Book Now: Clover Hotel

Very good7.6
Based on 2257 reviews
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2257)
Booking.com Reviews (337)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 2257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 619 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
Very good
based on 666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 428 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • 简体中文
  • Italiano
  • 한국어
  • Русский
  • Español
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Nederlands
  • Dansk
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Svenska
  • Português (PT)
  • Magyar
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Norsk
  • Język polski
  • Bahasa Malaysia
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
  • Superior

Sort by
Showing 2212 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.0
Laura from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
View of pagoda is very minimal ”
Photos make it look better than what it is. We preferred staying down other end of town. Didn't make it up to see the pool so maybe pagoda view was better from there. Staff gave us a breakfast box since we left too early for breakfast at the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
panitar from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and traveled with 5-month-old daughter.All staff help us a lot . Convenient hotel near the mall and Schwadagon pagoda just walked around 10 minute . I have a plan to go back there again.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Htut from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Comfortable accommodation at very reasonable rates”
It's a gem of a place. In a city where hotels are rather expensive, Clover offers more than comfortable accommodation at very reasonable rates. Location is great, being not too far from the city center and close to tourist attractions. The staff are very helpful and non-discriminating, as in many hotels, the staff are inclined to tend to foreign guests first even if the local guest was there first. But it is not the case here and, as a local, that was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was good but better still was the view from the breakfast room. Highly recommendable hotel for those seeking comfort at affordable rates.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Anong from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Bargain price”
We booked a standard room for two nights which turned out we've got upgraded to deluxe. Nice food with a variety of choices! Within a waling distance to Shwedagon Pagoda and two other temples.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Hasnia from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
convenient”
good, convenient
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
konrad from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
nice hotel”
pagoda view
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Pradeep from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Will stay here again”
Clean room , quiet , good breakfast , good wifi
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Patchara from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very great hotel”
Nice staff, clean, if we come back to Myanmar we choose thise hotel again.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sirikwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good view”
Good view
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Catherine from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great view from the breakfast room”
Had a pleasant stay at the Clover, Bahan My room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Furniture easy to move to make space for yoga. Fast wifi though I found the sign in procedure annoying. Maybe it wasn't working when I first signed in. Afterwards it worked great. Ask for a room on floors 3 and above...windows in rooms on the lower floors open to a cement wall.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jason from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
love this place”
we've stayed 3 times now and it is very professional and beautiful large rooms for a very reasonable price comparatively with a gorgeous view at breakfast on the top floor looking out to the shwedagon pagoda and city
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Melvin from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
paying additional taxes”
I was not happy having to pay another 3% all though when booking agoda you already pay a lot of taxes on the base price shown
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Friendly staff with professional services ”
The hotel is well-located in the city centre but far away from the supermarket. The room is big and clean with everything we needed. The staff are very friendly and provided useful information, even provides breakfast for us earlier (6:30am) because we had an early flight on the day we checkout.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Moe from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Great Value!”
We are repeat customers mainly because of Clover's location (we stayat the Wingabar Road Clover), its friendly and helpful staff, and an overall dedication to be of service to visitors. The splendid view of the Shwedagon from the rooftop restaurant never fails to set the tone for the day. The breakfast buffet now offers more choices for Western and Asian visitors - I was pleasantly surprised to find bacon and croissants on offer this time round. Looking forward to our next visit.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chelsea from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Worth a visit”
This hotel is in a convenient location and the breakfast was good. I paid extra for a room with a view of the pagoda, which ended up coming with my breakfast in the upper floor! The room was quiet and I had all the amenities I needed for a short stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
KOK from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
Good Hotel, very comfortable room and nice view”
Thank you very much for your amazing service to everyone (from front securities, doormen, front desk manager and staff and house keepings. The restaurant on the rooftop is great and it serves Mont Hin Gar (catfish chowder soup) every morning with variety of Chinese, Food need to more hot, need more Myanmar food and too much Chinese food, I will like a Myanmar country and more Myanmar food. Thanks and I will be back stay again. :)
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Min from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good”
Staff are very kind helpful!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
KOK from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
GOOD BUT NEED CHANGE”
ROOM IS GOOD BUT SHOWER WATER NOT ENOUGH STRONG AND TOO HIGH
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Manasnan from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Francois from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Very good choice for the price!”
Not a lot of cons: maybe the low pressure for the shower but it is probably because I like high pressure showers. I am sure it would not be a problem for the majority of travelers.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Debbie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great location, helpful staff”
Good value- basic but clean & good location. You could walk to Swedagon Pagoda and take short taxi rides to other attractions. The staff is very helpful. Arranged taxi service and packed breakfast for my early morning flight. Thanks!
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
zay
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
First time staying, definitely coming back for great service!”
Thank you very much for your amazing service to everyone (from front securities, doormen, front desk manager and staff and house keepings. The restaurant on the rooftop is great and it serves Mont Hin Gar (catfish chowder soup) every morning with variety of Chinese, local foods, pastries and very few selections of fruits. Not a big deal but my recommendation to the restaurant staff not to sleep at the welcome desk right by the elevator at the restaurant during breakfast hours.. we always have more room to improve.. right!
Reviewed December 27, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
FENG
Couple
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Perfect hotel, Close to Royal Lake”
Good service and good location, it's very closed to Royal Lake, Bogyoke Aung Museum and Shwedagon Pagoda.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mindy from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Well equipped room, very comfortable ”
The hotel is located near the Shwedagon pagoda, about a 10 min taxi ride from downtown. It is about a 20 min walk to the Nga Htet Gyi pagoda and the Reclining Buddha pagoda behind it. The area is quite quiet and with few restaurants. The furnishings in the room are not luxurious but the room is thoughtfully well-equipped, with safe deposit box, hair dryer, complimentary 2litres of water, kettle, TV, even two small armchairs. The room was clean and the bedsheets were of high quality. The service is excellent. The buffet breakfast was the most sumptuous we had seen across 4 hotels in Myanmar. All in all, it is a very comfortable hotel and most of what leisure travellers require is available.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Achara from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
-”
-
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Ole from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Clean but extra bed too pricy”
Clover is well located and clean, but if you travel with young kids and stay longer than a week, consider buying a simple mattress yourself for 30-40 USD, instead of spending the same on an extra bed per night. We did and they were okay with it :-)
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Ole from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Great view”
Clover hotel is a bit pricy, but the view on Shwedagon is excellent, the area is more green than most of town and the breakfast is good for Burmese standards.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Mr.Anan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
location”
Good location , Clean, Soundless
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
SUTATIP from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Always my choice of stay”
It is not the first time i stayed here. I like the ease of speedy check-in. The staff is really helpful. Cleanliness is acceptable. Wi-fi is fast. It is one of my top list for Yangon hotels.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Khaing from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very good hotel”
First time for here and it is the best hotel. Definitely will go back this hotel on my next trip.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Yue from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice one day stay”
Good location and great service
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
KOK from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
shower”
shower no good, too hight and not enough water strong
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dara from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
porntip from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good”
New hotel comfortable to stay
Reviewed November 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jason from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
lovely stay”
we especially enjoyed the rooftop restaurant in view of the city and Shwedagon. We had a large room with a sitting area in front and tons of desk space which is great with little ones! Very affordable and well worth the stay! We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Fasai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good hotel”
Nice clean room, breakfast room has the view of the pagoda
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Arthur from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Yangon II”
Stayed one night but will return in a few days. Great feeling with a nice room.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Mei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice location with easy access to everywhere”
clean
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Satawat from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice staff”
All of the staff are very polite, kind, and very helpful. Also they are very good in English and Thai. We love them. You are the best ever. Thank you so much.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
BOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Far from town but near San Chung township”
Overall good. A bit far from down town and not convenient connect to main road.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Chankaew from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
clean”
well
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Pakawas from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Big room and near Swedagong Pagoda”
This hotel has a big room and near Swedagong Pagoda. Around 15 minutes walk from the hotel to Swedagong Pagoda.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Jason from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Customer Services!”
Walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda, surrounded with many attractions. Easy to sources food as there are night bazaar in walking distance.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Moe from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Cozy, convenient, comfortable”
Clover has a niche following among repeat visitors to Yangon who need a clean and comfortable place in a convenient location (the latter is important because of the oft unpredictable traffic snarls all over town, especially when it rains) at a reasonable price. The rooftop restaurant - where we get breakfast every day - is cozy, with a dazzling view of the Shwedagon that never fails to fascinate first-timers or repeat visitors alike. I was pleasantly surprised with some additions to the breakfast buffet for my recent visit: - there was hot rice porridge and Japanese-style soup on offer daily, an important staple for Asian visitors. I hope the bread and pastry selection could be improved for the Westerners' choice - right now, it's mostly just your basic white bread (which isn't too bad when toasted properly), although some days had local approximations of Danish pastries.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Bing from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
A wonderful place to stay”
Great location and friendly staff
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Randy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Friendly Staff, Spacious, Wifi”
The Twin bedroom which we booked was spacious even for 3 although we still had to deal with the extra charge. Wifi is there and TV if needed. Place was clean unlike 1 friend who booked another hotel had a not-so good experience about it. Location can walk next to the park, Shwedagon Pagoda and also downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Buan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Friendly staffs services and great location”
Friendly staffs services and great location
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Annette from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
functioning”
The electric outlet for the water jug did not work, even though the jug was glued to the table nearby. the safe did not work - until a staff member came and whacked it. then it opened. \maintenance needed!
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Suen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Satisfy”
Smelly in the room
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kanchaya from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice Stay”
I traveled with older ladies (Mom and Aunts) They really like this hotel compared to other in this trip. (I changed hotel every night) good location, good staff, good food (I had room service for dinner, breakfast with a very good coffee maker)
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: