Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Nadia from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A pleasant and relax place.
Ambience, owner and staffs, location
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Hidden oasis!
Staff were lovely. Very relaxed and quiet place to stay. George was a lovely surprise!
We stayed here on our honeymoon and we were very pleased with the accommodation and staff. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in Penang.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay
Environment, atmosphere and quietness
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from United States
Couples
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Penang wonder
The lovely room, the hospitality, the setting of the hotel
Lovely time, far too brief.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United States
Couples
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Calm at home.
Comfort, staff, style.
Amazing and so peaceful !!! A charming place with great staff and owners ! A true delight.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Piyawan from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Beautiful colonial house in the city
Room and deco, Breakfast, Toiletries
The house is beautiful! The breakfast was great.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Brilliance
Atmosphere &. Staff &. Rooms comfort.
A charming ease of grace and professional service. The only place I would stay and will stay on my return. I hesitate to give a good review because I don't want this place to get so booked I won't get back in, but honestly it's one of the best !! Ignore the blue mansion and avoid the old elegant but only Chinese full hotel of O&E Make this stay personal and calm.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Place to stay in Penang
Service, Location and environment
It was one of the best hotel I stay
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Families with young children
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Best guest house with best staff
Awesome staff and wonderful hosts, felt like home, great atmosphere
Absolutely awesome! Jo and Jim the owners are friendly, knowledgable and lovely! Their staff made our stay comfortable and so easy. We would definitely return. Thank you clove hall and well done on such an establishment! 11/10!!
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Singapore
Families with older children
Garden Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
British colonial style Clove Hall
The British colonial style of the individual resorts
Pleasant but there was a few times when we experienced short circuit, so we were woken up due to the heat as the air conditioner was shut down.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: