Book Now: Cleverlearn Residences

Very good
From 327 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (327)Booking.com Reviews (587)
7.0
Very good
From 327 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior Quad
Standard Double
Standard Triple
Standard Single
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 212 verified guest comments
4.8
Beat from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Just for one night but not more”
Room are ok, some problems with the electrical part (no hot wather for shower). Staff very kind and helpfully. Breakfast wasn't good. We toke our breakfast at the airport
Reviewed February 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Julie from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
N/A”
This hotel is10 minutes away from the airport.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jelyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good value for money”
good value for money
Reviewed February 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kristal from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
TV and Pool Billiards were unavailable”
There were two televisions in our room but both were not working coz there wasn’t a cable. Pool billiards is not available too. Despite of the limited recreational activities, we enjoyed swimming in the very cold swimming pool.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
florencio from United States
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Clean rooms”
Friendly staff & accessable
Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
florencio from United States
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Clean rooms”
Easy access & friendly staff
Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
John from Philippines
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
wish there’s cable tv, overall it’s a nice place
Reviewed January 24, 2018
5.2
Cloyd from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Awful”
Very affordable but poor facilities, No TV & No toiletries
Reviewed January 23, 2018
2.0
Aki from Finland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
This is a school not a hotel”
Wifi was working only (somehow) at "reception". Room smelled like an toiled. We wanted a taxi from reception, what we got was some kind of unofficial their own car, and the transport to airport would have been 400 pesos. We said no and took a official white taxi from the street and with a meter the price was 120 pesos.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Aron
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
breakfast is good ”
location is normal
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Harry from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Should have toiletries
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nelson from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Value for money. But a bit far to other places.”
Place is ok. Facing sea side but its not a beach. They have a pool but privacy could be a concern and the pool is really cold but looks clean. Morning breakfast is a good meal which is very nice. You need to take a jeep ride to where you want to go because there are not too many establishment near the place. Room is spacious but its not exactly a hotel more like a dorm. They gave us a double bunk bed since the triple bed we took was not available which is ok for us. They have a small ref which is good. But there no TV. Their ad clearly show they have cable tv. After a glance, some room have tv some dont. They gave us a room with no tv and was not allowed to change room.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeramay from Philippines
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great and Affordable Stay-in”
Our stay here was awesome! The staffs are friendly and they were helpful. They even have usa grace period to extend a little bit since we were late in getting back in our room before the check out time. It is very affordable plus it offers a free breakfast. The food was good and the view was also good. There was a nice pool and they were also responsive in granting our requests.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
dexter from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
value for money”
accomodating staffs, pool, billiards, comfy bed and room, buffet breakfast, quiet. had to extend our stay coz 2 nights was not enough.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Imee from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Value for money”
Very affordable. Food was great.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Crystal from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
So far so Good!”
If you want a quiet place and a time to relax. This place is a must try... Although It's a semi-learning school with it. It is nearest to Lapu-Lapu Shrine. Just ride a jeepney around 3-5 minutes...
Reviewed November 07, 2017
5.2
Rinaldi from Indonesia
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Above average”
On the day we check in, they moved us to the other hotels with the reason there are maintenance problem. so we have to go back to check in on the following day after 2pm. It wasnt Hotel, it was more kind student dormitory. The bathroom is clean. No soap, just towels. Closed to the bar, so you can hear the music noise at night while you are sleep.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
2.0
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
i would not recommend this resort to my worst enemy ”
I booked a standard room and then got told I would have to pay an extra 700 peso for dual occupancy . It says it a beach resort but you cannot access the beach . The pool was to dirty to swim in , and the breakfast was given to you with no choice . Dont go there .
Reviewed March 13, 2017
3.2
Vivian from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Will not stay again”
The room is seaview. The bathroom is clean, but the room is old, door's lock doesnt make you feel safe enough. The beddings are not clean. It looks like it hasnt been changed so i slept on top of the bed sheet. I didnt feel comfortable in the room all night. I left a bag of items for my sister to be picked up as she forgot it in my bag but the items have been touched.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Francis from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great”
Location
Reviewed January 20, 2017
3.2
Ian from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not value for money.. It was like a dormitory though.”
Worst breakfast buffet
Reviewed December 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Jan from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good, clean place to stay for through travellers”
Stayed 2 nights here. Had everything we needed. Clean room, shower, food and drinks
Reviewed October 11, 2016
4.8
Laarni from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good for a quick stay”
Nothing much to say about this hotel apart from it's a school dorm turned into a simple/plain inn
Reviewed September 27, 2016
4.8
Lourdes from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Affordable but lacks cleanliness ”
Doesn't change the sheets, pillowcase, blankets, and towels daily. We stayed there for 5 days and only changed the sheets and towels once after we asked the front desk several times to have it changed.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
peter from United States
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice Accommodations ”
Very good
Reviewed May 25, 2016
6.0
John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Affordable ”
Cheap, location, availability
Great and very accessible.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
5.0
Matthew from Canada
Couple
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Close to airport- very average”
close to airport
we needed a place close to the airport- this did the trick. Price was quite high for what the accommodations are but it was during the Sinulog festival so that was somewhat expected. Basically staying in a dorm room at an English language school.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
2.0
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
i become not the room what i booked.”
For Holiday,the first and the last,that was the badest Hotel in 6 Week travel in Asia.
Reviewed January 18, 2015
6.3
Good
Terry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Only 1 night”
soft bed, decent shower and nice staff
This was a short stay for 1 night and I was very tired so I slept for most of it, but my waking moments where ok, but nothing to write home about
Reviewed December 03, 2014
4.7
Ma from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
not so nice hotel”
not so nice location, bedroom and we don't even know the taste of the food
no good, we don't even stay at the cleverlearn because no elevator and we don't even like their beddings so we decided to transfer to another hotel that is comfortable.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.7
Good
Fernando from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
location”
location, service, cleanliness
Reviewed September 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
Marco from Philippines
Group
Superior Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Simple and Inexpensive”
Inexpensive, value for money, average location
Stay was pleasant
Reviewed July 23, 2014
5.7
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
good”
Easy access to the airport.
it was okay but not great.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Klaus from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
every time again”
Staff, room, aircon
good like every time. I stood many times there. I am like a firend in this hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
4.3
Troy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It is a college/hotel”
none really
Disappointed to find that it was more of a school than a hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
6.0
WAYNE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good location”
Clean, big, good location
Reviewed November 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Carina from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
accessible to airport”
accessible, clean, big room
I had a comfortable stay at Cleverlearn. It was very accessible to Shangri-la Mactan where the im70.3 starting point is located.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Retzel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very accessible but the room had leaks”
Very accessible transport to the city and the beach, clean rooms and fast check in and check out
Our room at the 3rd floor had major leaking from the heavy rains. The aircon wasnt that cold and the ref was not working
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
the hotel is simple, nice and affordable”
near the beach of mactan, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
Nice stay over all because it's near the beach. If you want to save cost on hotel acccomodation and would like to do day tours or island hopping only, this is something you can consider.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jessica from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
okey only for a large group of family, good value”
very near airport.safe
Reviewed June 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Comfortable”
Room was just the perfect size for me.
As a budget hotel for a traveller like me, it was comfortable and was good value for money. I just stayed there for a night before my flight and was not expecting much, just a place to stay in. The hotel room though had a strangely big window facing the hallway so had to close the blinds and turn all the lights off because I was feeling a bit paranoid that people can see me through the window! LOL Apart from that, everything was okay!
Reviewed May 12, 2013
3.0
glenn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
could not wait to leave”
the bed was ok
it not a good family investment, we complained that the window blind would not close properly ( people could see in from out side)all they did was put up a bed sheet to cover the window. the attitude was very bas. the shop they say they have is closed and has been for a while , there WiFi is so week I gave up trying to connect. I could go on any on any one thinking of booking this place take my advice and stay at a different place ...the fee breakfast I would not feed to my dog
Reviewed April 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Arianne from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great”
Accessible, clean, nice
It is kinda far from tourist spots but accessible for transportations. Rooms are clean and large. We didnt like the food.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Trong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel”
smile with serviece
smiling workers people.are equipped with free internet, swimming pool, drinking water.is a good hotel, convenient location to pick up the car walking in lapu lapu.all the staff and management are very good
Reviewed February 25, 2013
6.0
Mayumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Dorm?”
English school is available
This hotel is used by English school. The room is designed for students. Not really close to anything. You may take jeep or taxi for malls. Maybe good for long stay.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
5.7
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Not what is Seems”
Student Backpackers
Cleverlearn is a great place for the budget traveler not Business traveler who needs to work from the room.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
karen from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
it was okay”
transportation is okay
the room were okay. big but a bit old. the hotel is near to beach destinations. the transportation is readily available. the hotel is okay because they have a cafe if you don't want to go out but needs to have a bite. the room and spacious which is okay for its price.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
7.3
Very good
Uwe from Germany
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
International students home with view to the sea”
quiet location, near to airport, good traffic connection (taxi)
Very clean. Room was quiet, beds were good, the bathroom ok. There was a refridgerator in room. The aircon was good. Free water. I used to sit at the windy seaside of the stairway where some students had put there chairs for smoking. Breakfast was included, but very poor so I didnt take it any mmore after 2 trys. No restaurant, just a little shop. The stuff was helpful and very friendly. We easily found some nice chat with international students there. There are some restaurants not far away near to airport. You need a taxi anyway.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
6.0
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
You get what you pay for”
very cheap, close to airport, convenient for late arrivals
Very budget accommodation but comfortable with air conditioning and ensuite shower room. Cleanliness may be an issue. The hotel is a language school and so aimed primarily at students. Asked for a double room and was given a twin. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, rice and bread with jam.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rudita from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice Ambiance”
Pool
Fantastic. The staffs are nice, food is good and the area is so near at the airport and to other nice spots in the city.
Reviewed September 21, 2012