Book Now: Claska

Excellent
From 156 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (156)Booking.com Reviews (282)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 156 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (156)
All room types
Showing 99 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
yuna from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Deluxe Twin 606
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The most kind and beautiful hotel in Japan(CLASKA)”
While I was looking for accommodations during my trip to Japan, I was looking for a Japanese-style interior and a large room when I saw the hotel. The Clarence Hotel was equipped with the interior I wanted and checked in early on the day of the reservation. We didn't enter the room, but we kept our luggage and brought it to our quarters when we checked in. I explained in kind and in detail how to get from the hotel counter to Shibuya and Ginza. Thanks to this, transportation was not inconvenient at all because it was convenient and easy to move. The hotel guests rented two bicycles for free, so they could enjoy leisurely sightseeing with the camera. I applied for breakfast, but I arrived at my hotel a little later than time, but we prepared breakfast in time for my return to my hotel, and the room service was the best. Thanks to the Klaska Hotel, it became an unforgettable trip to Japan. I heartily thank you. This is the hotel I would like to recommend to others.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Quiet neighborhood, lovely hotel”
Claska is located in Meguro, a quick bus ride and 1 stop away from Shibuya. Its position (adjacent to excitement but quiet at night) makes it a very restful place to stay in Tokyo. The public areas could use some renovation, like the carpeting and paint in the hallways. These details make a big difference in the overall impression of the hotel. But the staff is top-notch, very helpful, easy and quick to communicate. The restaurant is very solid as well with a good breakfast. On two different occasions during my stay it was booked for private events, although the staff did invite guests to come have a drink for one of them, which was very nice. The rooftop terrace gives a good view, but it's empty of any place to sit or stay and is just a large deck. Overall, with the thoughtful finishes in the rooms, the clean design and excellent service, I would gladly stay here again.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lindy from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
very boutique indeed”
very boutique and artsy fartsy. there's a dog grooming centre, a cafe at which im sure the local yuppies hang out at and an overpriced degisner retail store. what else can scream boutique more? we booked a tatami room and loved it. it was warm, which we were very grateful for, as it winter season. different flavour tea sachets were provided. the room was clean and bright. the toilet had separate shower and wash area.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Marie from United States
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Unique design hotel, great food”
The hotel is in a quiet and charming neighborhood with relatively convenient bus access to Meguro Station. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable although the common areas could use an update. The cafe food was delicious and the staff were pleasant and helpful. For Tokyo hotels the value was relatively good and the experience of staying in a unique design hotel was worthwhile.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Aik from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite 401
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
fantastic”
Rooms, Design & Layout
located in a quite neighborhood with a ten minutes walk to the nearest rail station. Very nice rooms with good layout & design, free bicycle rental for the adventurous to explore the city. friendly staff and hassle free check in/out made our stay very enjoyable.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great hotel with friendly staffs”
clean, big and attentive
Aside from it's location being slightly out of the way, especially when we had only 2 person with 6 luggages. This hotel is excellent for their room cleanliness, size, their ultra attentive and friendly staffs who are always more than willing to go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Room designs are extremely beautiful and big (for tokyo standard). Very Zen like with tatami etc. Meguro is also a place to explore if any of you have the time to.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice place if you like design and art.”
Service, design/art, near train station
Great service. Clean and comfortable. Nice gallery at top level and nice design shop in the lower level. Great place to have coffee or dine-in at the restaurant. 10-15min walk to train station and need to transfer to other train lines if you are going into town area.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Jung from South Korea
Couple
Japanese Style Deluxe Twin 606
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great stay! ”
Except location, everything is perfect hotel to me :)
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
benjamin from France
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
very nice boutique hotel”
a bit far from everything in tokyo, requires long walk to public transport. peacful and quiet neighborhood
Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Singapore
Business traveler
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Great place for design and good food. Although the location is out of the way, the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Feinida from Australia
Group
Japanese Style Deluxe Twin 606
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very hip and design-y Hotel bedroom (stayed in Japanese style room)”
Awesome design, amenities, facilities and very friendly staff! They helped me booked a restaurant, and provided directions to get there. Highly recommended! Will stay again.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lucy from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite 401
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great space needing some maintenance work”
Staff were friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was nicely designed but I was surprised at the condition of the walls which were very chipped, marked and dirty. For the amount we paid, a fresh coat of paint was desperately needed. The outside wooden terrace was also in poor condition with exposed screws. We dined at the restaurant twice - food was expensive and perhaps a little rich for our taste. There is a gorgeous homewares and clothing shop on Level 2 which is worth spending time (and money) in. Overall I would come again but would probably not dine at the restaurant.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay at CLASKA and writing your impression of our hotel. As you pointed, we are now in a progress of refurbishment and maintenance since we also noticed some damages in the hotel. We are making them refreshed gradually. In addition, we are going to tell our restaurant about your opinion as well. Please come back again with good expectation in the future. We hope to see you soon! CLASKA Front staff
Responded December 16, 2017
Claska
10.0
Exceptional
Alejandro from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Non-Smoking Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
The best option in Tokyo!”
I had an amazing experience in Tokyo because of Claska, it is in a very traditional Japanese neighbourhood and surrounded by nice restaurants and coffee shops. The best thing is the room, much better and bigger than any other hotel. I can't express how happy I am with my experience at Claska. I'm a fan of boutique hotels and pretty happy with Claska, will make this my to go hotel in Tokyo!
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay at CLASKA. We will keep doing our best for when you are back in Tokyo and our hotel! Hope to see you again. CLASKA Front staff
Responded December 16, 2017
Claska
8.0
Excellent
Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
Lovely stylish hotel located in an interesting and lively area Though a bit far from useful transport links after a tiring day sightseeing! We had 5 nights in a very comfortable room ( Tatami 605) which I would recommend The best thing about the hotel is the staff They are very professional but also friendly and helpful with great attention to detail Sally and Clive Brighton England
Reviewed July 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Australia
Couple
Non-Smoking Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Fabulous boutique hotel”
We loved staying here and we chose Claska on the recommendation of a friend and couldn't have been happier. The restaurant is amazing , great food and good selection of wine. And the gallery and boutique craft shop is a really nic touch. The coffee was the best we had in all of Tokyo - we'll be back.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Class is permanent”
Classic design, helpful staff, nice atmosphere
Really enjoyed it. Perhaps you can tell it's 10 years since the *Wallpaper guide award, with some things fading or showing signs of wear, but it's a great, classically stylish hotel, not too far from anything and with very helpful staff. As our first port of call on arrival from London, it was a great way to begin our holiday.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
5.0
Yim from Hong Kong
Couple
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Disappointed, it is tired ”
Less people, Clean, Wifi coverage
Disappointed, the hotel is no more trendy and gives an impression of old and tired. It is far away from any train stations, but the worst part is the staff, not attentive, not helpful at all. I do not recommend to go Claska, unless you don't need any service or love city hiking.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jeraldyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A design lover's dream!”
Design, restaurant, staff
I'm surprised there aren't a lot of design boutique hotels in Tokyo considering this city is one of the design and fashion capitals of the world. Therefore it was such a nice surprise discovering the Claska. Everything in the hotel spells "cool" - from the shop/gallery to the locals hanging out in its yummy restaurant Kiokuh. The lunch sets were great value for money and the desserts were to die for. My room was huge and the bed was the largest I've ever slept in. I can't wait to go back. Downside is the location for people who are not familiar with Tokyo nor speak the language. I got around just fine and have always loved the Meguro area but I can see this being a bit out of the way for a first-timer to the city.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fantastic Japanese flavoured boutique hotel ”
lovely room,well priced, good location
Has a lovely Japanese flavoured room. Exceptionally well designed. Good bar, really nice staff. The location is fine as long as you are happy walking and exploring the neighbourhood. There are some excellent local places near Meguro station (about a 15 minute walk), and you can walk to Shibuya in about 40 mins. It's probably better for tourists than for businesspeople. Overall I would highly recommend, especially given the pricing which is very reasonable given the quality of the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Neetibut from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Lovely design hotel with great staff!”
Room, Bathroom and Bed
Claska is one of my favourite hotels I've stayed in a long time. Like majority of the hotels in Tokyo, you'd come to lower your expectation about the size of the room but when my husband and I arrived at the hotel, we were very surprised to see how big our room was. We had two queen-sized beds put together so imagine how 'big' our bed was! We had a good-sized bathroom that comes with an intelligent toilet that lights up every time we walk near it. Amazing room overall. The staff are very friendly and attentive. My husband lost his phone on our last day and one of the staff who was on duty that night tried to do everything he could to help us! We would definitely come back to stay at Claska again. Although it was quite a walk from the hotel to the nearest train station (15 minutes walk), the small road we took was lovely.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
6.0
B from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It,s not so cool as it seems.”
that we could leave after two nights.
we really looked forward to stat at the claska. but our expectations where a bit shattered. the location is far from everything. it,s also not a beautiful surrounding at all. what we saw from our room was a big soft drink banner and a bus terminal. not cool. the staff at reception seemed to be nice, but not really from the heart. the staff at the restaurant was more charming. we had some late lunch after we arrived late. the food looked great - but it was not really tasty. the first time in tokyo we had a not so good meal. but coffee latte was great. next to us a group of cool young japanese smoked like it was their last day before they would quit the cigarettes. and there where small children too in the restaurant. our hotel room (504) looked like from an old wallpaper magazine. everywhere cool vintage furniture. bathroom was nice, modern and big. the not so cool part: the white curtains were full of brown stains, also the day blankets on the bed were dirty. we found it quite strange in a stylish hotel like this to find stained equipment in the room. the hotel shop was nice though, we bought a beautiful yukata here. it,s a special hotel, if you are a smoker, loves nightlife and good drinks in a lively surrounding - then it,s your hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eoghan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
I had a very pleasant, enjoyable stay at the Clask”
The staff were very attentive and extremely helpful, the hotel was nicely designed, I enjoyed the area - although a bit out of the way it was in a interesting area with alot of design shops
I really enjoyed my stay at the Claska. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way for me, they did some extra research for an obscure request and printed maps and directions ect. Although the location is a bit out of the way, this made the location more interesting as it didn't feel touristy. It also has a lot of interior design shops on its street with Modern and Vintage Scandinavian Furnishings which I enjoyed.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
yiying from China
Couple
Deluxe 502
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
The best one I have ever stayed in Tokyo”
Unique designed room and great service
This suit room is super big and comfortable. Design furnitures are neat and well organized. The bathroom is also in large size with a bathtub. I had a great stay here. Another point to mention is the service. We went to Fuji mountain after staying in Claska, we left our luggage in the hotel overnight. When we got back to take it,the staff called taxi and helped us to put it into taxi truck,also waited till we got on the taxi leaving Claska. We both felt warm and respected by the detailed service they offered.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
yiying from China
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
amazing hotel!”
Good service, pretty room design
Abselutly amazing hotel, the best choice in Tokyo if you are couple. Very good service even we haven't arrived hotel. Just email your request anytime they would reply you soon. And room design is perfect.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed 503
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Very pleasant stay”
Hotel Claska is one of my top choices among design hotels in Tokyo. Quick responses of problem we had. Wonderful experiences and definitely will visit again.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay at CLASKA! We are very happy to hear that we could make you stay wonderful. Please come back anytime when you stay in Tokyo. We are looking forward to seeing you again! CLASKA Front staff
Responded December 16, 2017
Claska
8.0
Excellent
Celine from France
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Peaceful place ”
Beautiful with sharp design
Reviewed April 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great Experience”
Good Design, Big Room, Very Good!
Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quite experience for tatami style stay”
the bed, decoration and food
Reviewed September 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yip from China
Family with young children
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A stylish design hotel. Very clean and comfortable”
Designe, lightning design, and the friendly staff
It was more than wonderful. Very homy feeling, clean, stylish and friendly.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Bed 503
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Most beautiful room I've ever stayed in”
Clean room, huge bath room and unique concept
Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.2
Very good
XIN from Singapore
Couple
Non-Smoking Economy Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
For someone who want to explore Tokyo’s arty side”
This hotel is good for design-lover. A classic 60s 70s Japanese interior lobby & cafe; modern and clean design for the room; dry, clean and spacious bathroom. We spend an hour just to take pictures of the room. They have their own furniture and accessories shop called Galley & Shop in the hotel, that's worth checking out! Location is at a quieter neighbourhood. Along the street, there are a number of vintage 60s 70s furniture shops. The price may seem steep but its worth if you are into fashionable design experience.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
5.2
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Non-Smoking Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Didn't meet expectations”
This hotel is marketed as a boutique hotel with many awards, including one from wallpaper magazine. This led us to believe the money spent would deliver a good trendy experience. Our room had scuff marks covering almost all the walls, the floor was tattered and scratched, the bath was broken, the wifi didn't work, and the in room information didn't match the items in our room. It was still a nice hotel room, but I would assume they haven't done a single bit of maintenance since they won the award years ago. If everything was fixed and touched up, would stay again, but bearing in mind the hotel is not very close to a train station, it's current condition is not worth the money spent to stay here.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
4.7
Louise from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite 401
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Feeling dated ”
Something different but not sure that the price is justified
If u want to experience a more suburban area this hotel provides an alternative experience. Unfortunately it is feeling somewhat drab and needs a design update. Consideronf the price I would expect better upkeep and for breakfast to be included.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
6.0
Kyongmee from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Not so attractive anymore”
well....
- A little bit outdated room - Unfriendly staff. When I first came into the building, I said to the staff, "I made a reservation' and the reply was "what?" which was not proper. There was friendly staffs too, but because of few staffs who are not ready for being a hotelier, I think, I feel bad from the beginning.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
3.2
Wu from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Very Bad service ”
The location is not convenient but have many special shop u can walk around there
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We are very sorry that you felt the quality of our service was very bad. It should have never happened to make you feel like that. We are going to train ourselves harder again. Hope we will see you again here. Thank you very much again for your impression for our hotel.
Responded August 07, 2017
Claska
4.8
FOO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Was expecting more from this boutique hotel”
Concept is good, but facilities are old hence my three nights stay wasn't exactly that comfortable.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice boutique hotel but a little worn down”
Friendly staff, unique rooms, clean
Had thought the hotel was conveniently located near shibuya however it was a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. Nestled along quite residential it was a nice walk though
Reviewed August 13, 2015
5.7
cedric from France
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice rooms, Bad location”
design, clean,
Nice design, poor service, poor location.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
3.3
Michael from Singapore
Business traveler
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Definitely not up to standard”
Claska shop
Staff is pretty unreasonable. Doesn't allow my viewing friend to my room
Reviewed May 04, 2014
6.7
Good
Connie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Minimalist hotel”
Restaurant, room
Nice hotel, minimalize room and restaurant with western menu
Reviewed January 09, 2014
5.6
Luisa
Couple
Junior Suite 401
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Above average”
L
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Non-Smoking Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Nice vibe”
I loved the decor of the room and the restaurant. Room are big for Japanese standards, nice simple but elegant decor and very bright. I enjoyed Meguro neighbourhood very much and the staff is great!
Reviewed September 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Felicia from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Loved staying here, best hipster vibe, great food and incredibly kind staff”
If you can get the tatami room, it was awesome!
Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good services”
Good service. Remarkable style of hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
indra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It had been a nice stay”
Room and bed and accesories used
Great
Reviewed December 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Itty from United States
Couple
Deluxe 502
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great Stay”
Room; Staff; Style
Cant say enough good things.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
wonderful stay ”
good environment, helpful staffs, and unique boutique design
im satisfied my stay with claska
Reviewed July 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wonderful stay”
good environment, helpful staffs, and unique boutique design
a wonderful experience of my stay
Reviewed July 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
yiwa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Deluxe Twin 606
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice atmosphere ... Professional staff”
Design / cleanliness / lifestyle
Perfect holiday ... Giving me lots of inspiration.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Emily from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A Mix Of Old and New”
The design, the rooftop, the granola
We had a great time. The room was a wonderful mix of old and new.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Eclectic Style”
Comfort
Great hotel, if far from central tokyo
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Anna from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very nice hotel and helpful staff”
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice mix of traditional and modern style. Good food.
Stayed in room 604, good mix of modern and traditional style. Very clean and staff is very helpful. Glad that we stayed at this hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Enjoyable and pleasent ”
Friendly, chic and beautifully designed
It's an unforgettable experience. and i will definitely recommend
Reviewed October 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Fran from Australia
Solo traveler
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Best place to stay in Tokyo...”
1. The room was beautiful
Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe 502
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Friendly staff, interesting area”
helpful staff, stylish design, position
Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Stylish and attractive looking. Complimentary bikes available to explore local area. Good restaurants and train station 10 minute walk away.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tamara from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed 503
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Artful home away from home.”
Design conscious. Amazing front desk team. Savvy.
It was home base for a week with my sons. We felt safe, supremely well taken care of, and at home. Every request was met immediately. Service was above and beyond. We loved it!
Reviewed July 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Susan from Australia
Family with teens
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Fabulous, original, quirky, cool hotel. ”
Cool factor. Big bathrooms. Big rooms. Good price. Great food.
Fabulous hotel with great service and cool atmosphere. Try the granola for breakfast.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
6.8
Good
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Stylish hotel, though a little dated. Its location is not conducive to tourism. ”
Located a long walk or bus journey from the metro.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
6.0
Claire from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Above average”
Hdt
Reviewed March 01, 2017
7.3
Very good
Mary from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed 504
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
stylish and relaxing”
friendly, nice shop, good food
hotel facilities a bit old especially lobby & restaurant ceiling and staircase, need renovation asap.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from France
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Boutique Hotel Design au top”
Nous nous attendions pas à cela. Le Claska hôtel est vraiment au top! Parlons déjà du quartier de Meguro >> charmant avec de superbes boutiques où l'on a envie de tout acheter. Nous avons eu aucun mal à nous débrouiller. Autour de l'hôtel, il y a tout! Lawson, Post Office et des bus. PS: prenez le bus N°3. Le staff de l'hôtel est au top! En fait, durant tout notre voyage de noce, les Japonais se sont montrés superbement agréables! C'est une réalité! Nous avons eu même le droit à une petite bouteille de vin en guise de cadeau! Notre chambre: au dessus, c'est le soleil! Chambre à la tradition Japonaise: tatami, fenêtre trop stylée, salle de bain et toilettes top! Tout est pensé pour que vous y passez un sacré bon moment! Attention à la boutique qui se trouve dans l'hôtel: vous allez tout acheter! Pour ceux et celles qui souhaitent passer un bon moment pas trop loin de Shibuya / Harajuku (3 arrêts JR Line) nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel!
Reviewed October 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dorothee from Germany
Solo traveler
Single with Bathroom 506
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
„Hotel-Konzept“ in cooler, individueller Gegend”
+ Gegend mit coolen Cafés, jungen Shops (Tip: zwei Häuser weiter stadtauswärts ins Kanno Café Laboratory gehen) + Zimmer (klein, aber super designed und sehr sauber) + Personal spricht gut Englisch + Hotel mit Café/Restaurant/temporary galleries etc. Zur Lage: einfach über die iPhone Map die Wegbeschreibung nehmen also von der JR Train Station „Meguro“ mit dem Bus 01 5 Stationen fahren und dann ein paar Meter laufen und die Straße überqueren. Voila.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
5.2
Neicla from Italy
Couple
Non-Smoking Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Albergo decisamente sopravvalutato, camere non in buone condizioni e personale non molto cortese
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
YUKA from Japan
Group
Japanese Style Superior Twin 605
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
スタッフさんのお気遣いが素晴らしかったです”
友人の誕生日のお祝いでろうそくに火をつけるために、何も告げず、マッチいただけますか?とだけお願いしたのですが、その一言だけで全てを察し、チェックアウトの時に、「お誕生日の方がいらっしゃると伺ったのですが…」と声をかけて頂き、何て素晴らしいお方なのだろう、と感動しました。お名前は忘れてしまったのですが、男の方でした。嬉しかったです。ありがとうございました!
Reviewed February 13, 2017
この度はホテルCLASKAをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございました。 お客様から“ありがとうございました”の一言を頂けることが私共ホテルスタッフの一番の喜びでございます。ご友人様のお誕生日にお手伝い出来て、私共も大変嬉しく思います。 今後もお客様に喜びと驚きを感じて頂けますよう、そういった気配りをスタッフ一同一層精進して参ります。 ホテルCLASKAでは宿泊以外にも、レストラン・Shop&Gallery DO等さまざまのコンテンツをご用意してございますので、またお立ち寄りの際はぜひお楽しみくださいませ。 またのお越しを従業員一同お待ち申し上げております。
Responded August 07, 2017
Claska
9.7
Exceptional
Yuka from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed 503
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
快適”
スタッフさんの対応、スタイリッシュで広い客室、食事
自由が丘周辺住民でしたが、引っ越しの為たまたま見付けた「広い客室のホテル」 本当にお気に入り&お勧めホテルに成りました。 チェックインの時から、スタッフさんの対応の素晴らしさでまず感動。 雰囲気が良く広々とした客室に感動。 ルームサービスがあることに感動、そして味に感動。 交通の便もとても良いです。駅までは10分ほど歩きますが、目の前を多方面行きのバスが無数に走っているので大丈夫。 おススメです!
Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kaori from Japan
Business traveler
Single Room with Shower 505
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
一度訪れてみたいホテル”
レセプションスタッフの対応がスマートでよかったです
一度、宿泊してみたいと思っていたホテルでした。 シングルルームを利用しましたが、窓が大きく、実際の大きさよりもひろく感じることができ 開放的な空間です。 ベッドも大きくて快適でした。 1Fにペットサロンがあり、犬好きには楽しめるショップです。 立地は駅から少し遠いということは否めませんが、 ビジネス以外で利用したいと思います。
Reviewed February 25, 2013
6.0
mamiko from Japan
Family with teens
Non-Smoking Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
スタイリッシュだけど、、、。”
お部屋はスタイリッシュで素敵ではありましたが、お風呂がなくシャワーのみなのは残念でした。ホテル全体もお部屋もなんとなく寒々した感じ。明かりがマックスにしても少し暗いかなと思いました。 お食事は夕食をライトコースで予約しておりましたが、量が思いのほか少なかったのです。味は美味しく、盛り付けはおしゃれでした。
Reviewed March 02, 2017
この度はホテルCLASKAをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 お部屋・ホテルの照明に関しまして、ご不便をお掛けしてしまいましたこと申し訳ございませんでした。当ホテルではデザイン性という面でお部屋によっては照明を少し暗めに設定しております。しかし、お客様よりもっと明るい方がいい・暗い方がいいといった双方のご意見を頂いております故、“お客様から見た適度な明るさ”という点でもう少し追求すべき部分があることを痛感しております。今後も引き続きお客様からのご意見を加味しつつ検討・改良を続けていく所存でございます。 ディナーの量に関しましても、レストランがリニューアルして以降根幹のコンセプトにフレンチを主体にして和のテイストとの融合といったものがございますので、一品一品の量が少なめに設定されております。 ディナーのライトコースではなく、フルコースではさらにお料理の数を追加しております。 季節ごとにテイストののでぜひまたの機会にお試し頂ければと思います。 またお越しいただけることを従業員一同お待ち申し上げております。
Responded August 07, 2017
Claska
4.0
yasumasa from Japan
Business traveler
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
微妙”
立地が最悪
Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Patchara from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Superior Double 604
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
ห้องพัก design ดี กว้าง สะอาด”
design ห้องพักกว้าง และสงบ
Reviewed April 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Patchara from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin Bed 503
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
โรงแรมสวย design ดี”
บรรยากาศโดยรวมเต็มไปด้วยศิลปะ ห้องพักกว้างขวาง เตียง oversize
Reviewed April 16, 2013