Excellent 8.4
Based on 150 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Saengduean from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good for retreat
such a beautiful view from hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect stay
Staff, cleanliness, quiet
I stayed three glorious nights at Cloud19 on a great deal from Agoda, and I could've stay many more. After three weeks traveling around Thailand, mostly partying, this quiet beachside hotel was exactly what I had hoped it would be. The room was extremely clean and I had no issues with Mosquitos in my room, thank god, and the balcony had an unbelievable view of the bay during sunset. The food was great and included many western options, so I ended up eating most of my meals there. The staff, particularly Kookkai and Nune, were absolutely amazing. They helped me book a few tours and all my transportation with a smile, and even negotiated lower prices for me on everything!!! They even gave me a jar of free cookies during my stay just to be nice! Cloud19 also have a lot of DVD's to check out if you just want to lounge around at night, which I appreciated more than I thought I would. The shower water was hit or miss on how hot it would go, but it wasn't an issue because no one wants a super hot shower in 30 degree weather. The A/C was super cold and the pool was great. The resort is right on the beach so you can enjoy the water at high tide and hunt for free clams at low tide, if that interests you. I just can't say enough great things about my stay here and I will definitely be back. One tip: the resort is at the very bottom of Phuket so a taxi will be around 900 baht from the airport and isn't close to Patong beach, where the debauchery is, but it's worth it if you aren't looking to party all night.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
aver all , food , staff
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
food , staff , over all exelant
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
beautiful and relax
friendly staff , hotel buldings , the view
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
"The Perfect Getaway"
Location- Room - Intimacy-Swimming pools
Our last stay in Phuket at Karon a couple of years ago was enough to say we would never return again.But we decided to give it one more try and Bingo! We really did find what we were looking for; "A touch of paradise". This is the perfect getaway if you are looking for peace and quiet;stunning views;very friendly and helpful staff;the general manager Khun Jen is very approachable and more than willing to listen to your comments.The room was spacious and absolutely fabulous; just like living in your own apartment with all amenities. If you fancy a quiet night in, they have a huge library of dvd's you can borrow. When we do take a break, we hardly ever eat in-house, but out of 5 nights we dined three times.Everyone has their own idea of what makes good food; so we can only say that as far we are concerned, it was very acceptable and nicely presented and value for money; quite a good variety of wines as well. Also a la carte breakfast was great! Will we return??? Most definitely; so c u next year "Cloud 19"
Reviewed September 10, 2015

jan from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
To loud
Beautiful area and pool
Very loud construction next to hotel
Reviewed September 04, 2015

kevin from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
The view from the room
It was not want I expected. Beach glass and rubbish on could not swim in sea.4 days off feeling ill and being sick and everything else not just me my girlfriend.too.insulated. and hotel car very very over priced.bahi for 8 miles .my next hotel was fantastic.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Nicholas from South Africa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Stunning Botique Hotel
Location, View, Pool
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cloud 19. Absolutely stunning views from the pool area. We stayed fairly high up in the hotel and the views from the room were also breath taking. Staff are friendly and willing to assist where possible. We rented a car during our stay which worked out far cheaper than relying on tuk tuks or taxis, and you really get a chance to see all the sights in the area. Do yourself a favour and visit the Sri Panwa resort and go for sun downers at their pool bar.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Overpriced, pathetic attitude of staff, checked ou
Great location but I will never return to this overrated, overpriced poorly staffed place. They need to get people who don't lie to cover up mistakes. I would give the coffee a miss as I had better instant coffee on the Bangkok to Chiang Mai sleeper train. An omelette is not just scrambled eggs rolled up, 3 couples ordered after me but received their breakfasts before me so in fact give the whole breakfast a miss. I checked out a day early as I preferred to spend my money elsewhere. I have never experienced such bad service in the dozen or so hotels I've stayed in in Thailand & Cambodia or Bali in the last few years. Terrible way to spend my last few days of a great trip.
Reviewed February 12, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: