Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

7400 International Drive, International Drive - Convention Center, Orlando (FL), United States, 32819
- View on map
Deluxe King Room - Room plan Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Deluxe King Room - Room plan
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    Interior view Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    Deluxe King Room - Room plan Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    See all 42 photos
    Water park Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

    Guest reviews

    7.3
    Very good
    /10
    (165 reviews)See what guests said
    4.4
    Review score

    "The location was excellent."

    Lorraine

    -

    October 23, 2018

    7.4
    Very good room comfort and quality

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Orlando (FL)

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    This property is in high demand!Booked 115 times this week
    Excellent
    Location
    8.6
    See map
    Excellent location - 310 meters from city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Magical Midway320 m
  • International Drive520 m
  • Camera Center570 m
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not840 m
  • Wet 'N Wild1.03 km
  • Orlando Psychics1.25 km
  • Madame Tussauds Orlando1.3 km
  • The Orlando Eye1.31 km
  • Titanic, Ship of Dreams Exhibit1.32 km
  • Skull Kingdom1.38 km
  • Value for money6.8
    Distance to city center7 miles
    Location rating8.6
    Nearest airportOrlando International Airport (MCO)
    Distance to airport16.1 km
    Select your room
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    King Studio with Sofa Bed
    King Studio with Sofa Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Pool View
    Deluxe King Pool View
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Room
    Deluxe King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room -  Interconnecting
    Family Room - Interconnecting
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio King
    Studio King
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House Double/Double
    Run of House Double/Double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Double Beds Room Pool Side Non-Refundable
    Two Double Beds Room Pool Side Non-Refundable
    ...
    • Bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?

    What people love about the property

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Very pleased with our stay and the friendly staff."

      carla

      |

      October 9, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Loved the hotel resort!"

      Teresa

      |

      September 7, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "It was clean, comfortable and the hotel guest were excellent!"

      Teresa

      |

      September 7, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

    More about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "It's like a Vacation within a vacation - they had as much fu..."

    carla

    |

    October 9, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "This was our 2nd stay at Coco Key Water Park Resort and my b..."

    carla

    |

    October 9, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (165)Booking.com Reviews (2690)
    7.3
    /
    10
    Cleanliness6.8
    Facilities6.9
    Location8.6
    Room comfort and quality7.4
    Service7.3
    Value for money6.8
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (165)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 102 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jennifer from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Family Fun”
    I like that there is a fun water park for the kids. I don't like that they charge an extra $50.00 (estimated) surprise charge on top of the room fee that is already at about $62.00 a night (more or less depending on which site you go through). The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean enough and I've never had problems with the A/C unit in the rooms. Some rooms have a weird smell when you enter, but that goes away when you put the A/C on. Their cable channel selection is very limited, but who needs that when you have a water park?
    Reviewed February 13, 2019
    6.4
    Good
    Nathan from Canada
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Too many issues for a short stay”
    The waterpark was nice. The wifi is only good for 2 devices. My room was never cleaned, no housekeeping service, the AC unit did not turn on, however it need to be reset. The bathroom and between the two beds were crawling with little white bugs. The pools were great, the water slides were fun for both the kids and adults.
    Reviewed February 13, 2019
    5.6
    Sandra from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Above average”
    Rooms were literally falling apart. Blinds came crashing down when we tried to adjust them to open. We found a roach (luckily as we were packing up to leave). I reserved a king sized bed but was given a queen. Staff argued that it was a king but it definitely was not. Waterpark area was great but I would not stay in these rooms again
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Frances from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Could have been cleaner!”
    It has everything you might want for adults and kids. My only complaint was I think the rooms cleaning staff need to work on their skills! And I got bit by "something" more then once when I got up the next morning. I know its hard to keep on top of a bug problem. But, we told the staff about it. They gave us $10 toward cleaning our clothes. Its was worrisome. You don't know what you're bringing home.
    Reviewed January 23, 2019
    6.8
    Good
    Jakeydra
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Pools not working”
    The bathroom had a leak and they have these loud big hampers on wheels rolling up and down hallways that make a loud noise all day and twice though the night. Then you pay $62 on your site and get to front desk and pay the highest resort fee on I-drive strip about $32. Then tell you have a deposit of $50 that will return to you maybe in a week!!Last but not lease half the pool park not open. It has the potential to be great just need more visual friendly staff from supervisor on down they look miserable. Only nice people that work at hotel was at the bar and where you buy food very pleasant. The front desk seem like your walking to the tunnel of death it needs to be bright and cheery and colorful get kids motivated for the time of their life. Remember front desk from supervisor on down not happy tried to make happiness at desk like a cold cave. Did not ask for discount or refund because they need something more to make it work at the front desk. Remember presents is everything.
    Reviewed February 03, 2019
    Dear Jakeydra, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with us. The daily resort fee of $32 includes 4 wristbands for our waterpark for the full length of your stay. That alone is a $120 daily value. I truly appreciate the comments on the staff, I will be sharing these comments and review with them so that our service levels can improve. We are currently addressing the issues that you mentioned in the lobby area and will be starting upgrades on this area soon. I do hope that you come and stay with us again so that you will see how take feedback and take action. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
    Responded February 08, 2019
    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Amanda from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
    Exceptional”
    Poor food
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    4.8
    You-Wei from Taiwan
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    there is around $30 resort fee per night, which is not mentioned before I book this hotel from Agoda. The room I stayed is not so clean.
    Reviewed February 07, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    HENDRY from Taiwan
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Affordable price and great location”
    Besides affordable price and great location, I have problem when check-in First book for date 21 - 23, want to change to 20 - 22 Agoda already confirmed the change to 20 - 22 But when I arrive(20), the hotel say the date still 21 - 23 which make me cannot check-in The hotel lady just said that she cannot do anything and she want to back to her paperwork, just leave me and did not try to help But the other staff is nice which help us to get hot water for our noodle cup I called agoda, explain, and agoda told me to pay for the night(20) and agoda will refund me the money(20 only) Not sure who is fault in here, the hotel or agoda And after all this trouble I didn't get anything (coupon or whatever) from agoda and the hotel
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    6.4
    Good
    Jessica from Canada
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    water park only opens with good weather. Check the forecast ”
    If you are looking to use the water slides check if it’s warm enough. The pools are heated. However it was lower temps so they didn’t open slides which is a why we booked. Staff super great. Didn’t eat the food but many options within 2-10mins. McDonald’s is massive only 3min walk and kids played for hrs. Seriously. Arcade & playground. Cold travel day we went there.
    Reviewed January 31, 2019
    2.4
    Natasha from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    I’d give a negative 5 star if I could. Complete waste of money. Dissatisfied and disappointed.”
    The rooms. Yuck. The fridge was leaking. The lock on the door broken. There was a half used body wash in the shower, leading us to believe it was not cleaned properly. There was nowhere to hang wet clothing. The sheets aren’t actual sheets, but cut up white material that doesn’t fit the bed. The clock wasn’t set or working. Rooms smelled like mold. No comforters on the beds. Water park was closed even though we paid for it. They closed it 10 min after check in and didn’t even notify us when we called to tell them we didn’t receive our bands. We then had to tell our young children the whole reason we stayed there was a bust. As an alternative, we took the children to the arcade. The arcade had half of the games out of order and the carpet was soaking wet. Very disappointing. Neither bar was open. And believe me after all of this they could have had all of our money in drinks to forget about what an awful time we were having. Breakfast was a joke. Terrible service.
    Reviewed January 29, 2019
    7.2
    Very good
    gloria from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
    glory”
    WiFi - Couldn't get my I-phone nor tablet to work in my room.....5 days stay. TV cable-no CNN nor MSNBC...very few channels. 1st night saw 2 roaches. Killed/drowned one of them that was in the bathroom with Lysol spray. Reported to the Front Desk. They deep cleaned room...by the time we returned that evening. The towels were white but hard as a rock. Mattresses were comfortable but the pillows were not. Stayed with me were my 2 great nieces (8 & 10 yrs old). They enjoyed the water park; therefore I will returned with them. Rated facilities "Satisfactory" because the water park was closed 2 out of the 5 days we were there. Outside heated pool was open but the weather on those 2 days were cooled. You have to pay $10 per night for parking but I didn't mind because they had security. I would recommend Coco Keys Hotel; especially if you have children. Thanks.
    Reviewed January 28, 2019
    4.8
    Priscilla from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    Price given on agoda for this resort was best one we found and looked into , we had stayed here before but We only were looking for place to sleep with weather being cold no interest in the resort . Checking in the night of our reservation after paying in full for our stay online , they charged me so many fees not mentioned at all the resort fee and wrist bands for water resort which we clearly told them we were not going to use and they still said they had to charge me wasn’t worth staying there only to rest we didn’t even use the wrist bands nor any amenities ! Was very disappointed in spending money I did not plan to spend .
    Reviewed January 24, 2019
    4.8
    Shiina from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    The room was okay but not have microwave or hair dryer. Wifi was poor so that we couldn’t really do nothing, and we brought a ps4 so that we could watch Netflix or something but for some reasons, we couldn’t connect ps4 to the wifi. Also when we arrived there, they charged us about $30 per day for the poor connection wifi, the gym, and the water park which we weren’t able to use since it was too cold outside. I’m so disappointed with this reservation.
    Reviewed January 24, 2019
    6.0
    orlando from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Above average”
    My room had several live roaches, when I contacted the desk nothing was done (apology, room change, spray room etc etc). When checking out i mentioned to the front desk that room 2106 needs to be sprayed....the guy stated “have a nice day”.
    Reviewed January 23, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear about your experience. This is not the experience that we want our guests to experience. We have recently undergone some changes within our leadership team and are working with the staff of service. We love feedback like this from our guests so that we may use it as a training exercise. I do hope you give us another chance to see how your feedback helped us grow. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
    Responded January 23, 2019
    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    5.2
    jessi from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Birthday trip for my 11 year old”
    Pro: The staff was very friendly and attentive. One of the staff from the callou grill gave her a balloon and a snickers bar. They do have tiki bars by the pool and the water park area. Cons: the room smelled of mildew. There were obvious shoe prints on the tile floor in the bathroom area. The ice machine was broken in our building. Our tv wouldn’t work and we had to call maintenance. The shuttles don’t start returning to the resort from theme parks until 4:20 pm. The breakfast buffet was horrible. You can’t check in until 4 and the water park closes at 5. There aren’t any vending machines (except drink machines) if you want snacks late night. The arcade had a lot of games that were out of order. The bartenders weren’t very good with making drinks. The surrounding area was kind of sketchy. Homeless people begging for money. Also when I booked the room, I don’t recall anything about $35 in resort fees and another $11 for parking.
    Reviewed January 21, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. We value all feedback from our guests so that we may use it to get better. The majority of our management staff are brand new and we use these experiences to get better. We have already made some adjustments to our Water Park hours thanks to feed back from guests like yourself. We are currently working with Agoda to better list our fees. The resort fee is $32 plus tax, however it does include 4 wristbands for our guests to use in the Water Park during your stay which alone is $120 value. New things are coming to Coco Key and many of them are solutions to the experience you had. I do hope that you give us another chance to see these changes in action. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
    Responded January 23, 2019
    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    carla from Bahamas
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Perfect Vacation within a Vacation”
    This was our 2nd stay at Coco Key Water Park Resort and my boys loved it. It's like a Vacation within a vacation - they had as much fun at the hotel as they did at the theme parks. Very pleased with our stay and the friendly staff.
    Reviewed October 09, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    MELISSA from United States
    Family with teens
    Family Room - Interconnecting
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    DON"T BE MISLEAD - NOT A HOTEL”
    I booked this location for an additional day in Orlando after my cruise. The location was perfect, however the resort is more of a Motel. I did not realize that my door would open to the elements of outside. I had a family suite, so one faced the pool and the other a parking lot. Not the views of Florida I expected to see. There was no elevator to get from the first to the second floor with all of our luggage. To top it off, at check-in we were told that my kids could have a late check out (at noon, instead of 11) due to a later flight. Welp, that all changed the next day. The resort was good for location, but that was about it!
    Reviewed August 22, 2018
    2.0
    Michael from United States
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Acceptable”
    never again will I ever go back to this place, the smell and the mold. and when we address our issues the rep just blow it off
    Reviewed February 04, 2019
    Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently making some upgrades to the building that you were in so that the experiences that you had are not repeated. I will also be sharing this review and comments with the team so that all of our guests feel heard and valued. I do hope you give us another chance to see how your comments made a difference. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
    Responded February 08, 2019
    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    7.6
    Very good
    Chiquita
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    It’s worth every penny”
    Pop machine sucks but everything else was great
    Reviewed February 03, 2019
    Dear Chaiquita, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am delighted that you found “It’s worth every penny”. we strive every day to Make Kids Happy and it appears that we did just that for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Assistant General Manager
    Responded February 08, 2019
    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    5.6
    Renee from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Double Poolside
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
    beware of hidden fees”
    honestly just spend a little more and stay at the Marriott. when we arrived we were told we needed to pay an additional $32 a day for "waterpark fees" even though we didn't plan on using them and never did. We were also mislead that they transport to Disney, they do not. They apparently have some sort of hotel breakfast in the morning but its not in the lobby so we never saw it. The wifi wouldn't' let us hook up our switch or our firestick and the cable was a basic 15 channels. The room we stayed at looked NOTHING like the hotel pictures. our sink was cracked and the shower struggled to drain. I got this hotel for a steal of $40 a night on a third party site and after all of my fees i ended up spending twice what I would have at the hilton or marriott. My advice is look elsewhere, what you see is NOT what you get and staff seem like they would rather be elsewhere. I talked to a few families staying near us and they all laughed when i said we were staying here. its reviews show.
    Reviewed January 15, 2019
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
    |Very good 7.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter