Book Now: Clio Court Hakata Hotel

Excellent
From 2052 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Clio Court Hakata Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2051)Booking.com Reviews (1990)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location9.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (2051)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1358 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Lori from United States
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent location. 3 beds in the room. Very spacious, nice bathroom. Beds were a bit hard and only one pillow per bed. But overall this place and location was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lynette from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

A comfortable hotel in the best position ”

Clio hotel has all the necessary comforts: fluffy towels, great shower pressure, large twin room and only 100m on the eastern side of JR station and AMU. Take exit east 3 for lift if you have luggage, otherwise at least 2 flights of stairs to get to ground level! We had issues with dim light but the staff happily gave us a lamp and brighter light globes for the bathroom. Great value for the price but no breakfast. Only thing, it’s a bit outdated. Above pachinko gambling place so smoky and noisy but no smell or noise on the higher floors. Window does not open if you want fresh air and aircon auto set at very warm to hot.. Room a bit stuffy . The location makes it so worthwhile, especially in winter and during rain.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chau from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

I would recommend Tenjin area, but the room itself is very good. A bit hot sometimes. Rooms are usually very tiny in Japan but it is the biggest room I ever stayed. Just next to Hakata metro, very convenient.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lynette from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

1970s feel - big rooms, great location!”

Loved the location and the size of the rooms cannot be compared to even apartment hotels! Bit dated but the rooms were clean. Smoky even if non- smoking probably because of the Pachiko parlour on the first floor.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ka from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good location ”

Good location But smelly in the hotel as the play zone is located on 1st floor. One bad things is that the hotel couldn’t provide any self laundry service. It would be perfect is it do so. The laundry service provided by the hotel is very expensive and not worth to use.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ellen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Too hot in room temperature even at Winter. High room temperature and air conditioner has central control, its only hot air and cannot lower down the temperature and windows cannot open. Cannot sleep in whole night.

Reviewed February 10, 2019
7.2
Very good
Junko from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great Location”

Overall it was very good except our room smelled smoking even though we booked non-smoking room. There was no ashtray in the room so i was thinking they just remove ashtray to make a smoking room to non-smoking.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Convenient Hotel”

Very close to Hakata Train & Bus Station, very convenient for tourist

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ronald from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Big room ”

This was the biggest room and the biggest bathroom I had in Japan and for a pretty low price. It was literally next door to Hakata station so very easy to get around.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Duldilokrith from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Close for Hakata”

Very close from hakata station but a quite old room.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very Good location”

Good: Water Pressure, Spacious Room, convenient location to restaurants and shops Bad: heater too hot and the windows can't be opened

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Estella from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Convenient, Value for money”

The hotel is just next to the east gate of Hakata station. Although the west gate has more bus available and restaurants, the hotel is still convenient. The hotel is old, but clean and size relatively large. Staff are helpful. Some comments mentioned smoke smell. I could not smell smoke. In fact, the room was clean and smell-free. Recommend this hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ROBERT from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

We found Clio Court Hakata Hotel situated very close to the station, which helped for day trips. The room was quite large for Japanese standards and the bed and pillows comfortable. Our only disappointment was the bathroom which was similar to most hotels but quite dangerous for older age group. We chose to have breakfast but ate out on other mornings.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

A good stay and no complain”

I was living here for 4 nights with my parents, my wife and 2 kids. The hotel can provide baby crib for free and I love their car park, easy to park my 7 passengers car and get direct lift to the hotel building. The hotel is also very close to the bus to International airport.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Napapat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Location is good, but room is old and has dust.”

Location is good. I booked twin room for my last night at Hakata. I got room on 10th floor. Room is big, but it's old and has dust. Also two beds are bifferent size, one bed is lower and short than the other one. The bathroom has a black color along the bathtub and floor.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
WUN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Small Double Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Excellent location”

Located just 1 mins away from JR Hataka station , very closed to nearby shopping mall, 5-8mins walk to hataka bus terminal. Room was bigger than expected, clean and tidy. love the massage chair in the room

Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Puntipa from Thailand
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Comfortable stay in Kyushu”

Great Location closed to Hakata Station. Many restaurants and department stores nearby. Room is spacious and full of amenities you need. Love massage chair equipped inside the room. We will definitely stay at this hotel again for next Kyushu trip.

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016

Great Hotel”

Excellent location right besides the Hakata train and bus terminals and surrounded by F&B outlets, convenience stores and shopping centres. There are drink corners on the 8th & 10th floors where you can get soft drinks and liquor from the vending machines (2 at each level). There are also free ice-vending machine at both levels. A really convenient and comfortable hotel to stay at and I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Un from Macau
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

nice one”

Located just next to the JR Hakata station so there are lots of shopping malls and restaurants nearby. Room and Bathroom are not very spacious but very tidy and clean. A great hotel choice if you want to live near the station.

Reviewed June 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KANOKWAN from Thailand
Group
Standard Single Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

The best location !”

1.location 2.facility 3.check in staff

At first, I booked 1 tripple room and want to change to 2 twins because I have one more person to join.I tried to change from agency but they said it not allow to change. When I check in at the hotel and asked for change room type they made a change for me instantly without charge that very nice. The hotel staffs also allow us drop our luggages at the hotel one day before check in.Thank you.

Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

very good location”

good hotel, excellent service, nice room

I kept the luggages in the hotel on previous day and told the staff that I will check in again on the next day, because I will go to other location for a night. When I checked in again the next day, the hotel staff already kept my luggages in my rooms instead of keeping them at lobby, which I did not have this kind of experience before. Excellent service. Hotel rooms are big, clean. Location is good and convenience. Strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
CHANG from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Better value than we expected”

Location, Cleanliness, Location

The hotel was better than what we expected from a 3-star establishment. It's clean, easily accessible from Hakata Subway (in fact it's right on top of the station's Exit no. 5) and all the little items provided in the room made for a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lai from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Super good location”

size of room and super good locarion

Located next to train station so its convenient for us to leave our luggages in hotel and come back to pick it up when moving to next destination. Room size is comfortable and considered big with an area that fit a 3 seater sofa and coffee table.

Reviewed March 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxing n enjoyable time !”

Excellent location , literally at doorstep of major shopping centres n transport hub . Helpful , courteous n efficient hotel staff Clean n tidy place though decor n furniture aging

Enjoyable n memorable ! Hotel staff very helpful n understanding ! Housekeeping auntie extremely efficient , helpful n polite ! My only wish is to have a room safe for convenience in safe keeping of travel documents . Overall excellent value for money ..will certainly use Clio Court again next visit to Fukuoka !

Reviewed June 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from United States
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014

Excellent location and staff”

1. Location - a minute from Hakata Train Station 2. Attentive staff - took care of all our needs and requests 3. Large rooms - spacious rooms and large bathrooms

A group of six friends stayed at Clio Court for 8 days. We could easily go on day trips from Hakata Station and return to Clio Court at night. The convenient location near restaurants and shopping areas made it the best place to stay. The buffet breakfasts were superb and enjoyed by all. The staff took care of all the problems we encountered and even called the taxi to take us to the airport and actually helped load our heavy bags.

Reviewed May 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chuang from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

very conveniently located.”

Right next to JR Hakata station and subway station. Short walk to Yodobashi and JR Hakata City.

The hotel is right next to JR Hakata city and makes it an ideal location for us to travel to different destinations. We stayed at a Japanese-style room and it was perfect for family with little kids. The room is clean, but a bit old. We asked for non-smoking room, but you can still smell some smoke near the entrance area. Otherwise, this is a good hotel with reasonable price.

Reviewed April 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Dennis from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great Location”

Next o JR Station, good value for your money, great shopping nearby.

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The only setback is that the first floor tenants are pachinko parlors, so the smoke travels to the rooms, since we are non-smokers, it was a little bothersome. Other than that, it was quite pleasant. The beds are a little stiff, but supposedly good for you back. The breakfast selection was quite delicious, good selections of food. I'm staying there again.

Reviewed March 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Shirley from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Enjoyable and comfortable ”

Very near to the Hakata train station and shopping areas. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.

The service provided was wonderful. Luggage was sent to our room when we left them at the reception as we arrived earlier than the check-in time. The hotel is less than 1 minute walk to the Hakata train station and shopping areas. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend friends to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TAY from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Hotel with great location”

good location, cosy room, good service

Hotel is great, make full use of the structure layout. Turn limitation into advantage (ie build seats around the pillar). However, the internet is very slow and the 4 windows all faces another building walls!

Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
YOKE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Good Location.”

Hotel location near to Hakata Railway Station.

from fukuoka airport to this hotel by subway only 2 stop to hakata station and just 2 min walk to reach hotel.the hotel location is perfect. the hotel room are bigger but seem old building.the breakfast always same item no change but good service. in hakata station you can easy to find many kinds of japanese food restaurant.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jay from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Very convenient location, pretty good room”

Location!

seeing that we had a young child (7yo) with us, the clerk thoughtfully gave us a larger room than originally reserved. your mileage may vary of course, but it's worth it to befriend the staff. the room was clean, no frills, but with a good-sized bathtub, a large double bed, a largish closet, a small sofa and a small desk. despite the very crowded location, the room was reasonably quiet at night. most of all the location is just perfect, on the east side of hakata station which means easy access to all the trains and buses, but avoiding the large roads on the west side.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Savit from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great location with free wifi”

Spacious room, free wifi

the hotel is located right at the 5th exit of the kuko underground train and a few seconds walk from hakata jr station. the location is superb. the room, although a little old, is clean and spacious unlike most japanese hotels. the best part is the free wifi which doesn't require any password. the breakfast here is a combination of japanese and western food. it is a decent meal.

Reviewed June 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Location is very convenient just besides public transportation.”

Room is quite big compare with hotels nearby.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice hotel with car park ”

Hotel is nice for those who drives and staff are very nice.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lera from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Very near train station”

Old hotel but very near train station (both subway and Shinkansen) Smells cigarette because of Pachinko games on the first floor of the building. The main lobby of the hotel is on the 3rd floor.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SEOKMOON
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

5th visit”

Good location!

Reviewed March 12, 2019
5.6
Ellen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

Very old and dirty hotel.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
5.2
Ellen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

Very old and dirty hotel.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
4.8
ARIC from Singapore
Couple
[Non-Smoking]Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Smoky hotel entrance”

Staff service is minimal and abrupt. Room cleanliness can be better including toilet. Hotel getting old and worn out.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
4.4
Shing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

not good experience!”

bad feeling!

Reviewed December 19, 2018
3.2
PL from Hong Kong
Couple
Run of House - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

5 mins walk from Hakata JR train station”

Hotel location is really good. Staff are polite.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
5.6
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

comment ”

the room can't open window and the air iron machine not working , because we are smoke very important

Reviewed December 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Shi from China
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice stay”

Good location next to JR Station & good sizes room with massage chair.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Very clean , excellent location”

All good except lift lobby on ground floor next to pachinko shop was noisy and cigarette smell was v strong

Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
roy from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great Value great location”

Jj

Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chiewwan from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Everything is good - great location, room is spacious and comfortable and price is reasonable.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sze from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Location is good . clean room too. ”

The noise at 1F game bar was very big...

Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great staffs and service”

Although the hotel is old but it is clean and have big room. The room also provide massage chair which is very thoughtful after a long day walking. Nice staffs too.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Value for money hotel in Fukuoka”

The hotel is just situated right on the ground level of Hakata subway Station (Exit 15). There are at least 4 great departmental stores nearby. Lots of food stores with different tastes and reasinable price in the vicinity. The provision inside the room is wonderful with self-make coffee machine, comfortable massage chair, big windows facing the road. Large size bathroom with all necessary amenities. Staff are smart and of high effeciency

Reviewed May 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Johnny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good value for being so close to the station”

The nice thing about this hotel is the location, right next to the station and this station has two malls attached to it, both have restaurants in the basements and on the top 2 floors so your dining choices will not be limited although many of the restaurants tend to get busy around rush hour. Tenjin area is a quick 3 stops away on the local subway line, Nakasu only 2 stops. Canal City is walkable (1.3km) but there's a 100 yen bus you can take from the station that loops between it and the station. The bathrooms were definitely showing a little age but adequate enough. The AC blew cold, bed was comfy enough. IF you have kids you may be turned off by the 1st floor pachinko parlor and the smell of cigarette smoke, not actual smoke since its filtered pretty well but you do smell tobacco when you walk by. The front desk is actually on the 3rd floor btw.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
4.4
Mi from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Disappointed 趕客”

Location is excellent. Staff speak poor English, hard to communicate. Casino on the ground floor, really noisy and smokey. Room was not clean and was hot. There is no way to control temperature. Called to front desk, the receptionist replied, ‘cold days, warm air, NO change!’. Lot of choice of hotel, won’t go there again.

Reviewed March 16, 2018
2.8
Princess from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Terrible!”

Terrible! Stinks with cigarette smoke everywhere (lobby, front desk, corridors, room, toilet). The cigarette smoke even sticks to your hair and clothes. Front desk staff are so indifferent. They will not even try to accommodate any of your request or question. No aircon, only heater so the room is like an oven!

Reviewed February 12, 2018
2.8
Princess from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Terrible! Hotel stinks!”

Pros: breakfast buffet was okay. Location is good. Few steps away from Hakata station. Cons: Hotel entrance, lobby, corridors and rooms stink with cigarette smoke. Room was hot and no option for aircon or fan. Very unfriendly and indifferent staff. It was an unpleasant stay.

Reviewed February 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
June from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Convenient ”

Very close to the train station. Lots of eateries nearby. Staff were not very friendly but I have to say they were efficient. Our room was very compact and everything was a squeeze. I would only recommend this hotel for short stays.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
6.0
Kwok from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Above average”

We chose this hotel for its location, while it is sure close to station, but the hotel security is a concern, anyone can go up to the hotel floor. We booked a non smoking room but because downstairs is a gaming shops with smokers , even in the lift we can smell the cigarettes. I don’t mind that the hotel is a bit dated but the lighting is really poor, making it a rather unpleasant stay.

Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marisa from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Perfect Location”

The Superior twin non-smoking room I stayed is big but looked dated, it has everything we need. The mattress is not very comfortable. But in my opinion, the downside of this hotel can be made up by its location. It is literally just next to JR station where shinkansen and subway station, shopping centres, restaurants, drugstores, and souvenir stores are located. You can spend days there if you like shopping!

Reviewed July 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Darawan from Thailand
Group
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

First of all,I would like to thank the front manager who helped me follow my beloved woolen scarf at Nikko Huis Ten Bosch Hotel which I forgot to take with me back to Fukuoka.And I have recived it in time to take back to Thailand. The hotel is old but the staff is good and the price is reasonable,you can go around the center or only walk around the hotel to find something you like The only thing we don't like is the pachinko shop on the first floor.The smoking smell from there is terrible when you come in the building

Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
KIM from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great Location”

It's next to the Hakata station, so locations is perfect. Staffs are so kind as usual Japanese. But, even though I wanted non-smoking room, they only had smoking room available. That was not their fault, but anyway I had to smell smoking in the room. I hope they expand the number of non-smoking room in the future

Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Pajaree from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

The best in Fukuoka ! ”

very close to the train station. room size is good compare to the price and japan's hotel standard and breakfast is incredible ! have many choices to select :) will definitely come back again for sure.

Reviewed October 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sidney from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Extremely convenient. Largest room in urban area as seen so far with reasonable price”

Extremely close to Hakata station. Extremely big room with reasonable price. Super suitable for families with kids. Of course pls dont expect too much on hotel facilities. But considering the location and room size, it is an excellent choice. Will choose again next time when staying in Fukuoka urban area

Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yanki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Strategic Location”

Very strategic location because it is near Hakata Station: subway and bus terminal. Moreover, the largest Daiso in Fukuoka is located at the bus terminal. If I will be back to Fukuoka, I would love to stay here again.

Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Hin from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent location at a nice price”

Excellent location, just next door to the JR Hakata station. The buffet breakfast actually has a good range of food choices from Japanese to Western. Room is decent and spacious.

Excellent stay there, losing just next door to the Hakata JR station allows us to travel around till quite late into the night. Good range of choice for breakfast and clean, spacious room. Even though I booked 3-bed room on a smoking floor, there is no smell. It's a great choice. Although I have lost my gray wool hat in the room, otherwise it will be a perfect stay :(

Reviewed March 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ho from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

unbeatable location”

location, spacious room, service

It locates right next to the Hakata JR station. Therefore it is very convenient for almost everything. However the entrance is shared with a pachinko parlor, which could be a concern to many ppl especially with young children. The english level of the staff there were acceptable and very willing to help. The ladies twin room we had was very spacious. The kinds of toiletries were more than usual and complimentary bottled water were provided which is not very common to see in Japan hotels.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
SUI from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Valuable choice in Hakata”

excellent location, good facility and nice staff

Very excellent experience in Clio Court Hakata Hotel! Excellent location. Easy to go Hakata station. Room is nice and Bathing supplies are good! if the bed can be harder, it is better. The staff can help me to solve my difficulty for courier my luggage to other place. Very good choice for Clio Court Hakata Hotel!

Reviewed February 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
YING from Japan
Solo traveler
Small Double Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Good hotel”

A good location. Hotel room is big and clean.

I arrived the hotel at 1pm. They gave me the room immediately. The room I stayed for is the ladies floor and had a message chair. That’s so good. Staff are nice and good english. I will stay at this hotel definitely if I come to hakata in the future.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Very near train station. Comfortable stay”

Location, Bathroom colour, Beds

We were given a corner room, but very clean and nice. Toilet was decorated with green tiles and green toilet bowl which is unique and nice. Staff very friendly and helped recommend transportation to dining places and getting to Canal City.

Reviewed November 08, 2015
6.0
Ngai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room - Female Only, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Location ”

location, location, location

The hotel looks quite old and dim, the room is bigger than the standard room in Japan but the design is old-fashioned and the air conditioner is a bit noisy. They keep assigning corner room to me on my 1st night stay and my return stay on my 4th and 5th night of my trip. The Pachinko on ground floor makes the air full of smoke but acceptable as you will not stay for long on ground floor. Overall the room looks older than the photos. Location-wise is the best. Staff can understand simple English.

Reviewed October 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Leiha from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Location is great”

Hotel is located right outside the hakata train station. Near many shops and restaurants, and is also conveniently located near taxis, buses, and the direct airport bus.

I've stayed here before, and I will stay here again. The location is the best. The hotel room I was given was nice and spacious, different from other hotels in Japan. It was comfortable and even had a sofa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel offers a nice mix of restaurants on the property, but is also surrounded by many eateries of all tastes.

Reviewed August 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nancy from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Great location!”

Location, location, location!

The hotel was about a 1 minute walk from Hakata Station which makes it convenient for everything ~ trains,subway, buses and shopping at the connected malls. The staff were friendly and efficient. I did not eat at the hotel but they do have a daily breakfast that is included with some packages. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. For location alone I would stay here again.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Aik from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Spacious room”

Location, Service, Cleanliness

It is just out of Metro station, East5 exit. Prompt service provided by staff, who brought our luggage up to the room after we left our luggage there and went for lunch. Great surprise. Main lobby is at level 3, rather smoky area due to dining area is smoking area. Room wise, please ensure you choose correctly, and do not end up in Smoking room for non smokers.

Reviewed August 16, 2015