Club Marevo Beach

1565-18 Gwakji-ri, Aewol-eup, Cheju, Aewol, Jeju Island, South Korea, 63034 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Club Marevo Beach

"The room with ocean view was perfect and relaxing."

JOCELYN - April 6, 2019
 Club Marevo Beach
Lobby Club Marevo Beach
 Club Marevo Beach
See all 62 photos
Property highlights
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the hygiene measures
Learn more
Check-in/out [private]
Hassle-free check in
See map
Popular landmarks
Gwakji Beach 380 m
Gwideok-Gwemul-Dongsan 1.45 km
Aewol coastal walk 1.69 km
Gwa-Oreum 1.79 km
Aewol Clinic 2.41 km
Napeupbogeonjinnyoso 2.53 km
Aewolbogeonjiso 2.68 km
Ijoeun Mart 2.78 km
Gumsan Park 2.92 km
Arcade Bogeonjinnyoso 3.75 km
Nearby landmarks
O’sulloc Museum 15.82 km
Mysterious Road (Dokkaebi Road) 17.07 km
Dongmun Market 21.84 km
Hallasan National Park 23.37 km
Teddy Bear Museum 24.13 km
Cheonjiyeon Falls 32.34 km
Jeongbang Waterfall 33.63 km
Manjanggul Cave 44.29 km
Udo 61.22 km
8.7

Excellent

Location rating score

Inside city center
ParkingFREE

This property is in high demand!

17 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • 120 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Jeju Island are being booked every minute!
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center25km
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportJeju International Airport (CJU)
Distance to airport18.7 km

Rooms available at Club Marevo Beach

Three-Bedroom Suite
Three-Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 172 m²/1851 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 futons & 1 queen bed & 1 ...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Suite
3 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Ocean view
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 queen bed and 1 double be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Room
Deluxe Queen Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Wonderful Queen
Wonderful Queen
...
  • Ocean view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Male Only
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Male Only
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 male capsules
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 female capsules
Enter dates to see prices
[Breakfast included] Deluxe(Queen,Ocean View) (6 hour use only)
[Breakfast included] Deluxe(Queen,Ocean View) (6 hour use only)
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    [Breakfast included] Deluxe(Queen,Ocean View) (5 hour use only)
    [Breakfast included] Deluxe(Queen,Ocean View) (5 hour use only)
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      One-Bedroom Suite
      One-Bedroom Suite
      ...
      • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
      • Bathtub
      • 1 king bed
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at Club Marevo Beach?

      Check-in is from 04:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

      How do I get to Club Marevo Beach?

      For those who wish to drive their own cars, Club Marevo Beach has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

      What is the smoking policy at Club Marevo Beach?

      Club Marevo Beach does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

      See map
      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about Club Marevo Beach

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Great hotel and very friendly staff."

        JOCELYN

        |

        April 6, 2019

      • 8.4
        Excellent

        "I would love to come back again."

        Yuanyong

        |

        December 1, 2019

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Staff 

        "Staff were nice."

        Yuanyong

        |

        December 1, 2019

      Property ranking|Compared to 1,375 Jeju Island properties
      See all rankings
      Cheapest price score
      Location score
      8.8/10
      Review score - United States
      6.4/10
      Value for money score
      8.4/10
      Better than
      98
      %
      of Jeju Island properties
      Better than
      94
      %
      of Jeju Island properties
      Better than
      88
      %
      of Jeju Island properties
      Better than
      84
      %
      of Jeju Island properties
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      Overall rating:
      8.3
      Excellent
      1,780 reviews
      Cleanliness
      8.2
      Facilities
      7.4
      Location
      8.7
      Read all reviews >
      What travelers say they love:
      I love this hotel, the designs are very retro.
      Jean from Singapore
      Family with young children
      More about Club Marevo Beach

      More about Club Marevo Beach

      Built in 2006, Hotel Billow Jeju is a distinct addition to Jeju Island and a smart choice for travelers. Only 25km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Hyeopjae Beach, Biyangdo Island, Hyeopjaegul Cave.

      At Hotel Billow Jeju, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park.

      Guests can choose from 40 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the hot tub, garden. Hotel Billow Jeju is a smart choice for travelers to Jeju Island, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      View
      3 mentions
      Beach
      2 mentions
      Breakfast
      1 mention

      What they offer

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "Overall it’s a very cozy stay there."

      Jean

      |

      April 3, 2019

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Club Marevo Beach from real guests

      Overall rating
      8.3
      Excellent
      From 1780 reviews
      8.8Location
      8.5Room comfort and quality
      8.5Service
      Agoda Reviews (700)Booking.com Reviews (862)
      Rating via Agoda8.1
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.2
      Facilities7.4
      Location8.7
      Service8.2
      Value for money8.2
      High score for Jeju Island
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (196)
      8-9 Excellent (56)
      7-8 Very Good (64)
      6-7 Good (27)
      <6 Below Expectation (71)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (112)
      Jun - Aug (86)
      Sep - Nov (93)
      Dec - Feb (123)
      Don't miss out!Properties in Jeju Island are being booked every minute!
      All guests (700)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 414 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Roger from South Korea
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 3 nights in December 2020

      I'm definitely going to come back!”

      Club Marevo Beach is walking distance from Gwakji Gwamul Beach. Various tourist sites, including Aewol's Coastal Walk, are also easily accessible from the hotel. The facilities are excellent. The food available on-site is delectable!

      Reviewed January 04, 2021
      8.4
      Excellent
      Yuanyong from China
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
      Stayed 1 night in November 2019

      Awesome”

      This was the best guest house when I stayed in Jeju. It’s near the beach and room was clean and new. Staff were nice. The scenery made me drunk. I would love to come back again.

      Reviewed December 01, 2019

      Dear guest. Thank you for staying with us and for keeping us a high rating. We are glad to have you again in our hotel, facilities, breakfast and service. Please come visit us again! with kind regards, Guest service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      10.0
      Exceptional
      JOCELYN from Singapore
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      Exceptional”

      Great hotel and very friendly staff. The room with ocean view was perfect and relaxing. Nearby Gwakji beach area with cafes and restos. We had an amazing stay and will surely come back again.

      Reviewed April 06, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us 10 out of 10 points. We are glad to see that you had a perfect stay. In our hotel we are continuously renovating the facilities. However, everything needs to be done in such a way that guests will not be disturbed. Most floors have been done already, but there are still a few rooms left. Thank you once again! Sincere Guest relations.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      8.0
      Excellent
      wai from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

      excellent location”

      we really like the location as it is right beside the beach and there are some restaurants and cafe nearby, there is also a GS25 mart right beside the hotel. comparing to some other more popular beach, this is a quieter one that is less crowded which is perfect for us. there is also a trail by the beach that leads to G dragon cafe.

      Reviewed May 14, 2018

      Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us high rating. Hotel Marevo is continuously renovating the facilities for better accommodation for guests. We hope that your next visit at our hotel can satisfy your needs with zero inconvenience. Sincere Guest Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      10.0
      Exceptional
      ByungHo from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in January 2020

      Exceptional”

      My husband and I stayed at this wedding anniversary. The breakfast was excellent, also the hotel room was quiet and cozy. We spent a quiet day in bed on the waves on the wedding anniversary. It was a perfect escape.

      Reviewed January 07, 2020

      Dear guest, Thank you so much for perfect review, we were so happy you chose to stay with us. We are constantly changing and adapting our hotel to better improve our customer’s experience. We are currently undergoing some minor renovations, and we do apologize for any disturbance this may have caused you. We have almost completed the reno, but we still do have a few rooms left. We thank you for your understanding and the review. Best Regards, Customer Service

      Responded February 26, 2020
      Club Marevo Beach
      9.6
      Exceptional
      JISANG from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2020

      Excellent”

      maybe you need a car for trip to this hotel but not very far form main tourist spot. breakfast was great and staff was also good. recommend this hotel for everyone. you can enjoy amazing experience.

      Reviewed May 14, 2020
      7.2
      Very good
      Lee from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Mountain
      Stayed 1 night in November 2019

      Just OK”

      The hotel location is near to beach, therefore good view. However, air conditioner was totally not in function as we been informed all hotels air conditioner is not for usage. We have to open air to get natural air all the time.

      Reviewed November 19, 2019

      Dear guest. Thank you for the review without it, our hotel could not have improved. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioner. We hope that the next time you come visit us again, you have a wonderful experience with no inconvenience. Sincere Customer Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Jean from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Terrace Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Awesome”

      I love this hotel, the designs are very retro. The balcony sea view was fantastic but it’s too cold now. Overall it’s a very cozy stay there. Thumbs up

      Reviewed April 03, 2019

      Dear guest. Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Marevo Beach. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and experience a wonderful view of the sea. We at Hotel Marevo Beach are constantly renovating and improving for a better experience for guest at the Hotel. Please visit us again soon at Summer to experience a warm view of the sea at our balcony. Sincere Customer Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      10.0
      Exceptional
      chih from Malaysia
      Group
      Deluxe Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Exceptional”

      The sea view from the room is superb, definitely worth it

      Reviewed June 27, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a 10 out of 10 points. We are glad you enjoyed the view at the hotel. In our hotel we are constantly renovating the facilities, to make guest feel more comfortable and enjoy a wonderful experience at the hotel. Please come visit us again! Sincere Customer Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      6.8
      Good
      Stephen from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Wonderful stay except for no Spa or restaurant”

      The place was very nice and the staff was very kind especially the owner at breakfast made you feel at home. The room was nice and shower nice and they provided everything we needed. The only big disappointment for me was that they advertise having a spa and restaurants on the Agoda website but there is No restaurant and no restaurant. They only have breakfast and you have to RSVP for that.

      Reviewed March 26, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience, misunderstanding and language barrier in our website. The restaurant is located where breakfast is served. We do not have Spa in our Hotel but instead we have bath tubs in the room for a relaxing bath. Hopefully we manage to answer the misunderstandings you had with our website. We at the Hotel Marevo are constantly renovating and improving the facilities. Hopefully you can give the Hotel another change. Sincere Customer Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Mariusz from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

      Exceptional”

      Great stay! Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is really nice with the sea view. Would recommend!

      Reviewed October 24, 2020
      6.4
      Good
      YUNG from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Round Bed
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Different room provided”

      I booked the double bed room with round bed with the sea view but at the end they only offer me the double bed round bed with the side view. So disappointed.

      Reviewed June 07, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your review. Hotel Marevo is continuously renovating the facilities for better accommodation for guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and the misunderstanding. Our around bed rooms does not have view of the sea, only double single, Queen size and single double have view of the sea. We hope the next time you come to select the three choices that have sea view and experience a breathtaking view of the sea in the morning while being in bed. Sincere Guest Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      6.4
      Good
      Chris from Singapore
      Group
      Deluxe Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Good”

      The rooms were very hot in the afternoon and the staff told us that we were not allowed to turn on the A/C and the only solution was to open the window

      Reviewed May 27, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the A/C. Due to a malfunction on the A/C, our staff members where forced to tell guests that the A/C can't be usable. Hotel Marevo is continuously renovating the facilities to accommodate all needs for guests. With your review our hotel can fix the problems for future guests. We hope the next time you visit us, you can experience a more comfortable state than before. Sincere Guest Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      2.0
      Myung from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 1 night in October 2020

      Unprofrssional staffs and restroom smells.”

      Unprofessional staffs lying about room capacities and else. They kept saying "the manager" was absent so we were left not knowing if we can still use the room we booked. and some staffs were very rude.

      Reviewed October 18, 2020
      4.8
      KYUNGNAM from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen Room
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      It's good for a night's sleep.”

      It's good location. It's good for the perimeter.

      Reviewed June 02, 2019

      Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write us a positive review. Hotel Marevo is continuously renovating the facilities to accommodate guests needs. We apologize for any inconvenience you had at your stay. We hope that your next visit at our hotel, we can satisfy your needs with zero inconveniences. Sincere Guest Service.

      Responded December 24, 2019
      Club Marevo Beach
      9.6
      Exceptional
      HanBaek from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Terrace Room
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2021

      Best location and quality hospitality by best horellier”

      This is a boutique hotel being well operated by several experienced and disciplined hoteliers.. My room was a terrace room confronting a grass field through large window on the level floor. Fine view featuring sand beach and sea waves. Room was clean and the head staff or the owner hotelier was very attentive and appeared very experienced. The egg benedict, today’s morning breakfast was impressive.

      Reviewed April 05, 2021
      8.8
      Excellent
      SOOKHWA from Japan
      Group
      Deluxe Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

      海風が気持ちいい”

      海から近く、朝の海辺を歩くのが気持ちよかった

      Reviewed December 16, 2019
      8.4
      Excellent
      YUK from Hong Kong
      Couple
      Deluxe Round Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

      Chill”

      近涯月各景點。可沿沙灘到其他有名 cafe 環境很好。忘憂 會再來

      Reviewed July 06, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      WAI from Hong Kong
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      房間很舒適”

      早餐很美味,酒店面向海灘,有海邊路往熱點咖啡區,沿路很美。附近有很多食店和便利店,乘巴士前往亦很方便。

      Reviewed April 22, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      young from South Korea
      Couple
      Deluxe Terrace Room
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2021

      제주도여행 위치.룸컨디션. 뷰 짱”

      3일연박할인까지받아서 조식포함해서 지냈는데 매일아침 맛있는 주스와 조식으로 든든했어요.

      Reviewed April 21, 2021
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      null