere in the Philippines disapointing. A definite lean toward carb and fat rich German food. Its clean very plesant and helpful staff. Would stay there again if in Angeles.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

See room deals

Dear John, we appreciate your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. About the food, thank you for letting us know about this and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel! Kind regards, Em Tallada-Hormillo Clarkton Hotel

Responded September 04, 2019
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
10.0
Exceptional
rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

real nice place...”

I was very surprised at how nice Clarkton is and how very nice the workers are. Really great place.

Reviewed August 29, 2017

See room deals

Hello Rodney! Thank you for the outstanding review! Our staff works tirelessly to give Clarkton a certain charm you won’t find anywhere else in the Philippines. Several members of our group have been with us for more than 25-years which is unheard of in this day and age. Their longevity has helped create the best overall hotel going experience and we couldn’t be more proud to have them on our team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Responded September 26, 2017
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
7.6
Very good
Charissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Met our needs for that time”

We needed a hotel that was close enough to the airport and had a clean pool for the kids to play in. Staff were friendly, room service was pretty decent, and the room was worth it (albeit not very well lit) because we could fit our entire family in it. Only downside, which is perhaps unavoidable in that area, was that there were unpleasant older foreign men who were too freakishly interested in the little girls that were with us. Really hard to look for a decent hotel in the Clark area that doesn't have these unsavory guests.

Reviewed June 19, 2018

See room deals

Hello Charissa! We appreciate your visit with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you pointed out, some things in this city are relatively unavoidable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again. Clarkton Management

Responded July 03, 2018
Clarkton Hotel (Staycation Approved)
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null