Excellent 8.4
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Cheryl from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable, close to Stanley Park, safe
proximity to harbour and to Stanley Park, room comfort and cleanliness, upscale lobby and overall feel, friendly, helpful staff
I loved this hotel because of its location, its elegance and upscale atmosphere, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly, helpful staff. There was a single housekeeping staff (on my floor) for all but the last day of my stay, and she even wrote a note daily thanking me for the tips left. I thought that was amazing! Concierge and bell staff were wonderful in answering questions and helping with whatever was needed or requested. I will definitely stay there again if I am able to return to Vancouver.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Brett from Australia
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with spacious rooms near the harbour
Room size, location & service
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Joe from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
great location in Coal Harbour
location, location, location!
great location in Coal Harbour, save a few dollars and stay here
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rob from Australia
Family with teens
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Brilliant Reception Desk Service
Great Gym too
The room was large, with two very comfortable queen beds; everything you expect from a quality hotel. But the service we have received from Jeremy at the front desk was outstanding. He was so helpful in organising cycles for Stanley Park and then the bus to Whistler but once on the bus I realised that I'd left our passports in the room's safe! He then has done everything you could possibly want to assist in getting the passports back.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Glen from United States
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Decent Location, Good Sized rooms
Good comfort, Good Value
coast hotels almost never disappoint me. the rooms tend to spacious and well appointed. i'm always comfortable, and feel i get good value. if i had to be critical of something it's that they do seem to lack a bit of character. this location, near coal harbour, has a larger open minimalist lobby, with no one present and no activity (ie no bar...)
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Khin from Malaysia
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean, Nice And Big Room
Down Town Location
We got a free upgrade to a bigger room. The room is spacious, clean and nice room for our 5 days stay. Front desk is helpful to show us the recommended restaurant nearby and yes we had a wonderful stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Steve from Australia
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location
Downtown and Stanley park location
clean, comfortable hotel. good location. did not eat in the restaurant. i would stay here again. all staff were friendly and courteous.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Rob from Canada
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice Hotel close to the harbour
Easy access to the harbour and major shopping districts
This is a quality hotel in an excellent location. We had a partial harbour view room that was a good size. The price of the room wasn't great, but was quite good by Vancouver standards for the location and quality of the hotel. We walked to Stanley Park and shopping districts with ease and would stay here again.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

thomas from Canada
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great location small rooms
location cleanliness
New hotel well managed efficient staff only pool is outdoors with limited view
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Renee from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Modern, Welcoming personable service
Entrance lobby, stylish, understated stylish rooms, Gallery feel to the hotel
i enjoyed the welcoming staff, they were unpretentious and very helpful. the room was stylish in a very serene and comfortable way. it had a beautiful view of the mountains and very centrally located. i would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 29, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: