Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

john from Netherlands
Couples
Eco Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Not what we expected
We book Asia destinations already 10 years with Agoda and usually we are very satisfied. Coco Lanta Eco Resort did not meet our expectations. The given 8.7 is far too high based on our impression and experience. We stayed for 5 days and the eco bungalow is small but OK. The internet in our house was very weak and the last 2 days there was NO internet at all. Main issue however are the very proper facilities on both swimming pool and beach. The sun beds seem very old and can only be transported using 2 strong people. The parasols are at a fixed place, so almost nobody can use the combination. On the scarce places that give some shadow guests put their towels already in the early morning. Than the eco-part in the name: we asked staff what this means and some of them did n`t know. The lady at reception however told us that this was based on planned solar systems for electricity but they were not placed yet. The plan was made already 3 years ago, but the owner still has to decide. Food and staff are absolute OK!
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couples
Eco Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing resort
Lovely rooms, excellent staff, good food, great location. Rent mopeds here too for a good price. GREAT hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2016

junhua from China
Families with older children
Eco Value
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice place to stay
location, clean and quiet
the view is brilliant, especially for sunset.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

DIEGO from Spain
Couples
Eco Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Perfect location in Koh Lanta
2nd time we stayed here. Still very good. Food is great and the huts are very clean. Breakfast was buffet-style and pretty decent. The massage place in the hotel is fantastic! Top ladies! Good job Coco Lanta
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Martin from Spain
Families with young children
Eco Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Just great!!
Don't doubt beautiful spot!!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Patcharee from Thailand
Couples
Eco Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Modest resort, good swiming pool, lovely staffs and lovely kittens!
We liked the resort very much but for somebody who doesn't like kids it would be a bit of an issue because they were a lot of families with small kids. (not a big deal though because they mostly behave) They have nice swimming pool. Staffs were very helpful. The room is clean but the bed is a little short. If you walk out to the main street there is a restaurant runs by a family selling the eastern food, very good price, good taste and definitely friendly people. We ate there everyday! Minimart is in the neighborhood. Down point is, it is pretty closed to Freedom bar and sometime they played music way too loud. Overall, we liked it pretty much!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Eco Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome.
.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Niklas from Sweden
Couples
Eco Garden View
Stayed one night in February 2016
Best ever
Mood, location and staff
We spent three nights at this wonderful resort. We booked it because of the great reviews, and it met all expectations! A must if you are going to Koh Ngai. Perfect for couples and people who just want to relax.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

KUN from China
Families with young children
Eco Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
This escort hotel is good,just located in middle of Lanta and close to sea
It's a good hotel for relaxation,I had good stay there
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Crispin from United Kingdom
Couples
Guesthouse - Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Sweet
We had a. Budget room by reception - clean small but fine with a/c and small balcony. Coco is on the beach, quiet but within walking distance of the bars etc. Hire a scooter for 250 baht abs explore. Everything is pretty close as the island is quite small
Reviewed February 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: