Book Now: CM Apartment

Excellent
From 1095 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of CM Apartment Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.2
Excellent
From 1124 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1095)Booking.com Reviews (1)
Rating via Agoda8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (330)
8-9 Excellent (190)
7-8 Very Good (214)
6-7 Good (94)
<6 Below Expectation (97)
Time of the year
Mar - May (178)
Jun - Aug (126)
Sep - Nov (187)
Dec - Feb (434)
All guests (1095)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 925 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Oz from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2019

Perfect home base for your Chiang Mai visit”

We rented their biggest room, for a very small amount extra. In the back, third floor, very very quiet. The location is in the north-east corner of the old city. Well out of the flight path of the very busy Chiang Mai airport (Who'd a thought that?) The staff was always ready to help and responsive to requests. The woman that prepared breakfast was over-the-top cheerful and helpful -- I loved it. You can walk easily to most of the old city, although we didn't see much of the south-west corner. Under a kilometer to Tha Phae Gate and its bustling nightlife. Ok breakfast.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Thank you for you comment . we love to hear that you like our place. pls come back if you have time

Responded March 15, 2019
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammad from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Awesome place”

It was a one night transitional stay for me with my wife on 15th February 2019. Pros : Very helpful staffs, very clean, close to the amenities and good breakfast. Cons: Early morning construction noises from the neighborhood, no lift. This place is in my wish list next time when I visit Chiang Mai.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Great value place in a wonderful location ”

Good value hotel with friendly staff in a very good central location in Chiang Mai Old City, great for sightseeing and finding all the local food. Breakfast needs to be ordered the day before along with a time you'd like to eat, which is a bit inconvenient when you're on holiday and you're not sure what your plans are, we still enjoyed it and the breakfast portions are generous and fresh.

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Thank you for you comment . we appreciate you like our place and friendly staffs.

Responded February 03, 2019
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
julian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great place with amazing staff and lovely location ”

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and great!!! The place itself has plenty of charm and character. Set down a small soi just inside the old town it has some lovely independent coffee houses and an amazing juice cafe. Easy access to everywhere in the old town and 5min walk to the Sunday night market. Has parking for your car, nice warm shower, good air con and good breakfast that is served outside at the front of the hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone. We will stay here on our next visit for sure!!! Thanks to cm apartments and staff for making our stay wonderful.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Very nice and clean hotel with great location in CM old city.”

Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed here 1 week then took a motorbike trip to Pai for 3 days. The staff let me store my large suitcase there while I went to Pai so I didnt have to bother with it on the motorbike.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Davids Thank you for your kindness. We appreciated your comment about our Staff and Cleanness on our hotel.

Responded December 10, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
alexis from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

I changed hotel 3 times in Chiang Mai until I found this one. Unlike others, this one was clean”

Furniture isnt old and the personel was very friendly. First time I ever got a free breakfirst in that kind of price range, pretty good I might add, and the Hotel is in a very good locations. 7/11 at 300 meters, lots of street food less than 5m away, good japanese redtaurants and the night life if you are into that. Will come back again.

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Thank you for your stay with CM apartment and mention about room and staffs

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Cheap, basic, clean. Kind staff. Great value for money paid. ”

Centrally located including close to airport and temples. Staff were kind and accommodating. Very basic accommodations with no fringe but had what I needed for my 4 night stay. Could easily walk to yummy nearby restaurants. Bathroom is located on the patio (it sounds weird but isnt). Non smoking. Quiet and private. Always felt safe.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Great place at a great location.”

This is a great place. I've Wintered in Chiang Mai the past four years, and CM apartments has everything you need if you are visiting Chiang Mai. It's in the absolute best location for exploring Old Town, and lots of wonderful restaurants and massage places right on the same street. The breakfast is really good, which is rare in Thailand. Staff super friendly, and the rooms very clean, with hot showers and nice little mini-fridges and good wi-fi and desk/chairs for working. A great find!

Reviewed January 07, 2018

Dear Leonard Your Comments are very much valued. We appreciate your Good comments CM Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Andy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio triple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

overall is great”

our overall stay is great. strategic location, easy to find food and some local attractions nearby. the room is quite clean and well maintained. it would be better if the hotel can increase the variety of breakfast.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Thank for your comment and staying with us. We appreciate your comments about breakfast. Regards CM Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Ha-My from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Super comfortable mattress!”

We were so happy with CM Apartment after sleeping on countless rock-hard mattresses all over Thailand. The room was spotless, and the balcony sink/shower (like many have mentioned) is an interesting feature. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, but we didn't have their breakfast so can't comment on that.

Reviewed December 30, 2017

Dear My Thank you for Your Good comment . CM Apartment Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 22 nights in November 2017

Perfect location and excellent service!”

I really like this place, mostly because it's spotless and on Soi 7, in the upper east corner of Old Town, which has the most happening in terms of tourist and tourists services. Close to lots of wonderful restaurants.

Reviewed December 22, 2017

Dear Leonard Thank for staying with us. we are happy to hear that you like our place and service Regards CM team

Responded March 20, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Agustio from Indonesia
Group
Studio triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Great Apartment in Chiang Mai”

I visited here in Songkran 2017. and the apartment is just right away of Songkran madness in Old City. A lot of cafes and restaurants nearby, not too far also from airport. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
William from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Ideal location”

Although the rooms are accessible only by stairs, it was not a burden for my elderly parents, and the hotel management kindly ensured at the time of booking that they were on the lowest level. Location is excellent in the heart of the old city and near a healthy juice bar (Khun Kae Juice) and the hotel can cater for all travel needs on-site. Many restaurants and eateries nearby and on Moon Muang Road and Soi 6 for food.

Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Good location, good breakfast, good price”

I voted for location and breakfast here. All set up in the room is enough for me, a sofa, a bed, a cute balcony. TV cable is very good with various choices. Location is one of its strengths, near market, 7/11, near food stalls at night, 2km to Night Bazaar, ... Internet speed is ok. Aircon makes noise and it makes me feel aware at night. Besides that, most of staffs are nice. In my opinion, the guy receptionist isn't nice enough to make me comfortable when communicating with hotel. I think hotel should check the room lock again. I'm afraid of breaking the key many time. Be aware that no elevator and no one will help you with your luggage.

Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Surachet from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good for its price”

Location, Price

The hotel location is very easy for public transports, especially if you don't bring a private car. A short distance from the hotel will reach main road which public transportation provided. Parking is provided but very limited. Room condition is well compare to the price we spent. Comfortable. Breakfast is provided, from choices to select. Lovely despite it would not fill you up, but good enough to start your day. Staffs are good although we didn't need any extra service. A good small family-managed hotel.

Reviewed December 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Enjoyable and comfortable”

Clean, friendly staff, convenient

My stay at CM apartment was great! The room was clean and relatively spacious. It has a good location, located near the moat, within walking distance to the main attractions. The staff are really friendly and helpful, always giving us directions and recommendations. There's alot of food to eat around the area and there's convenience stores.

Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Chang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Nice and Easy”

Balcony, Bed, Bathroom

Super comfortable room and very convenient location, easy to get good food and just 10 mins walk to the bar area. The front door of the GH will lock during the late night but the doorman will wake up to open the door for you if you go out party and come back late, but I suggest we should not bother him cuz they are such nice people and they work for you and they deserve good sleep during the night.

Reviewed February 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pensom from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

cheap, clean, close to fun places in the old town”

price, location, newly renovated room

If you are a light sleeper, bring good ear plugs or don't book here. You will hear everything; door opening, foot steps, people talking. the area is quiet, but the room is not sound proof and got thin walls. However it is nice, new and clean. It is super close to the walking street and Tapae gate.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Channing from Canada
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Clean hotel centrally located”

Location

We stayed for three nights. Hotel has good breakfast and is clean. Workers were very helpful and nice. Hotel was very centrally located with lots of food choice nearby. Room and washroom was clean. If you want the room cleaned you need to drop key in a basket in the mornings. The washroom is accessed from the balcony but there are curtains in the balcony so it was no problem. Hot water was very hot although a bit weak on pressure. A good hotel and I would stay there again.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Liu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Good Location”

Good location

The hotel located near Tapae Gate. The room is renovated but the eletric facility is not new. Please mind the slippery floor. Room and bed is not big enough. The desk and chair in the 1st floor is good for taking picture.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Graet little apartment, hotel”

Great location, nice rooms, nice little breakfast ..

Wonderful place to stay.. Great location, awesome street food just around the block on Moonmaung.. Close to everything, and the staff are wonderful, very farang friendly.. Free wifi in room, nice,,,,,,

Reviewed January 21, 2012
6.4
Good
Sudchai from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Heart of Chiangmai ”

Excellent location within the old city wall.a small local market near by with fresh produce and tourist friendly prices.(local prices) Street foods in the evening not to be missed ,again local prices. We enjoyed our stay for the third time !

Reviewed January 30, 2019

Thank you for you comment . we appreciate that

Responded February 01, 2019
CM Apartment
4.4
Philip from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Last resort option ”

Many better options on this soi to stay. I have stayed on this son many times but this is the first time at CM. it is the worst property on the this son inside the old city. Use it as a last resort only like i did on this trip

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Thank you for you comment

Responded February 03, 2019
CM Apartment
8.8
Excellent
Rukeya
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good clean hotel but the hotel rules to be set clear and realistic for family travellers ”

Clean, good hotel in the city center with friendly and helpful staff. However the accommodation rules to be communicated clearly to the travellers with young family instead of last minute surprise that requires additional changes. Thanks.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Appreciate you like our hotel. Thank you for you comment .

Responded February 03, 2019
CM Apartment
5.2
Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

No hot water, no tv”

Great location, super nice person serving breakfast in the am. Tv was out the entire time I was there, water was only lukewarm (for a few min, then cold) towels paper thin and no hot water in sink. I’ll go elsewhere when I return.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Thank you for your comment

Responded December 31, 2018
CM Apartment
6.4
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Ok budget hotel; some quirks here and there.”

Pros: 1) Pretty close to Thapae Gate 2) Just beside a market so lots of fresh produce and a lot of small cafes & eateries 3) Decent simple breakfast (great ham & cheese croissant) 4) Friendly lady receptionist at counter (the chubby young guy is a bit unfriendly though) 5) the auntie cooking breakfast is very friendly as well... Cons: 1) if you get a room closer to the road it maybe a tad noisy 2) unfriendly chubby / fat male receptionist who always asks 2 standard questions I) what you want to eat for breakfast ii) what time you want to eat -: which is a tad stressful and unnecessary 3) probably a lot of other options along the other 2 alleys as well 4) cleaners won't clean room unless you hand in the key at reception 5) bed is a bit hard 6) they provide cups in room but small details like spoons are not provided hmmm! 7) construction going on next door this time when we came so if you're thinking of an afternoon nap it's probably quite impossible I might try elsewhere next time

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Thank you for your suggestion

Responded December 31, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great location, wonderful hosts! Our third time to stay here ”

CM Apartment has a wonderful location with easy access to the old town sights. Host are welcoming and go the extra mile to see that guests are taken care of. My husband had an unexpected trip to the emergency room via ambulance, and the hosts drove me to the hospital because there was not room for me to go in the ambulance. They were helpful, kind and caring in a very stressful situation. PS.. My husband is fine!!

Reviewed December 02, 2018

Dear Susan Thank you for your stay for 3rd time. we hope your husband is getting better

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Yuting from Hong Kong
Group
Studio triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Lovely CM apartment ”

Very nice and warm hospitality with help to call a taxi at deep night. Spacious rooms and a convenient location helps us to explore the old town in Chiangmai. I love the flavor of simple breakfast in CM apartment. Thanks for the take-away breakfast in the early morning. Three of us spent great time in Chiangmai. Hope I could travel in this lovely city again! Thanks!

Reviewed April 09, 2018

Dear yuting Thank you for staying with us love to hear that you both like our services

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Marcin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Great place to stay”

Friendly staff, great location, wifi in the room. The rooms are clean and cosy. A bit lack of space to hang clothes, no wardrobe, just a rack. Towels are replaced and rubbish are taken only upon request. Generally, very nice stay.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Dear Marcin, UK Thank for staying with us. Room has a limited space We appreciate your comment.

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
5.6
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

It was just noisy all the way ...”

Nice little apartment but a couple of flaws. It looked quiet from the outside but personally I just found it noisy all the way. Seems to be family run. There was an Uncle who walks around checking litter on every floor early morning. Rooms ‘01’ / ‘02’ are facing the Main Street and you can literally hear motorbike sound all nite if you are a light sleeper. The Housekeeping comes early and chatty all morning and afternoon so again a lot of noise. The doors are made in such a way that you literally have to bang them to close so again it was just loud. Having said that all the front desk female staff were all very helpful (except for a fat chubby kid who seems to rotate some days or hours). The ham & cheese croissant was absolutely yummy and warm; the old lady at the kitchen was really nice and packed that for me on my morning trip to Chiangrai. Water heater was not really hot (yikes!) and there were few nights that was really feeezing at night! Just too much noise everywhere for me

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Thank for staying with us. Love to hear that you like our food and staffs. one staff may not be good during your stay. As you mentioned about noise. . I apologize for the noise problems that you had during your last stay. Any way, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments

Responded March 19, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Good Little Apartment Hotel!”

The staff are great! especially the Lady that cooks breakfast. Excellent location, easy to get around Chiang Mai. A few quirks, such as no elevator and limited breakfast, otherwise very nice. This was our third stay at CM Apartment over a two year period.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Dear John Thank you for staying with us and mentioned about our staff who has good service!

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Maggie from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Enjoyed our stay”

Pros: Breakfast was nice. Conveniently located with plenty of food and temples within walking distance. Loved the natural lighting and friendly staff! No mosquitos. Amazing smoothie juice place on the same block. Highly highly recommend Herbal Steam House across the street! Cons: You have to leave your AC room to use the sink and bathroom since it’s on the balcony. Can’t book tours or bus rides with them but there are plenty of shops that provide this service on the same block. Our first room had stained sheets and the AC was too strong. We asked to switch rooms the next day since we couldn’t sleep with the AC blowing on us and our second room had a newer AC system which was working perfectly and sheets were nice and white. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Dear Maggie Thank you for your comments "lighting and friendly staff! sorry for inconvenience about A/C Thank for staying with us.

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Celyse from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Good location ”

The apartments are located in the old town and walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars and temples. The rooms were well equipped, with good aircon and you can leave your key behind for daily cleaning and extra water. Good choice of breakfast is included and there are many cafes nearby. The bathroom is accessed via a balacony which is fine but there’s no screen/window (there’s a fence and curtain for privacy).

Reviewed November 14, 2017

謝謝 Thank you for your stay

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
6.8
Good
Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good”

Not really self-contained apartments, more a hotel room with a fridge and hot water kettle. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. I had a special rate which made it ok value but full price would definitely be overpriced.

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Thank you for your comment

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Allison from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Great location in the heart of old Chiang Mai”

Great location in the heart of old Chiang Mai and Sunday night market. We walked everywhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and good. Coffee is stroooong. :-) Accomodation was clean and well appointed. Would stay there again.

Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Accommodating and friendly”

Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place a couple notches up from the average hostel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when my boyfriend got sick and had to spend the night at the hospital.

Reviewed May 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
zeng from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

average all things considered”

the location is good, in the old city, close to a lot of things, but Chiang Mai is small anyway, so I don't think it matters that much. the facilities in room leave a lot to desire. water from the shower feels so weak you'd think that it's just a couple of senior men with prostate problem pissing on you. the AC is really loud the night I arrived, which leaves a bad first impression. I got changed to another room the next day, which has a more normal AC, although the water situation remains. the building and staff and breakfast are pretty good. overall, I think Chiang Mai has a lot of good options for accomadation, this place is passable if you get a good room.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jason from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Nothing special but it's ok ”

Location is ok. It's about 8-10mins walk from Tha Phae Gate. The old city is all walkable anyway so you're never far from food, drink and shopping. Staff were ok although the young overweight guy checking me in could have taken out his earphones and said more than 2 words to welcome me. Apartment is ok with a bigger room than you'd normally get in hotels. Like others said, there's no lift. I stayed on 4th floor so walking up stairs everyday (ok for me). The room was clean although the bathroom outside on the balcony was odd and meant trying to avoid mosquitos when using the toilet/shower plus the bathroom is not air con as is outside. Breakfast is just basic (I had ham n cheese croissant with coffee). There are couple of other choices - toast, eggs, orange juice. My stay was ok but nothing wow. I'd probably look elsewhere next time but likewise wouldn't be too upset if I had to stay here again

Reviewed March 22, 2017
5.6
Wu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

位置不錯,但房間可以更好。”

Nice position in old city, it's nearly Sunday night market and can walk to the views. However, we discover the different setting of the rooms. Our room is 302 having no any chair, another room we can see having chair and even sofa. In case of that, we feel a little bit disappointed. Moreover, the cleaning of the toilet and the water pressure are not quite delighted for the guess, it makes us feeling unconfident when we are bathing and using the toilet. Hoping the apartment can improve this problem. The staff is a nice guy I think that.

Reviewed March 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Great Location and Value”

Could not have been happier with our experience at CM Apartment. The wifi was flawless, the included breakfast was delicious and a handful of choices were offered, room was clean and large, and the location was fantastic for walking around old town or to the night market. We would recommend CM to anyone!

Reviewed March 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ed from Canada
Family with teens
Studio triple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Good value”

We stayed here for one week and will stay here on future trips,. The breakfast is limited but is free and served with a smile. If there is one thing missing from the property, it would be a swimming pool. If there was anything missing from the room, it would be an in room safe and a bottle opener. The location was ideal and the staff were so nice to us...They go out of there way to make you feel welcome and start your day with a smile.

Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Good for easy stay”

Good simple hotel, great location, and price is right. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong. Our only complaint is that the bathrooms are essentially outside, which means every time you go in and out you have to be careful of bugs!

Reviewed October 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Oana from Romania
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Spacious room, cleanliness, location”

The hotel feels very new and clean and the room is spacious and with a lot of natural light. Nicely decorated and well furnished. You even have a small kitchenette. The breakfast is fresh and plenty. Location is great, walking distance to temples, restaurants and public transport. Fruit market just around the corner. They will only clean your room if you ask, but it would be nice if they at least brought TP and water on a daily basis or have it at hand for guests to help themselves. Will definitely come back. Highly recommended!

Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jacqueline from Canada
Group
Studio triple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Perfect location to discover the old city.”

Location, value for money , size of the room.

Our stay was very good. The room was large, clean and airy. It was more than we expected and had space for us to spread out and enjoy our stay. The location was in the old city but it was quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and served with a smile. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
IGOR from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Last minute booking”

Location, location, location

We booked in this hotel 2rooms, which was located on 3rd floor as requested higher floor.stuff on arrival with very basic english and being busy with watching thai tv series helped us to store our luggage until check in time.we spent the time for lunch near by restaurant.the stay in hotel was pleasant,receptionists were changing all the time and was helpful.room servise-cleaning per request as a filling the water as well.breakfast -fixed selection of croissant or eggs+juice or tea or coffee.very basic but helpful specially before our daily tours which we booked through tourist agency attached to the hotel.on a check out day they keep our baggage so we can still explore the old city center before our flight back to bangkok.as a last minute booking was worth the money.might stay again but on the cruise around the city u can find many boutique hotels w better deals and conditions

Reviewed February 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

budget apartment in chiang mai but no lift”

location.... clean... comfort

location is good..one man staff no so good service... i booking total 3 standard double with 1 studio triple.. when 7pm i reach hotel they told me no room for triple room but the give me foc one more room..total 5room.. but it at level 4 and no lift...and the breakfast very poor...

Reviewed December 07, 2015
4.7
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Apartment Type of Hotel with no lift”

Good Location

Near to Chiangmai old town food street, by walking distance 5 to 7mins. Breakfast is very poor, please do something about it or just rent room without breakfast, it is time wasting. room is clean, a little old but comfortable is at acceptable level. this is hotel without a lift/elevator, you might want to ask the front desk book you a lower ground floor.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
5.0
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Budget Hotel Apartment in Chiangmai”

Good Location, Clean Room

Good location, 7-11 with 5 or 8mins walking distance, near to old town food street. Room is clean, space & comfort at acceptable level, nothing very impressive after all, staff performance is below par, should have improve more. There is no lift/elevator, you might want to think about it if you going to have big luggage. Breakfast is super lousy! Please improve it! How can the breakfast poorer than 7-eleven frozen fast food?! Might as well don't serve breakfast, seriously.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

Great Value!”

Friendly people, Great room, Excellent location

We have stayed here 3 times recently, need I say more! Friendly people, Cook has a wonderful attitude, Large clean room with excellent shower and fridge. Good location. lots of places to eat close by. A good value.

Reviewed June 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015

A great hotel in a good location”

Staff, Room size, Location

This is a great little family run hotel with friendly people and good rooms. The morning breakfast cook has a wonderful attitude. The rooms are large and comfortable. The location is great and easy to get to. Many places around it to eat and laundry service is close by. It really is a good hotel in Chaing Mai at a budget price.

Reviewed May 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Magaly from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015

Great hotel! Highly recommend”

Clean, great staff, awesome location

We loved everything about this place! Traveling for two Months with a young child I can tell you that it is great for families! The staff is friendly and amazing, the breakfast is filling and yummy, the whole hotel is clean is feels like a home away from home. There's laundry at 30 baht/ kilo next door, a market one street over, everything is within walking distance, nice tuktuks on this street in the day to catch a ride anywhere... Like I said, we loved staying here. Can't recommend enough!

Reviewed March 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabethn from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

great place for a quick stay”

helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, hot showers

Ous stay and CM Apartment was perfect. We only stayed one night, and we were coming in from a long hike in the mountains. The staff was helpful and welcoming, the room was clean and the shower was HOT! All of our needs were met. The hotel is located in a lively part of town near wonderful markets and restaurants. Plus, CM's breakfast is hearty and good. The beds are a bit firm and the breakfast room is small, but neither of these details affected our comfort at all.

Reviewed February 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MATTIA from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Couldn't hope for better!”

Helpful staff, nice location, clean room

The hotel was very good value for money, the staff could speak a good enough English and the room was in perfect conditions. I was especially happy with the location, a nice-looking, neat, quiet little lane in the heart of old town: both a good starting point to any destination and a refreshing place to come back to at the end of the day. The breakfast was brilliant, and I think it could appeal to Westerners and Easterners alike. My only criticism is that each time you need a hair dryer you have to borrow one from the lobby. Definitely recommended, I would stay there again.

Reviewed January 31, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Friendly staffs, clean, and good location”

Friendly staffs, very comfortable stay and good location

I have a very comfortable stay in CM Apartment as the room is clean , the bed is soft and the design of the room is simple and nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is good as it is near the Pae Gate and night markets. The only small issue is the sound proof not really good as we can hear the voice from next door or upstairs. If this not bother you, then should not be a problem. We will stay in CM Apartment again when we come to Chiangmai.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Hongqing from China
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

A wonderful family hotel !! ”

Service, Breakfast, Location

I arrived in the midnight while the hotel security guardian was still awake, opened the door for me, gave me the key, and also asked me to select which kind of breakfast i would like to enjoy the next morning. So moved!! Btw the breakfast coffee is so damn good. The officer there is always with good smile with patience. The room is full of design, with toilet and restroom separated from the main bedroom place. The only downside is the water flow is a little small and sometimes you need more patience.

Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jinli from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Good Location and Clean with Yummy Breakfast”

Convenient, Breakfast, Good Staff

The location is very good, near the north gate of the old city. The room is big, clean. And the staff are very friendly, offering yummy breakfast. The price is good too, much more better than other hotels. I stayed there for 3 nights, very comfortable. A couple from Canada told me they have stayed there 7 months, really nice. The only thing is that the house is near the road and we did heard some sound of motor bicycle.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
6.0
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

reception staff unfriendly & unhelpful.”

location, well maintained, simple

On arrival reception was unhelpful unlike all other hotels where they allowed us to check in early as they are not in high season. Despite checking in much later, room still not cleaned properly as contained hairs on floors. Toilet outside room which is not netted and where aircond compressor blowing noisily outside small balcony that leads to toilet/shower

Reviewed April 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Juhong from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Convenient location, quiet surrounding and clean ”

The room was simple and clean. Very convenient location, 3 min walk to the nearest 7-11 and 2 min to a row of yummy and clean street food.

Not a fan of the outdoor bathroom through the balcony, as there were quite a few mosquitoes. No elevator, so we had to carry our heavy suitcase to the 3rd floor. Breakfast was good, and friendly staff.

Reviewed March 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Simple and clean.”

Centrally located. Good street food nearby. Great staff.

The rooms were very simple but clean! There is a fridge that comes with the room, but no lock. House cleaning only comes when you drop off the key at the front desk. You order your breakfast items - all western items, such as croissant with ham and cheese, eggs and toasts, etc - the day before and you have to give them a ballpark time you'll be showing up (I think it's to not inundate the small kitchen with orders, as meals are individually prepared). Bathroom is "outdoors" in that you access it through your balcony. I personally liked it, and there are privacy curtains on your balcony to prevent outsiders from seeing your naked butt. Air conditioner is super strong, so be prepared for a cold night, unless you keep the balcony doors open, which was another issue. I wished they had screen doors/mosquito nettings as the mosquitoes managed to find their way in! However, I had a pleasant time at CM apartment and would definitely recommend/return again! Very close to the main street, and found a great array of clean (no case of diarrhea!) street food within a 2-3 min walk! Staff was very nice, and you can order a taxi to the airport for $150B during reg hours, but $300B during off-peak hours (such as us, when we left at 5am).

Reviewed March 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

My favorite guesthouse in Chiang Mai”

Large rooms, comfortable beds, and great staff

I stayed at many places during my time in Chiang Mai, and CM Apartment was my favorite. I liked it so much that I extended my stay many times and ended up staying for two months. The rooms are large, bright, and clean, (some of) the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms and balconies are nice, breakfast is included, the location is great and quiet, and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Convenient, fuss free stay”

Clean, good location, friendly staff

Stayed for 5 nights without any major issues. Room was cleaned everyday(upon request), toilet located outside room beside balconey was clean with good shower pressure. Breakfast has to be booked one day earlier from a standard menu, ok for me and wifey but not for big eaters. Street food, Tesco lotus, 7-11 just around the corner. Tha phae gate(Sunday evening pedestrian shopping street) 15 minutes slow walk, Warorot market 15 minutes brisk walk, touristy night bazaar(every night) about 30bath per person by tuk tuk. Wont mind staying here again if in Chiang mai

Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
don from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Better than expected”

easy check in-out, attentive staff,clean room

Our room was a pleasant surprise. Clean, comfortable bed and pillows. I loved the sink out on the balcony. The curtains added privacy. The view of the bougainvillaea flowers was gorgeous from the balcony. The shower was clean and plenty of hot water. No outside noise even though we were close to front of hotel and at the top of the stairs. Breakfast was good although simple. The staff spoke some English. They even tried to help us find a long stay apartment.Great hotel would recommend and will stay there again. Better than the price suggests! Loved it!

Reviewed February 17, 2014
7.0
Very good
Qiang from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Location, value for money, good customer services”

Location, value for money, good customer services

This is a budget hotel not a serviced apartment. The room condition is fair considering how much you pay. It is centrally located, just 5 minute walk to Tha Phae Gate. The free breakfast is very simple. The staff is very polite and helpful. The taxi to the airport can be conveniently booked here cost 150 Baht. The housekeeping is offered if the key is left at the reception when you leave for daytime activities. The water pressure of the shower is much better than another budget near by also with very good Agoda reviews. Overall the hotel offers good value for money for budget travelers.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eliza from Poland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

OK”

clean room, good location

Centrally located (taxi from the airport 120baht), close to attraction. 15min walk to night market which is rather aside. Clean room. Room quite hot, poor A/C. Bathroom at the balcony which was unusual but very interesting and we didn't mind it. Breakfast good it was a little bit weird that you had to order it the day before choosing at what time do you want breakfast and what do you want to eat. Internet OK, TV ok, many english channels.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Laura from Lithuania
Couple
Studio triple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Pleasant”

Good location, nice staff

The stay was pleasant. Would appreciate bigger breakfast, no cat sounds during a night and bigger bathroom as it is unpleasant to enter it after the shower as the water stays near the sink and the closet because the shower in between them.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pradsanee from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

clean hotel with car park”

clean, parking, good breakfast

We were travelling by car and this hotel offers spacious parking lot. The distance to the Sunday Night market was acceptable. It might took 10-15 minutes on average. The breakfast was not buffet, but was delicious. The location is in center of Chiangmai and very easy to go around.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pradsanee from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Convenient and clean”

clean, good breakfast, parking

The hotel is 4-story building and I requested the room to be in in the lowest level possible since I was traveling with my grandparents. Although there is no elevator, we were placed in the second floor, so it was not a problem for us. The breakfast was nice although it is not buffet. It is not so close to the Sunday walking street, but in the acceptable walking distance. The room was nice and clean. My family enjoyed the trip very much.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Daoud from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Modern, Clean, Comfortable good value for money ”

Clean modern rooms, fast internet. Easy for a quick stay

I liked this place so I stayed here twice. Nothing really to complain about. Good value for money, decent location if you don't mind walking a bit, it's not hard to get a TukTuk or taxi from there either in case you don't walk. There's no lift but you can always request a room on a lower floor. Clean and comfortable and nicely done up. No views worth mentioning but for this budget we were very satisfied. Coin operated laundry facilities available in house. Small car park so if you have a car (we had a pick-up) it's best to park up and walk everywhere as it can be a pain getting in and out. If we had paid more we'd expect more but as it was...perfect

Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
aaron from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Location and clean rooms”

Clean and bright rooms. Great Location. Friendly staff.

We ended up staying 6 nights at this hotel. We loved how clean and bright the rooms were. We also really like the outside bathroom. The breakfast is included and is was very good. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jeremy from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Good value for money. Great breakfast.”

Great breakfast. Comfortable aircon rooms at affordable price

Excellent option if you're wanting an affordable hotel with breakfast included. Rooms were clean with nice but small bathroom. Aircon a bit noisy so if you're light sleeper either turn it off or use earplugs. Excellent location near the main central sights (temples, cafes, restaurants). Night bazaar was about 15-20min walk and well worth the effort (free entertainment near the food area).

Reviewed March 05, 2013